How much does this reporter knows about SAF and our soldier??? if she knew anything... she would know that SAF troops are trained in FIBUA...Originally posted by Patriotic Tim:You guys sure knows about the Singapore Amrmed Forces's deployment of soldiers and police to Changi Airport. I saw in the news that a large number of infantry are everywhere at the main lobby and waiting area. In todays, a journalist talked about the deployment of these soldiers. She said that people don't understand why SAF infantry troops are being sent to the airport? They think that specialist who are trained to fight in urban area. They said that those infantry troops are not trained in Urban fighting ( which i think so ) and they think that the Heckler&Kosh Mp5 is a more suitable gun to use rather than the M16 and the SAR21 assault rifle. From what i knoe, the SAR21 can be used for such emergency. What do you think?
And do you think that terrorism would spread to Singapore? ( Singapore is an important economic centre) In channel Newsasia, there's a special report on the books by Osama, one page saying that"..... destroy vital economic centres and embassies....."
Do you think that the Philippines, Indonesia and Malaysia would be the U.S's next target?
that is a very sexist remark, yes, there are female reporters who have served army before, they resigned... don't be so narrow-minded, and sexist. just becos males serve NS, that means females are dumb and ignorant about the army? hmm...Originally posted by tripwire:How much does this reporter knows about SAF and our soldier??? if she knew anything... she would know that SAF troops are trained in FIBUA...
Lastly.... come on lah... she is a cha bo... a women.... no NS one... knew shit about weapons and trainning.....
if u're ignorant, dun come here n make a fool out of yourself. if u noe what's the max effective range of a MP5, i doubt u'll call it simply a CQB weapon. if there's a reason y it's used extensively in CQB, it's the retractable butt stock (in some versions), and the unmatched accuracy, even with one hand shooting.Originally posted by Patriotic Tim:You guys sure knows about the Singapore Amrmed Forces's deployment of soldiers and police to Changi Airport. I saw in the news that a large number of infantry are everywhere at the main lobby and waiting area. In todays, a journalist talked about the deployment of these soldiers. She said that people don't understand why SAF infantry troops are being sent to the airport? They think that specialist who are trained to fight in urban area. They said that those infantry troops are not trained in Urban fighting ( which i think so ) and they think that the Heckler&Kosh Mp5 is a more suitable gun to use rather than the M16 and the SAR21 assault rifle. From what i knoe, the SAR21 can be used for such emergency. What do you think?
And do you think that terrorism would spread to Singapore? ( Singapore is an important economic centre) In channel Newsasia, there's a special report on the books by Osama, one page saying that"..... destroy vital economic centres and embassies....."
Do you think that the Philippines, Indonesia and Malaysia would be the U.S's next target?
Just like to say that I don't think FIBUA fighting skills can be applied so easily to a place like Changi Airport. Granted having undergone this form of training, army personnel would have some idea of how to react if something did happen BUT as I said earlier, FIBUA and Changi Airport are two quite different things.Originally posted by tripwire:How much does this reporter knows about SAF and our soldier??? if she knew anything... she would know that SAF troops are trained in FIBUA...
Lastly.... come on lah... she is a cha bo... a women.... no NS one... knew shit about weapons and trainning.....
Correction, carbines are available to recon units in the SAF. It's just a qn of whether they want to employ them.Originally posted by Shotgun:Though a carbine would be more efficient, such weapons are not available. So the M-16s and SAR-21s will have to suffice.
Thats already twice the number normally issued.Originally posted by Shotgun:Inside only got 10 rounds. =)
10 rds = 10 possible killsOriginally posted by Shotgun:Sad tho, they should issue a full mag. What is 10 rounds supposed to do?
Err....you suggesting new training method other then Fighting In Built-Up Area (FIBUA)? Fighting In Changi Airport (FICA)?Originally posted by darkholme:Just like to say that I don't think FIBUA fighting skills can be applied so easily to a place like Changi Airport. Granted having undergone this form of training, army personnel would have some idea of how to react if something did happen BUT as I said earlier, FIBUA and Changi Airport are two quite different things.
I would suggest that these army personnel would have undergone some sort of briefing and additional training (minimal). It's more to have a military prescence and make people feel more secure.
Thanks
Then why must we bother to have NS for?Just let a few Al Qaida people bash in and start bombing the airport.Its nothing much , just a couple of dead people who could be someone's loved one.Originally posted by I_Wanker:Gahmen always make use of nsf do this do that. Young, scared, strong, stupid..ideal coolie work force.