Originally posted by sunny6110:
wahahahahaha....
damn sacarstic... u tink they dunno u talking abt them meh?
but oso rite lah... they know it's no gd for u still wanna implement the policies tinking that most still support them...
'beauty is in the eye of the beholder'.
I am always concerned and care for our elderly matured workers.
I am very concerned about their employability after the reach 40 , 50, 60 and 70 and beyond.
Why would employers employ them?
Thanks to the new legistlation that could be implemented in 2012,
companies will have to employ them.
But what kinds of jobs will be offered even if technically jobs have to be offered by MNCs etc?
And it was said that despite this policy, it does not guarantee them jobs , nor same pay nor same jobs.

I think and think and eureka!

besides fast food helpers,
our very experienced workers can also be offered other interesting jobs.
sengkang and other towns and Casino will bring more job opportunities for older workers.

If they get retrenched, sacked or out-compete (price, skills, efficiency wise) by FTs (which are never ending supply), they can still get 100% employed, potentially, on paper, technically speaking, but not guaranteed speaking.
New towns, what do they need? Cleaner... no I should say sanitary specialists.
We certainly should be able to require more sanitary specialists like clean the void decks, generally very clean so not physically very taxing, flexi-hours and no need fulltime. Just can do part time. Like a freelance specialist. The new age new generation of work - sanitary specialist. They can even ride on hightech machines to do the cleaning. little physical required.

In addition, as more FT and casino tourists flock in, new cabs will be required. As long as under 70+ and eye ok, can make an interesting career change to become a proud cabby. Tell tourists the singapore story tapping on your 20-60 years of life long work experience.
So, at least 2 jobs can be created to cater to the desire of older workers competiting in this highly competitive new singapore.
Everyone will receive a job as long as they qualify and willingness to take up these jobs is key to their employability. Its not that jobs cannot be created. Its not difficult to create jobs, as you can see.
I am now exploring ways to teach these older workers how to be self-employed working as massage men and women who go door to door to earn a living. Like this what a wonderful life! no worry about jobs and money. Its just what kind of job and what income level. job seekers must not be choosey .

I hope technically, I have solved the job creation problem. But this is onl my humber opinion. thanks for reading.