I am really ANGRY, when people can rich through EN_BLOC sales. What the hell is this? I work day to night, just to earn only a few pennys. Not every one can EN BLOC, where can we stay as that is our only rooftop. The poor and middle will have to squeeze to DEATH.Originally posted by lotiman:i wonder does Sim Yong Woo lined up eagerly or pathetically to be the 40th richest, the last one in the league, or was it ST who publish the rankings as they think it is NEWS ?
Oh, the article is implying Singapore island is successful also, as other big cities in the world ?
Anyway, the rich can gets richer (e.g. enbloc sales), and the richest (land developers) can lay fishing lines, and reap the benefits many years later.
With lower income taxes, the rich will become richer, while the poor become poorer.Originally posted by Meilin86:We are so poor. Please distribute some to the needy. There are so many old people and handicapped on the street. Some homeless, some goes hungry for days selling tissue.
Why the rich getting rich? increment of 20% of their wealth annually. Yet the poor become poorer.
Why is it so unfair??? I hate this! I hate this!!! I HATE THIS!!!!![]()
u think they will tell dare to tell everyone that their boss is actually the richest??Originally posted by dumbdumb!:oh? not the lee dynasty ah
I COULD NOT BELIEVE that guy name never included in the list. THAT guy!Originally posted by FireIce:The top 10 wealthiest Singaporeans are:
Ng Teng Fong, US$6.7 billion
Khoo family, US$5.7 billion
Wee Cho Yaw & family, US$3.3 billion
Zhong Sheng Jian, US$2.5 billion
Kwek Leng Beng & family, US$1.1 billion
Kuok Khoon Hong, US$960 million
Peter Lim, US$830 million
Lee Seng Wee, US$650 million
Denis Jen, US$600 million
Chew Hua Seng, US$595 million
the khoo family owns goodwood park hotel.Originally posted by bladez87:who is the 1st 2?
i only know 3rd is UOB boss.
aiya...machiam syndicate like that. the mastermind is never revealed 1....haha.
khoo family owns a hotel is it?
If you ask me, definitely the Lee family the richest lor... Do you know they control Starhub, Singtel, Temasek, all our CPF money etc? Given their power and control at the moment, they can take all our Singaporeans money and run like Thaksin did to his country lor, and dun say Starhub or Singtel lah, do you know just the CPF money how much or not? Each singaporean say just $10k lah, then you've got roughly $40 billions liao. Somemore CPF not very transparent one, they one year take $1 billion as bonus we also dunno.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:oh? not the lee dynasty ah