Actually it's quite hip, I kinda like the rap with hokkien.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Because by law u are not allowed to change the national anthem and so on. They can use ISA or the seditious act to bust his balls. Or even revoke his citizenship.
BOLEH nation BOLEH do anything to his @ss and there is nothing he can do about it except denounce his citizenship. But his parents are gonna get the shits. So its up to him really. MY Government got him by the balls.
Hmmm, well, the song has hidden meaning to it.. example corruption...Originally posted by maurizio13:Actually it's quite hip, I kinda like the rap with hokkien.
Wonder if someone changes our national anthem, will they be prosecuted too?
Yeah.... i agree. Same thing will happen in S'pore if any citizen did the same.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Hmmm, well, the song has hidden meaning to it.. example corruption...
in singapore?... hmm.. u tarnish LKY name you kena sue jialat2.... let alone Singapore a country...
oh and not to mentioned... he made fun of Islam's call of prayer... even though indirectly.... in malaysia... or singapore... tats a big no no..![]()
yes he is. but he used the wrong song. i think if he use other song, malaysian government wont give a damn about what he say. but the making fun of islamic practice, that's really.....erhem. even i wont agree with it tho i'm not a muslim.Originally posted by jay_rocks:isnt he malaysian?
dont play with national anthem, u can rap whatever against the government but dunt use national anthem as a backdrop, that guy for sure cant go back to masiaOriginally posted by maurizio13:Actually it's quite hip, I kinda like the rap with hokkien.
Wonder if someone changes our national anthem, will they be prosecuted too?
Hehehe.....Originally posted by sg mata:got english translation???
But if you hear everything objectively, he is just stating facts. Moreover I don't know how are the courts going to interpret "drink kopi and tea", does it mean corruption in any official language? He also said, early morning call form the mosque, it doesn't mean anything negative.Originally posted by BadzMaro:Because by law u are not allowed to change the national anthem and so on. They can use ISA or the seditious act to bust his balls. Or even revoke his citizenship.
BOLEH nation BOLEH do anything to his @ss and there is nothing he can do about it except denounce his citizenship. But his parents are gonna get the shits. So its up to him really. MY Government got him by the balls.
its very sarcastic. it may look like he's praising malaysia, but he's actually pointing out all the major flaws of itOriginally posted by maurizio13:Just look thru it, seems very hip, didn't say anything bad about Malaysia. But the PM wants to charge him.
true......Originally posted by nanren4ever:being critical of the govt and the way of life in a certain country is 1 thing. Being offensive to the National Anthem, which is an identity of the nation is another.
I agree lah, but then when the PM of Malaysia saw it, he knows the flaws, so he interpreted drink kopi as corruption.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:its very sarcastic. it may look like he's praising malaysia, but he's actually pointing out all the major flaws of it
i know you are into the song thingy...Originally posted by maurizio13:I agree lah, but then when the PM of Malaysia saw it, he knows the flaws, so he interpreted drink kopi as corruption.
If "drink kopi" really means corruption then everytime CPIB ask people to go drink kopi means .............
Hehehe....
I think first of all the person has to be prejudiced about the issue before the person can interpret "drink kopi" as corruption.