Originally posted by Gazelle:
[b]YOU ARE A BLOODY PU.SSY!! PERIOD!! [/b]
that really speaks alot about the character of a man.Originally posted by maurizio13:![]()

can u kindly cut the name calling, thanksOriginally posted by Gazelle:white di.ck sucker
Better than here, they take your money AND make you pay through your nose for medical services. There, they take your money but give you free medical services, see the difference?Originally posted by Daddy!!:NHS is not free. The working adults are paying for them through their salaries. Read above lar. Cannot make the connection?
So you want to hold a British passport to enjoy free NHS and make the young British adults to pay for your bills and then your pensions? The British youths will feel that you are sabotaging their future because they end up with credit card debts (read above, Andrew)
What's new? Gazelle is an unapologetic racist.Originally posted by de_middle:can u kindly cut the name calling, thanks
True. In UK ppl paid 30~33%% tax(including NHS too) for mid income (18k+pound[abt S$55k] annual pay i think) and 17.5% VAT (Something like GST) [= abt 50%]. But on the bright side i get free health care for life. So what if i have to queue 6 month for a non life threatening expensive operation? (not all, coz my mate waited only 2 weeks for his heart scan). If I am rich, i can always seek private specialist. At least over there, the poor is taken care of with free medical service. Unlike here, u work and slog all ur life (5-8% income tax, 37% CPF, 7%GST = 50%) and toward the end of ur life, if u r broke or use up ur medisave... what can u do but pray to the god... that u die a fast painless death. What about the poor and those low income earner? If s'pore is really that much better then UK? why are there so many ppl migrating to there? and so little ppl migrating here from the west?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Better than here, they take your money AND make you pay through your nose for medical services. There, they take your money but give you free medical services, see the difference?
You did not mention the "hidden taxes"... include the "hidden taxes" and you will get a much better pictures why "u work and slog all ur life and toward the end of ur life, u r broke" and "many ppl migrating to there and so little ppl migrating here from the west"...Originally posted by EarlNeo:True. In UK ppl paid 30~33%% tax(including NHS too) for mid income (₤18k+ annual pay i think) and 17.5% VAT (Something like GST) [= abt 50%]. But on the bright side i get free health care for life. So what if i have to queue 6 month for a non life threatening expensive operation? (not all, coz my mate waited only 2 weeks for his heart scan). If I am rich, i can always seek private specialist. At least over there, the poor is taken care of with free medical service. Unlike here, u work and slog all ur life (5-8% income tax, 37% CPF, 7%GST = 50%) and toward the end of ur life, if u r broke or use up ur medisave... what can u do but pray to the god... that u die a fast painless death. What about the poor and those low income earner? If s'pore is really that much better then UK? why are there so many ppl migrating to there? and so little ppl migrating here from the west?![]()
LoLOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:You did not mention the "hidden taxes"... include the "hidden taxes" and you will get a much better pictures why "u work and slog all ur life and toward the end of ur life, u r broke" and "many ppl migrating to there and so little ppl migrating here from the west"...
Many people in Singapore are just too stupid to see it...
Originally posted by vito_corleone:10k sterling pales in comparison to the average debt of 150k when a singaporean yuppie purchases a hdb![]()
"Ppl here work 44hrs work week "?????? hahahaha just as you forgot about the hidden taxes, you have been away too long to know the reality... I know of people that worked till nine everyday the past three weeks through the National Day and Sundays... and will probably die penniless after they go through your wallet and bank account...Originally posted by EarlNeo:LoL![]()
I forgot to mention the working hour and life style there!! There ppl work on the average of 37.5hrs per week with 21days annual leaves at start. Ppl here work 44hrs work week and only have 14 annual leave at start. Beside, the pension there in uk... u get 1/2 of ur last earning pay for rest of ur life after u retire. The older scheme is even better, u get 100% of ur last earning pay. (The last earning pay follows a standard table chart base on ur salary level and tax rate.)
Now u understands why the best end reward we can hope for after an entire life time of working hard and slogging here is a quick and painless death when our usefulness is up. I dun really mind paying the high tax or GST, work hard, even slog, if we are looked after when we are old. This juz simply isnÂ’t that case here.
Understand that for those who is already in their 40s, the idea of the younger GEN paying for their medical cost must be a God Send. But young person like me is most unwilling to do it. What guarantee do I get that years from now the system will still be the sameOriginally posted by Daddy!!:EarlNeo and Andrew Yap, if your children hardly survive like an average British graduate, what free medical services and 1/2 last salary pension will they be talking about?
EarlNeo, in general the younger working population pay for the free medical services and pensions. If the young is hit, you lose your free medical services and pensions sooner or later. Stop day dreaming. Look into the future.
While the young is hit now, when these same young people grow old, who pays for their pensions and free medical services ?
Can a British youth have a choice not to pay for others' medical bills and retirement pensions?
Can a British youth afford a roof over his head other than paying someone else's mortgage ?
He is crying out "Please help me get out of here !!! "
Then Andrew Yap and EarlNeo come along and say, "Sorry, i need you to pay for my medical bills and my pensions. Sorry, because I had my fair share of this when I was young too, I cannot help you. "
If I were you, Andrew Yap and EarlNeo, I would tell the British Government that I dont want the free medical services, I dont want my pensions, give my children affordable homes to purchase, to live like a normal human being and have families, for the sake of my children's futures.
all you talk about is your benefits from free medical services and pensions. All you talk about is about yourSELVES. Thats where the word SELFISH comes from.
I personally prefer a stronger UK. It has a long history of strong track record on humanitarian grounds. A stronger UK in the future can be better achieved if its younger generation is not sabotaged.
I wonder why you people keep pulling Singapore into the picture. Attitude problems?
LoL I forgot to mention the working hour and life style there!! There ppl work on the average of 37.5hrs per week with 21days annual leaves at start. Ppl here work 44hrs work week and only have 14 annual leave at start. Beside, the pension there in uk... u get 1/2 of ur last earning pay for rest of ur life after u retire. The older scheme is even better, u get 100% of ur last earning pay. (The last earning pay follows a standard table chart base on ur salary level and tax rate.)As you so kindly stated here..... the scheme was change from 100% of your last pay.... to 50% when you retire. What happen if I pay high taxes only to find out that 20-30 yrs from now, the 50% of my last pay now becames 25% or less...... Or do you guarantee that I would get my 50%....... the way those reciving only 50% of their last drawn pay retired ppl was pomise 100% when they paid thier taxes.....
Well.... that too.Originally posted by maurizio13:I pity the Singaporean youths more.![]()
I believe the average annual starting salary for a graduate range from 12k~18k pound (Tax of ard 20%) And if u look into why the debt, it is not from their education fees since it is only 1k per years irregardless of with course u took. (total 3k pound for a degree) but from the student loan they took up to sustain their school days. If you do the math, I am sure 10k is really peanut for those holding a decent degree. I believe what concern them is those aveage youth without any decent qualification that worries them. By debt, I am sure the 10k are mostly bad debt from credit card and over draft. (do u know the bank there give a 2k over draft to most ppl; meaning u get to have a -2k in your bank balance? And the credit card there offer 1 yrs no interest balance transfer for up to 10k? Try to match that here in s'pore) With all those easy credit temptation... it not surprising why youth there fall into the debt trap.Originally posted by hloc:As you so kindly stated here..... [b]the scheme was change from 100% of your last pay.... to 50% when you retire. What happen if I pay high taxes only to find out that 20-30 yrs from now, the 50% of my last pay now becames 25% or less...... Or do you guarantee that I would get my 50%....... the way those reciving only 50% of their last drawn pay retired ppl was pomise 100% when they paid thier taxes.....
[/b][/quote]
The change of policy doesnt happen overnight unlike in the case with our CFP retirement age. In other word, when they decided to change the 100 to 50%, those that is currently on the 100% scheme remain so. And for those that will be getting 50% will be getting another package with other incentive. Where else for the CPF retirement age changing from 65 to 67 or even 70 in the future, those ppl(age 64) that happen to be retiring soon will have to wait another 3 more year instead of the one year they had been promise. Meaning not only can't retire at age 65, because if they do, they won't be getting any CPF money for another 2yrs.
[quote]Originally posted by Daddy!!:
EarlNeo and Andrew Yap, if your children hardly survive like an average British graduate, what free medical services and 1/2 last salary pension will they be talking about?
Most of the moeny lender offer up to 3 time their client salary. If it is a couple (combin household income) with an average of 30k~40k.. it shouldn't be much of a problem to own a decent house outside London, zone 3. Needless to say for city outside london.Originally posted by Daddy!!:EarlNeo, in general the younger working population pay for the free medical services and pensions. If the young is hit, you lose your free medical services and pensions sooner or later. Stop day dreaming. Look into the future.
While the young is hit now, when these same young people grow old, who pays for their pensions and free medical services ?
Can a British youth have a choice not to pay for others' medical bills and retirement pensions?
Can a British youth afford a roof over his head other than paying someone else's mortgage ?
He is crying out "Please help me get out of here !!! "
Then Andrew Yap and EarlNeo come along and say, "Sorry, i need you to pay for my medical bills and my pensions. Sorry, because I had my fair share of this when I was young too, I cannot help you. "
What u are concern about if selfish ppl sponging on the system. That is why there are agency that is being set up such that the system is not being misuse. The system is not base on SELFISHNESS as you had quoted. Think of it more in the mind frame of distributing the wealth of rich (Since the rich are tax way more) to help out and take care of the poor and old.Originally posted by Daddy!!:If I were you, Andrew Yap and EarlNeo, I would tell the British Government that I dont want the free medical services, I dont want my pensions, give my children affordable homes to purchase, to live like a normal human being and have families, for the sake of my children's futures.
all you talk about is your benefits from free medical services and pensions. All you talk about is about yourSELVES. Thats where the word SELFISH comes from.
Of coz their system is not perfect and there is pro and con. that is why Gordon brown is trying to revamp the whole system. But if you think that is bad.... what is you standard base on? Isnt s'pore a good choice for comparison? If you think their system sux... but yet it is better then what we are having over here.... so what do you have to say about ours? There, the gov take care of those in need. Where else, here only the rich are ensure a good life after retirement.... the poor and old are really left to fend for themselves.Originally posted by Daddy!!:I wonder why you people keep pulling Singapore into the picture. Attitude problems?
Sorry i wasn't clear... there is a chart on the max length of wait for each kind of operation. The 6 month i stated is the max for any operation a year ago when i was last there. They are actually trying to cut down the wait period to 3~4month.. max.. duno if succeed or not.Originally posted by hloc:EarlNeo have stated that for non life threatening Ops the wait is 6mth. But if you are in pain but your life not threaten...... could you wait for 6mth Question If I have a toothach (non life threatening), do you think I could wait for 6mth Question If EarlNeo prefers to pay high taxes + high VAT in return for NHS.... so be it, it is his/her choice. But I'm against it.... it is my choice.
This part I agree with you.Originally posted by EarlNeo:Dun really like their their NHS, but neither do i like our current system in s'pore. But if given a choice, i would rather choose theirs. At least over there, i live in the comfort that if I happen to go bankrupt one day, i dun have to worry about finding the building to jump off.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:The CPF change will fully take place at year 2018.
[b]
The change of policy doesnt happen overnight unlike in the case with our CFP retirement age. In other word, when they decided to change the 100 to 50%, those that is currently on the 100% scheme remain so. And for those that will be getting 50% will be getting another package with other incentive. Where else for the CPF retirement age changing from 65 to 67 or even 70 in the future, those ppl(age 64) that happen to be retiring soon will have to wait another 3 more year instead of the one year they had been promise. Meaning not only can't retire at age 65, because if they do, they won't be getting any CPF money for another 2yrs.
For different retirement package, there is adjustment to their income tax, pension contribution, NHS contribution etc. But as for the VAT, u are right. It is like GST. U only need to pay it for everything u purchase. So if u are poor... u spend less u get tax even less.Originally posted by hloc:The CPF change will fully take place at year 2018.
Since I don't live in England or have been there.... are you telling me that the High Tax & VAT doesn't apply to ppl who is having the 50% retirement packageU mean that citizen pays 2 or more difference tax + VAT rates depending on which retirement package you 'Sign On' at that time
I think everyone in England pay the same amount of VAT..... cause its like GST..... or am I wrongPls enlighten. Thxs