don't you know that, he is contradicting himself all the time?Originally posted by will4:One minute u said govt is good n another minute u said not to believe entirely.![]()
I cannot believe he said to go into DB than to pay the fine. I wonder if he went into DB before?Originally posted by qlqq9:He has nothing to do with NS, he is just being bbiittcchy towards will4!! So nasty!!![]()
Originally posted by allentyb:if the govt don't care in the first place, there won't be any stability.
nope, we want stability in a government, and we don't want changes in a government, we may end up with another f u c ked up government, and you just don't get it, do you? we voted for PAP, not because they are good, but because the opposition is weak.
sadly, we have lots of chee type clones on this forum and i love playing with them.
your argument is weak, which is why i don't even bother to debate with you and i just treat your post as transparent, it may seems that PAP have won a majority or 66.6%, but the amount of people voting for opposition is getting more and more, and if you fails to realise this fact, that singaporean are thinking for their own sake. and i disagree with Dr Chee, i think he is just another troublemaker, he has done nothing but, trying to damage the reputation of PAP, he seek his own doom, and nobody will be willing to go down with him.
Thats where you don't understand how the system works.
and please for goodness sake, if the government does care for us, they wouldn't have increase the gst at all, oh? increase our expenses, is caring?
I have thot thru this and studied this, maybe you haven't.
please, i urge you to think before you type anything.
businessess need to thrive in order for employees to have jobs and increments.
this current government only cares for the business owner, they protect their interest more than us. and do they care about us? nope, in fact, they are asking for our understanding, yada yada b u l l s h i t
you need to study more my fren. go deeper and beyond just the surface.
if you support this sort of government, by all means, do so, i wouldn't. i have a mind of my own, i can tell what is good for me, and what is not[/b]
Will4, so now I see there is a change in trend, he is no more one track mind, so now he is more than one track mind, now he has a tangled mind!! Haha ha!!Originally posted by will4:One minute u said govt is good n another minute u said not to believe entirely.![]()
Let me just put u to rest.Originally posted by Mat Toro:Yes, he is indeed very childish.
These anti govt fellas simply cannot debate. There get stuck but my clarifications and counter questions because their arguments are not balanced or substantiated. so they get frustrated and now trying to get me banned because I expose and embarass them all the time.
I think this thread is a compliment to my brilliant efforts.
Thanky
We do have a great govt. But does that mean i have to take everything they say seriously?Originally posted by allentyb:don't you know that, he is contradicting himself all the time?
please go ahead, ignore me, leave me alone.Originally posted by maurizio13:We should all put it in our signature, "I am ignoring Mat Toro", as a sign of protest against him derailing the discussion.![]()
Originally posted by bangkokboy:bangkokboy, he is one of them who behaves such, there is one called oxford mushroom who behaves the same. Wonder why these alternate voices here have to behave in double standards, weird!!
[b]Please stop derailing my thread and take all petty squabbles outside.
I've seen what you are made of Mat, and one of your favorite trick is to involve personal issues within your arguements when you lost it.
That's just cheap.[/b]
Kindly tell us what u disagree with them? What policies?Originally posted by Mat Toro:We do have a great govt. But does that mean i have to take everything they say seriously?
how did i contradict myself?
sorry sir, me no suck up to white man like you. white man isn't god.Originally posted by boka:Let me just put u to rest.
My uncle who is a british,white man visits singapore regularly for the past 20 years and is disgusted with the government.
He said "every foreginers thinks that singapore is a very well to do nation and it's people are living in luxury just because they see nicely dressed singaproean on the streets of orchard"
and he went on to say "These foreigners are not aware of where these people are living,they have not taken a walk in the neighbourhood.
HDB that are overly priced and the whines of living in 3-4 rooms HDB with many struggling and parents of children toiling day and night with no time to frequent the town areas"
He earns 6k GBP and still finds singapore cost of living extremely high.
I am surprised to learn u rather go DB than to pay fine.Originally posted by Mat Toro:please go ahead, ignore me, leave me alone.
since you are convince that our government is a great one, and so, you support them whole heartily, and listen attentively to what they are saying,Originally posted by Mat Toro:We do have a great govt. But does that mean i have to take everything they say seriously?
how did i contradict myself?
He is just telling us about his uncle's feedback. you interpreted that as sucking up to white man. REally, don't know how your brain functions!!Originally posted by Mat Toro:sorry sir, me no suck up to white man like you. white man isn't god.
i admire a lot of white people because of their cahracter and wisdom but i can tell you that a lot of white man have fancy titles but are silly people.
What has this got to do with me and whiteman?even sucking up to them as what u have claim.Originally posted by Mat Toro:sorry sir, me no suck up to white man like you. white man isn't god.
i admire a lot of white people because of their cahracter and wisdom but i can tell you that a lot of white man have fancy titles but are silly people.
when did i ever say that I am pro PAP? Please show me.Originally posted by allentyb:MAT TORO
you have no idea what is DB like, i suggest you really should stop posting for a while, from my personal experience, and i went into DB before, it is worse than jail. Next time, you go AWOL during your NS, and then when your CO is passing down the sentence, tell him, sir, i want to go into DB instead of paying that $50 fine, and spend the 10 days or less in DB, and then you have to do marching every single day, and carry sand bag in backpack(forgotten the name)
then hor, you will understand what i mean? then hor, at every single yellow line, you have to shout this, Permission to carry on SIR[/quote]
only one day, you won't die lah. the problem with you is that you are too soft.
[quote]
either you are just plain stupid, or plain ignorance, which one are you? i don't care to know, after all, you are always contradicting yourself, first you proclaim to be a Pro PAP. which is what your posting have been telling people, then you like to retract back your statement to become a neutral party . Oh God, pick a side to support, will you? and please stick to it
So like what Bigmouthjoe had mentioned, you started idolising those Islamic extremist? You my friend, are the joke of the century.Originally posted by Mat Toro:sorry sir, me no suck up to white man like you. white man isn't god.
U mean u went into DB before?Originally posted by Mat Toro:when did i ever say that I am pro PAP? Please show me.
I did say that I disagree with the govt on some issues but does that mean i need to disagree on everything with the govt? I think you folks need some balance, not bias in your thinking.
I am quite shcoked to learn for the first time, people chose to go DB than pay fine.Originally posted by bangkokboy:So like what Bigmouthjoe had mentioned, you started idolising those Islamic extremist? You my friend, are the joke of the century.
Originally posted by boka:then why do you need to mention he is a white brit?
What has this got to do with me and whiteman?even sucking up to them as what u have claim.
And judging from what u reply,u are unable to giveme substance apart from personal attacks and sterotyping.
You know economics? HDB expensive? How much land do we have? What is our population? You know how much are houses in HK? Do you know 100 year loans for houses are now available i Japan and soem european countries?
Coming from my uncle who earns 6k GBP and finds singaproe cost of living high for what he pays for and the living condition in the neighbourhood[he always stays in HDB with my aunt whenever he returns to visit her],then surely there has to be some underlying issues for that matter.
Many americans thinks that Singapore is part of China. And many singaporeans thinks that in other developed countries, they have FREE welfare and medical care, and only Singaporeans poor people pick aluminum cans for recycling. When the news of Hurricane Katrina was shown on TV, many those that those pictures were some kind of refugees camp in Africa.Originally posted by boka:Let me just put u to rest.
My uncle who is a british,white man visits singapore regularly for the past 20 years and is disgusted with the government.
He said "every foreginers thinks that singapore is a very well to do nation and it's people are living in luxury just because they see nicely dressed singaproean on the streets of orchard"
and he went on to say "These foreigners are not aware of where these people are living,they have not taken a walk in the neighbourhood.
HDB that are overly priced and the whines of living in 3-4 rooms HDB with many struggling and parents of children toiling day and night with no time to frequent the town areas"
He earns 6k GBP and still finds singapore cost of living extremely high.
disagree with Ho Ching heading temasek.Originally posted by will4:Kindly tell us what u disagree with them? What policies?
I think Mr Tharman Shamugaratnam should be heading Temasek.Originally posted by Mat Toro:disagree with Ho Ching heading temasek.