He did not say "Malaysia is corrupted" leh, interesting to see how the courts will interpret "drink kopi".Originally posted by dumbdumb!:its very sarcastic. it may look like he's praising malaysia, but he's actually pointing out all the major flaws of it
But if you look at it objectively, the song is actually quite cool. I don't know if this is done in a more democratic country like US, will the president of US prosecute him too.Originally posted by mhcampboy:i know you are into the song thingy...
but u agree in the person using the national anthem and make a mockery out of it?
it reminds me of the GE that period. when someone from PAP sarcastically used the durian analogy to describe the opposition.Originally posted by maurizio13:He did not say "Malaysia is corrupted" leh, interesting to see how the courts will interpret "drink kopi".
you and your drink kopi...Originally posted by maurizio13:But if you look at it objectively, the song is actually quite cool. I don't know if this is done in a more democratic country like US, will the president of US prosecute him too.
Mockery is subjective interpretation lah, if you show to ang moh who knows nothing about Malaysia, they will think that the police and citizens have good working relationship, having coffee gatherings and all.
Hehehe.........
I mean there are celebrities (Dick Lee, Hosann Leong) making fun of national songs too, don't see them being prosecuted.
I am looking at it objectively lah, it's quite a melodious tune.
If there was no corruption in Malaysia, would the "drink kopi" have been interpreted as corruption?
I like this country so muchI think this is quite harsh... their morning call of prayer is sacred to them... how can you compare to rnb... love song... and cock?
In the early morning 5 o'clock
There is morning call to wake me up
Sometime a few sings together
Just like singing a love song
Sometimes the voice get twisted just like RnB style
Although sometimes they sing until out of key
Or sometimes they even sing until throated
Some of their voice sound like cock, but they're earlier than a cock
They wrapped up their heads, crossing the road slowlythis is also uncalled for...
not up to PM but the courtOriginally posted by maurizio13:But if you hear everything objectively, he is just stating facts. Moreover I don't know how are the courts going to interpret "drink kopi and tea", does it mean corruption in any official language? He also said, early morning call form the mosque, it doesn't mean anything negative.
But then again, he is a Malaysian, alot like Singapore law, so it's up to the PM to sentence him.![]()
Can I ask you a question?Originally posted by mhcampboy:Im all out if you want to expose your country of corruption and such....
but leave, religion, culture and national identity alone...
I would suppose a country less democratic than Singapore would have a court more beholden to the PM. I don't really know.Originally posted by t_a_s:not up to PM but the court
well.. he evoked the anger and wrath of many muslims ard the world....Originally posted by maurizio13:Can I ask you a question?
What do you think of Salman Rushdie and his Satanic Verses?
Can I ask you another question?Originally posted by maurizio13:Can I ask you a question?
What do you think of Salman Rushdie and his Satanic Verses?
Do you think he was wrong in writing satanic verses?Originally posted by mhcampboy:well.. he evoked the anger and wrath of many muslims ard the world....![]()
We all know where he is now.Originally posted by Master -_-:Can I ask you another question?
Where is he now? Is he still cowering in fear? Acts tantamount to Blasphemy, nobody dares to do it now openly

dude ur getting more irritating lehOriginally posted by Gazelle:NATO trying to breed more NATO
what is there to be irritated, this is a stupid racist thread anyway.Originally posted by Master -_-:dude ur getting more irritating leh![]()
hahah...I am wondering what have you been contributing to this forum since 26th Sep 2006Originally posted by maurizio13:Forumers trying to have discussion, all he wants is to derail every thread.
Just ignore him lah.
He has some psychological issues.
2nd verse.Originally posted by maurizio13:Got meh?
I go see.
He said LKY and Chairman Mao are kawan (good friends).Originally posted by 798:2nd verse.
but wat he said was true.
fact dat malaysia chinese know alot of language, whereas singaporeans cant even speak their main root language.