Originally posted by hloc:How else do you communicate with a spastic but to get down to his level ?
I know what you mean..... but to do as Gazelle is doing only pull u down to his level. Why lower your own standing![]()
Originally posted by hloc:My point is that if it is possible to ensure the authenticity of the ballet paper by having serial number and issuing the paper randomly to ensure the vote are not traceable, why the gov don't just do it to eliminate the so-call fear factor then?
While I don't disagree with you on the fact that each vote could be trace. I have to disagree about whos to blame for the fear factor thing.
Example -
It is now the luner 7th mth - [b]Hungry Ghost Festival - It is suppose that Ghost is roaming the world right now. Many Chinese S'porean will avoid travelling, changing house, Married... etc, just in case.
The fact that does Ghost exsist or not is and most likely never be proven. But that won't stop Chinese S'porean behave the way they are behaving.....
Therefore it is the same here...... this rumor have been around since PAP won their 1st election. Everyone here is quoting someone beside him/herself of doing it out of fear..... Non have said - example - that he/she was told that the next promotion would be theirs..... but after the election, their boss now act blur and say the promotion is now no longer on the table.
All we have is a branch of ppl who is scare of shadow..... as if there is a promotion every year.[/b]
Originally posted by hloc:I choose to use f u c k and not some shit like fark. What the fuck does fark means anyway?! You can be rest assured that I will remember this lesson forever and i hope all sillyporeans do to. So much for my fucking support i have given them. What the fuck do you mean by use my brain, I give some thought and went for the rallies. I hear what they fucking say. Singaporeans move ahead together? F U C K Y O U UNDERSTAND! I bet you never go to a single fuckshit rally. You are just a coward who just nods his fucking head to every shit that come out of the government mouth.
1st of all -
[b]4 letters words are not shown on this forum. Pls use method like FU*K to show F U C K..... because now ppl who read your reply will get only *&%$#.... which is pointless.
2nd -
Now I see all this anger over the PAP is because you didn't get what you wanted..... U are really pathetic. U didn't use your brain to think before Voting and now you blame other for your own Vote. U think you are the only one feeling cheatedLittle Boy..... lesson in life - THINK BEFORE YOU DO SOMETHING. But ok lah..... school fee paid already, next time you know what to do lor.....
3rd -
Read my post above yours....... again...... slowly if you have problem....
You didn't showed me examples of people voting in fear of the government.... you showed me ppl who is in fear of rumor about the Govt. Nobody could help you if you are scare of shadows. I'm scare of GHOST.... does that makes GHOST exsistI'm also scare of Godzilla attacking S'pore.... does that means Godzilla will be coming
As the Old saying goes - Fear is the path to the darkside....
4th -
reyes on page one of this thread have already given you the BEST example of NOTHING WILL HAPPEN TO YOU IF YOU VOTED FOR THE OPPS.
If you & your friend still scare..... then you are askin for it. Don't come here lookin for ppl to comfort you for your own mistake. U grown up already..... deal with the mistake you make on your own like any adult, don't cry or lash out in foul laug. Its time to be a MAN/WOMAN.![]()
Originally posted by SuperProPAP:SuperProPAP....... everyone here KNOWS what the PAP could do. Are you such a IDIOT as to think WE NEED YOUR WARNING.
I choose to use f u c k and not some shit like fark. What the fuck does fark means anyway?! You can be rest assured that I will remember this lesson forever and i hope all sillyporeans do to. So much for my fucking support i have given them. What the fuck do you mean by use my brain, I give some thought and went for the rallies. I hear what they fucking say.[b] Singaporeans move ahead together? F U C K Y O U UNDERSTAND! I bet you never go to a single fuckshit rally. You are just a coward who just nods his fucking head to every shit that come out of the government mouth.
You are a stupid dumbshit, would you know the fucking soup is sweet or sour without trying it. lets say for fucking 20 years you have seen the government at work would you not fucking vote for them too? You are simply a piece of shit man. How the fuck will i know they change so rapidly?
HLOC. Can you use your brain instead? You are so GOD DAMMIT DUMB.[/b]
Hahaha..... Again your england to powderful for me....Originally posted by Atobe:How else do you communicate with a spastic but to get down to his level ?
Do you play with a kid by standing tall to touch the ceiling, or do you normally go down onto the carpet to be at eye level with the babe ?
Let us help a purposeful behaviorial spastic to be more sociable with others, and tease him along by stretching the spatial perimeters that is less obvious and frightening for such a phobic character.
Oh, so I suppose you give credit to PM Lee for his genius idea of making it compulsory for all to buy annuity. So I believe you have no qualms about all that they are doing - increase GST, constantly raising the cost of living, increase transport fares, . . .....Originally posted by Father Lim:sometimes these arguments are pointless...
some of those anti-PAP bashers are bashing because it's ingrained in them...
right or wrong, as long as the government takes any action, they will just bash the government...
it's a waste of time to argue with them, cos they will never give the government any credit where it's due...
Originally posted by hloc:Hloc i feel that he has a right to voice his surprise over the standard of this current cabinet. I feel that this cabinet is extremely detached from the people. He is definately not here for people to comfort him, I do not know what illogical basis you draw this conclusion upon but from what I read, it sounds more of anger and disgust to me.
[b]SuperProPAP....... everyone here KNOWS what the PAP could do. Are you such a IDIOT as to think WE NEED YOUR WARNING.
The fact is that your friends and you decided to VOTE for PAP ON YOUR OWN FREE WILLDid your friends bosses pull they into a room and threaten them to VOTE FOR PAP
HATE the Govt if you wanted to. But don't you dare tell me HOW & WHO I should Vote. I rather vote in PAP again then ever give CJS a chance......
But WP or Chaim, is welcome
Point to note -
In any election there is 3 choice you could make..... chose A, chose B or refuse to chose any. Whatever you do, you do with your own free will..... and if you are such a IDIOT as to chose the wrong party..... deal with it yourself. Again don't come here to look for ppl to comfort you. You just wasted YOUR VOTE... and its your own fault
And don't give me the excuse about ''How the fu*k will i know they change so rapidly'', BullSh*t....... If you are so GOD DAMMIT DUMB as to believe every word a politican said, WHO'S TO BLAME..... like i said, pay School Fees lor. Always another ELECTION next time.
And lastly...... calling me names are quite pointless..... I'm here long enough to have gotten over insult. But don't worry.... there are more Anti-PAP ppl here, So U go look for them and gang up on me lor.
Remember to VOTE wisely next ELECTION..... don't give yourself more excuses again[/b]
Ok.... so by calling me a Motherfu*ker helps....Originally posted by bangkokboy:Hloc i feel that he has a right to voice his surprise over the standard of this current cabinet. I feel that this cabinet is extremely detached from the people. He is definately not here for people to comfort him, I do not know what illogical basis you draw this conclusion upon but from what I read, it sounds more of anger and disgust to me.
Would you be shock and angered if your loving wife suddenly cheated on you? You must be so god dammit dumb to marry since you know there is a possibility of her cheating on you, so why get married in the first place? That is your theory is it not?
Your reasoning leaves much to be desired hloc... I am surprised that you even dare to condemn others with such skewed logics.
This was what I gotten from SuperProPAP--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by mett:
Out of that 66.6%, I dare say a significant percentage are civil servants who are simply afraid of losing their jobs
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ok..... waiting for you to prove lor. [/quote]
The above is me asking mett to show his/her prove.--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by hloc:
Ok..... waiting for you to prove lor.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am in the bloody SAF lor, you don't come here and talk #%@$. All my married colleagues voted for the PAP including me. For me I like the pap so no problem but those guys voted because they don't want their promotion, flat application to be affected. What about you? Which sector you from? If you are not from the government sector you better shuddap.
My respond to his view that I not having work in Civil service before..... Pls explain to me which part I used foul words on SuperProPAPOriginally posted by hloc:
I sign on 6 yrs in the Navy. Work as a tech onboard a PC (patrol craft), P70 RSS FREEDOM, under 182 SQN in the Navy. ROD in 1998. Work for SMRT as a Train Officer since then..... before SMRT IPO.... consider under Govt also.....
I voted for PAP no because I'm scare of of them doing things to me.... but because I dislike CSJ's party. If it was WP in my area during the last election.... It would then be a hard choice.
So you think that only you work in the government sector.... Grow up lah boy
I'm suppose to 'Burn In Hell' if I don't believe in Christ or some other God..... but that didn't stop me from being a free thinker..... Therefore don't use - "don't want their promotion, flat application to be affected" - as an excuse of your own inability to get what you wanted.
U think ppl who fought for their RIGHTS got it easy Most are dead or in lock-up. If you really have guts to stand for your rights..... then tell your officer to fu*k off about your rank & promotion. Its so sad to see a grown man KPKB and then use the same old excuse. U and ur friend made the choice of chosing your promotion and housing over your RIGHTS...... then who to blame Sign up with the Devil and Burn in Hell...... it is your own choice at the END.
BTW...... in the forum.... no one need to shut up. All have a Right to his/her views.
Hahahaha, your nick tells us everything. But I more sorry for you than just being a sympathiser. There are few sheeps in SG - mostly black ones. However, in NZ, its has 7 million sheeps versus a population of 4 millions. Therefore, their PM should be Mr/Ms Sheep.Originally posted by SuperProPAP:After since that lhl take over ho, every shat going up! I am sick and tired of hear his nonsense! I think all people in singapore should stop be sheep and kick that good for nothing out of office! Singaporeans please use our brains to think for ourselves and don't let them control our lives! I want old PAP back!
So he did showed you examples didn't he? All your examples are pretty extreme, you are afraid of Ghost, because you choose to believe that ghost exists. But the fact remains that you are AFRAID of ghost even if it doesn't exist. I would refrain on commenting on the godzilla one...Originally posted by hloc:You didn't showed me examples of people voting in fear of the government.... you showed me ppl who is in fear of rumor about the Govt. Nobody could help you if you are scare of shadows. I'm scare of GHOST.... does that makes GHOST exsist I'm also scare of Godzilla attacking S'pore.... does that means Godzilla will be coming
Mmh kindly explain what you are trying to say? I can't figure out the underlying current or drift of this message.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:Hahahaha, your nick tells us everything. But I more sorry for you than just being a sympathiser. There are few sheeps in SG - mostly black ones. However, in NZ, its has 7 million sheeps versus a population of 4 millions. Therefore, their PM should be Mr/Ms Sheep.
But it appears to me you are also a sheep. Wouldn't you be better off in NZ?
Originally posted by bangkokboy:My example are to show when we shouldn't be scare of the unknown.... If 10% of the civil servant are scare of rumor.... no matter what is explain or prove given... it won't make a difference. Because they have chosen to believe in the rumor. But to use this rumor as if it was written into law somewhere is just plain WRONG. Its like making excuses for yourself on why you dare not vote against the PAP..... feel more comfortable when explaining to friends......
So he did showed you examples didn't he? All your examples are pretty extreme, you are afraid of Ghost, because you [b]choose to believe that ghost exists. But the fact remains that you are AFRAID of ghost even if it doesn't exist. I would refrain on commenting on the godzilla one...
Would this be an issue if 10%, 20% or even 75% of people are afraid of their shadows? I am sure even 10% is a tad too much.[/b]
Originally posted by hloc:As I have stated in my previous posts, it is possible to ensure the authenticity of the ballet paper while protecting the identity of the voters.
My example are to show when we shouldn't be scare of the unknown.... If 10% of the civil servant are scare of rumor.... no matter what is explain or prove given... it won't make a difference. Because they have [b]chosen to believe in the rumor. But to use this rumor as if it was written into law somewhere is just plain WRONG. Its like making excuses for yourself on why you dare not vote against the PAP..... feel more comfortable when explaining to friends......
And again no one has so far stand up and said that his/her boss pull them into a room and threaten themEveryone here just said that they heard from someone about not daring to Vote for Opps ''Just In Case''........
U are correct to note that in some part of me, I'm afraid of ghost..... but that did stop me from going out at night.... I'm even working the graveyard shift this few weeks. The fear is always there..... but it could be overcome.
reyes is a good example on page 1 that you could overcome this fear. He still get promoted even after voted for the Opps. If you could not overcome this fear..... what you expect we to doThere is only so much time you could vote..... why waste it on fear
Originally posted by hloc:But the fact is such people exist. Even if it's only 10% it's still too much. I am sure if they are willing, they would be able to come up with a system whereby the serial number is removed don't you think so? It's only a matter of whether they want to do it?
My example are to show when we shouldn't be scare of the unknown.... If 10% of the civil servant are scare of rumor.... no matter what is explain or prove given... it won't make a difference. Because they have [b]chosen to believe in the rumor. But to use this rumor as if it was written into law somewhere is just plain WRONG. Its like making excuses for yourself on why you dare not vote against the PAP..... feel more comfortable when explaining to friends......
And again no one has so far stand up and said that his/her boss pull them into a room and threaten themEveryone here just said that they heard from someone about not daring to Vote for Opps ''Just In Case''........
U are correct to note that in some part of me, I'm afraid of ghost..... but that did stop me from going out at night.... I'm even working the graveyard shift this few weeks. The fear is always there..... but it could be overcome.
reyes is a good example on page 1 that you could overcome this fear. He still get promoted even after voted for the Opps. If you could not overcome this fear..... what you expect we to doThere is only so much time you could vote..... why waste it on fear
Originally posted by royston_ang:There is..... but would it make those who were scare at the 1st place feel any better.
As I have stated in my previous posts, it is possible to ensure the authenticity of the ballet paper while protecting the identity of the voters.
Why not just remove the fear factor to achieve a fairer election?![]()
Originally posted by bangkokboy:Such people will exsist no matter is there any number on the paper...... Fear is Fear. Fear wouldn't go away if the voter ain't willing to take a chance.
But the fact is [b]such people exist. Even if it's only 10% it's still too much. I am sure if they are willing, they would be able to come up with a system whereby the serial number is removed don't you think so? It's only a matter of whether they want to do it?
Why change a system whereby you can obtain a further 2.5% (figure not based on any facts incase you guys want to pick on this, just a figure plucked out from the air).[/b]
Let not said abt other high tech out of the world technology which are beyond normal people comprehension which can be used to cheat. Who know if some scientist may invent a brain control device to control the mind of the voters next?Originally posted by hloc:There is..... but would it make those who were scare at the 1st place feel any better.
Remove the numbers on the ballet paper...... another rumor will spread that the paper is now trace with high tech nano in coded ways.
If we used a computer like those in the US..... rumor could also spread that a program inside the computer is doing the counting......
Any method every thought of by man, could in one way or the other.... be used to trace you. And the govt could always be accuse to be adding false vote of 'ghost' voter into the boxs......
The ideal way is to VOTE with a understanding that there isn't anything the Govt could do to you......
Agreed.Originally posted by royston_ang:Let not said abt other high tech out of the world technology which are beyond normal people comprehension which can be used to cheat. Who know if some scientist may invent a brain control device to control the mind of the voters next?
Like you have agreed before, with the current voting system, the vote is traceable. So, as long as there's foul in the system, why not try to fix it?
Hahaha.... Mythbuster on SCV channel 12, mind control espOriginally posted by royston_ang:Let not said abt other high tech out of the world technology which are beyond normal people comprehension which can be used to cheat. Who know if some scientist may invent a brain control device to control the mind of the voters next?
Like you have agreed before, with the current voting system, the vote is traceable. So, as long as there's foul in the system, why not try to fix it?
Originally posted by Atobe:Spare a though for D6 english 'o' level people like me lah.....
[b]» There is no education like adversity.
- Benjamin Disraeli
» We are faced with the paradoxical fact that education has become one of the chief obstacles to intelligence and freedom of thought.
- Bertrand Russell
» What does education often do? It makes a straight-cut ditch of a free, meandering brook.
- Henry David Thoreau
» Freedom of opinion can only exist when the government thinks itself secure.
- Bertrand Russell[/b]
Originally posted by hloc:''The nice thing about egotists is that they don't talk about other people.''
Spare a though for D6 english 'o' level people like me lah.....![]()
Originally posted by Atobe:Thxs....
[b]''The nice thing about egotists is that they don't talk about other people.''
''Don't you wish there was a knob on the TV to turn up the intelligence?
There's one marked "Brightness," but it doesn't work .... for you ''
If you are serious in improving your understanding of the English Language - you could try clicking on any one site as shown in this Reference List - these should help you improve by 360 degrees![]()