Our dear Minister Mentor believe in Feng Shui. So as a pro PAP supporter, do you think he's silly?Originally posted by Mat Toro:fengshui is so silly!
Singapore's Raffles Place's location is chosen according to feng shuiOriginally posted by Dr Who:Got proof '' or not
Well, the sg govt can choose not to continue developing thereOriginally posted by Dr Who:Stamford Raffles chose the commercial zone lah.......he where got believe Fengshui?
he is Freemason- use Ang Mor Fengshui.........?
yes, silly to believe in fengshui.Originally posted by eagle:Our dear Minister Mentor believe in Feng Shui. So as a pro PAP supporter, do you think he's silly?
Did fengshui book say raffles must put there?Originally posted by eagle:Singapore's Raffles Place's location is chosen according to feng shui
I tell you I your grandfather you believe or not?Originally posted by eagle:Oh ya, the feng shui thing was told to me by a National Education tour guide
yep right above is living proofOriginally posted by Mat Toro:yes, silly to believe in fengshui.
but where is your proof he believes in fengshui?
Raffles Place feng shui is due to it the shape of the Singapore River being like a "fish stomach". It is built at the belly because feng shui believes that everything will flow into this "belly".Originally posted by Mat Toro:I tell you I your grandfather you believe or not?
Raffles supposed landing place is opposite to the current Raffles Place economic area, which is believed to have better feng shui. Furthermore, none of the buildings are built during Raffles' times.Originally posted by Mat Toro:Did fengshui book say raffles must put there?
MRT station according to fengshui?
Your HDB according to fengshui?
What nonsence!
Why raffles statue at fish stomach good? Why not LKY statue since LKY was running the country? I heard my fren say ang mo thing is bad for fengshui. why use raffles?Originally posted by eagle:Raffles Place feng shui is due to it the shape of the Singapore River being like a "fish stomach". It is built at the belly because feng shui believes that everything will flow into this "belly".
Not raffles statue at fish stomach. Obviously you do not even know why it was placed there in the first place.Originally posted by Mat Toro:Why raffles statue at fish stomach good? Why not LKY statue since LKY was running the country? I heard my fren say ang mo thing is bad for fengshui. why use raffles?
really? show us.Originally posted by eagle:So Mat Toro, please support your statements with some more evidence now. I have my websites from the nlb.gov.sg and from wiki. You?
Originally posted by eagle:yep right above is living proof
and the following websites
http://www.kennysia.com/archives/2006/10/singapores_left.php
http://www.citycar.sg/tour1.html
http://infopedia.nlb.gov.sg/articles/SIP_938_2004-12-27.html
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_dollar
You decide.
Originally posted by Mat Toro:really? show us.
i never asked you to convince me to believe fengshui. i only ask you to prove LKY believe fengshui.Originally posted by eagle:Not raffles statue at fish stomach. Obviously you do not even know why it was placed there in the first place.
Your fren is a feng shui master? Since you don't believe in feng shui anyway, why even bother to bring out this as argument?
Read the above pls.Originally posted by Mat Toro:i never asked you to convince me to believe fengshui. i only ask you to prove LKY believe fengshui.
Now I ask you to show proof that LKY does not believe in Feng Shui. If you can't, just admit that you are just nonsense.Originally posted by eagle:Singapore is another city that has had phenomenal financial growth. Its good fortune has been attributed to the persistent practice of Feng Shui by Singapore's Prime Minister, Lee Kuan Yew. When building the Mass Transit Railroad systems in the eighties, the construction caused a decline in the economy. During a Feng Shui consultation, Mr. Lee was told that Singapore's fortune could be improved by hanging up a Ba Gua, the eight-sided Feng Shui symbol. Since the government was not sold on the placement of such a Chinese symbol, Mr. Lee instead introduced a Ba Gua-shaped one dollar coin. When the economy still did not recover, he created road tax disks in the shape of the Ba Gua and the economy immediately improved. (And consequently, every car in Singapore began hanging this symbol in their windshield.)
Years later, Mr. Lee was told that a dragon placed looking over the mouth of Singapore River and the Merlion, Singapore's symbol, would ensure Singapore's good fortune. So on the top left-hand corner of the country's fifty dollar bill, Mr. Lee placed a scene of the Singapore River, harbor, and Merlion. In this way the dragon would be forever symbolically poised above the Merlion, thereby safeguarding its prosperity forever.
TriviaOriginally posted by eagle:![]()
Read them pls
I see you are starting to understand that the government has done many things without the need to inform you.Originally posted by Mat Toro:Trivia
A Singapore $1 coin inscribed with an octagon
The one dollar coin is inscribed with an octagon, which looks like a ba gua, a Chinese lucky charm. Feng Shui masters are believed to have said that the construction of MRT tunnels through downtown Singapore would have an adverse effect; they recommended that every household display a bagua to negate this. Bearing in mind that there were many locals who did not adhere to this Chinese belief, this was not possible. Thus the design of the one dollar coin.[citation needed]
It never said, the govt deliberately designed coin based on fengshui.
Which Fengshui masters are they talking about?
did you see the note there 'citation needed'?