LOL!!! wah...suan me or what !Originally posted by mr_sotong:take helicopter loh..![]()
Lol...u're from LTA? Ya, i agree, sometimes when there are accidents, most prob due to kpo ... thats y more jam!Originally posted by SMRT Buses:If you take taxi kena jam but the meter bo jam mah then plus all the peak hour surcharge & all those extra charges that applies...ERP was introduced for a reason & that it to limit the number of vehicles passing through a particular road so that it won't cause jams but in some cases, thre'll still be jams.
Morning & evening peak periods please expect traffic jams along the major expressways as everyone is rushing home from work so its quite common & sometimes, jams are caused by accidents whereby motorists will just slow down to kaypoh & see what happen or in some cases take down the number plate to buy 4D but sometimes road works or tree pruning might be the cause as well.
CTE lo...sure jam one!everyday..if 1 day nv jam...must buy 4D liao!Originally posted by ^tamago^:which expressway u took?
CTE damn jialat. 6.50am already queueing up after amk ave 3 all the way to PIE.Originally posted by cerin7003:CTE lo...sure jam one!everyday..if 1 day nv jam...must buy 4D liao!
Ya lo...super pissed off man! why cant LTx do something to it...it wont work one lo,if everyday jam!Originally posted by ^tamago^:CTE damn jialat. 6.50am already queueing up after amk ave 3 all the way to PIE.![]()
MRT is faster but damn packed. Not yet 7am already so many people take... hehe...Originally posted by cerin7003:if i am late for work, thats it man! i feel that if u take train in the morning,it's faster than taking taxi. n taxi fare from home to work place is ard $25! damn ex!!
people have been telling LTA to do something about the bottleneck at the braddel exit for years.Originally posted by cerin7003:Ya lo...super pissed off man! why cant LTx do something to it...it wont work one lo,if everyday jam!
They all waiting for "on call" customers to earn the extra charge! damn it man...Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):me too..
i wait for taxi 30mins this morning..
knn.. dont knw where the hell taxis..
If we're not late, we wont even bother to take cabs liao ma! so what's the prob? I mean... not to blame anyone.. just pointing out probs...!Originally posted by Inzaghi:y din u ask urself y r u late for work??...tat's the root of the problem
tat's y..so if u not late, u wiont take cab n u wont pay sky high taxi fare cos of the jam mah..the jam will only hit on car drivers.Originally posted by cerin7003:If we're not late, we wont even bother to take cabs liao ma! so what's the prob? I mean... not to blame anyone.. just pointing out probs...!![]()
Even if train oso v jialat...so packed,most of the time,i have to wait for the 2nd train in order to squeeze in.think public tpt during peak hours possess lots of prob lo.Originally posted by Inzaghi:tat's y..so if u not late, u wiont take cab n u wont pay sky high taxi fare cos of the jam mah..the jam will only hit on car drivers.
if u refering to me, thn i telling u i;m not late.Originally posted by Inzaghi:y din u ask urself y r u late for work??...tat's the root of the problem
no leh...Originally posted by cerin7003:They all waiting for "on call" customers to earn the extra charge! damn it man...
Whose at fault? Taxi drivers or Their companies? Increase every shit man... meter fee, peak charge, on call charge..
perhaps all queueing at airport..to earn tips from tourists...!
ys, u will get tat during peak hrs no matter wat mode of tpt u used..but would u rather pay less than $2 in the train or $25 in the taxi stuck in cte jam??..think about itOriginally posted by cerin7003:Even if train oso v jialat...so packed,most of the time,i have to wait for the 2nd train in order to squeeze in.think public tpt during peak hours possess lots of prob lo.
k, so u r not late..but y u need to take cab?..cant bus or mrt be a much cheaper alternative??Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):if u refering to me, thn i telling u i;m not late.
i wait for taxi around 630, thn wait wait wait till 7am.. wah lan knn... waste my cigars only..![]()