I think income tax is paid on director's fees as well.Originally posted by SevenEleven:i think the concern will be have income tax being paid on the fees
What I also meant was eg. Dir A of Company A has a 'friend' also a Dir B in company B. "You show me yours and I show you mine"?Originally posted by de_middle:![]()
There is this thing called the insider trading that supposedly prevents you from doing so. It is covered under Securities and Future Act.Originally posted by LimSianTong:Does being a director gives you the insider advantage knowing the future directions/plans and current performance of your company that allows you to buy-sell shares with very very super good information ?
If can, and if I am one, without a cent of basic salary, I also can be billionare in less than 1 year.
just kidding lah. Of course no such thing happen in singapore wan lah. we super clean and integrity one.
Originally posted by Lowclassman:ITS STATE SECRET..
[b]Anyone knows how many percent of Temasick or GLC profits gone into our reserve and payout to all expenses?[/b]
Hi Maurizio13,Originally posted by maurizio13:There is this thing called the insider trading that supposedly prevents you from doing so. It is covered under Securities and Future Act.
And how much were paid to Chairman, vice-Chairman, CEO and etc?Originally posted by 4getmenot:ITS STATE SECRET..![]()
executive and non-excecutive director are different.Originally posted by LimSianTong:Hi,
How many directorship is legally allowed in singapore?
unlimited?
10? 20? 50 limit?
I know from a director that his basic salary per month is about 20+ K .
This means around 240K a year.
If a director can be hired as directors of many companies, lets say 6, his basic salary alone from all these directorships is already 120K a month!! or about 1.5 million dollars a year!!!
I am all happy for them since they allowed to legally work as director for as many companies as possible (or is there a limit).
What I am curious to know is how can a person sit on the board of so many companies at the same time? A normal director of 1 company already cannot tahan working as 1 company's director. How is it logically possible for a person to work for 6 - 400 companies as director?
400. Does anyone have any example of such a rare talent?
I think this maybe possible.
400 x 30K (eg. ) a month = 12 millions a MONTH!
and this does not include his / her day job salary.
well in that case, they will accept invitations to be directors to as many companies as possible right? like this is the same, earn tons of money.Originally posted by browniebaobao:some directors are nominee directors.
nominee directors can have many directorships.
they dun earn that much by being a nominee director.