so now we know why there's a sudden urgency to stir shit with such vigour...Originally posted by Silenthunter:I not a economist expert or anything... but from wat I heard, our Johorian neighbours (not the government) ain't very supportive about the fact that Malaysia's using their own water treatment.
simple maths:
-Raw water is 3 sens.
-It cost singapore RM$2.90 per 100 gallon to treat the raw water.
-Singapore sell back at 50 sens (subsidising).
-Malaysia GOV sells water to people at RM$3.00 per 100 gallons or more. (got this figure from another forum, another can confirm?)
Where did the rest of the RM$2.40 go? maybe maintainance and stuff will it cost that much?
if Malaysia stop buying water from SG, you think the water bill in Johor will still be RM$3.00 per 100 gallons. Most Johorians knew that and they 're complaining too.
any politics/econs analyst here?Do what i said make sense?
NAH...... if we throw them a bone... next time.. they will be asking for a piece of meat...Originally posted by CX:so now we know why there's a sudden urgency to stir shit with such vigour...
boils down to realpolitik and "face" after all... realistically, i'm not a big fan of mat-hathir but the best way to resolve this would really be to give them a symbolic, face saving victory. they'll just keep raving until u throw them a bone so we might as well throw them one and get this raving canine off our back.
its true! they have nothing to gain but they just LOVE to have "face" at the end of the day... absolutely childish and it just shows nothing but a bad inferiority complex on their part.
that'll buy us more time for awhile and allow us to complete more Newater plants and get them off our back permanently with regards to water!
that is SO true...Originally posted by Atobe:However, if this tie is to lead to more trouble than it is worth, we should break it and be totally independent so as to prevent any form of political, economic, or survival blackmail.
You need to control the world to have peace altought i like to help people i may still hav to device poison for muds and take over S.E.AOriginally posted by WinBoi84:Stop tat pls...
"World Peace" pls...
u doctor leh......u save pple ma...how can posion pple? do your doc job lah...dun kapoh.....Originally posted by huatuo:You need to control the world to have peace altought i like to help people i may still hav to device poison for muds and take over S.E.A![]()
Finally SG shows her colour. It's about time after taking all this shit from Dr M for so long.Originally posted by controversay:I'm glad our govt has terminated their concessions with regards to the water package.
It would seem that instead of solving the issue, Malaysia seems more interested in informing the press of how "uninterested" we are in reaching an agreement. This of course is anyone's guess since the contract talks are behind closed doors. Sure any negotiation is always aimed at obtaining the best for each side so no one should blame S'pore or Malaysia if they go all out to gain maximum benefits for their own sides.
Our stand is that Malaysia has no grounds to change the previous water agreement since they have already missed the 25 year deadline. The fact that we are prepared to listen to their new offer is more of an obligation as neighbours rather than because we are required to.
If push comes to shove, we can invoke the contract law and disregard their attempts at re-negotiating a price for the water deal. Any court of abitration will uphold this. As a forum-user has already mentioned, the obvious meaning of "after 25 years" is the 26th year, not "any year" after 25.
Malaysia please take note...
Well said, these muds are opportunitic dogs, they cease the opportunity to blackmail and threaten us over water, military airspace and at the same time try to take advantage of us in the area of our internal politics and national decisions while at the same time telling us to not to poke our nose into their affairs. They still think that they are living in the 1960s when we "little brother" should listene to them "big brother". However, things have changed, little brother has grown up, got educated and has suceeded and become wealthy unlike stupid brainless big brother. Hence, no more double standard and bullying or elseOriginally posted by SonOfGod:Finally SG shows her colour. It's about time after taking all this shit from Dr M for so long.
Guess PM Goh is really pissed off with them this time.
SG has remain silent for too long and they see this as a weakness. Time to play hardball. No more nice guy.
I say kick those pigs out of the railway land and drive their custom office out of SG once and for all.
Withhold all their CPF as a payback for what they did to our CLOB shares.
After all these incidents, SG should have learnt a lesson that there is no point in reasoning with them.
There is more than one way to skin a pig.
Ya get the facts right. Cos this RM 8 is taken from China selling water to HK and that pea brained Malaysia PM and FM wanna use that as a guidline...... but they totally forgot that China have to fully maintenance they whole system while here, singapore is doing so.Originally posted by Atobe:Posted by Harimau - 21 October 12:45pm
Quote:
"Pleaseee......get your facts right.I challenge you to prove your statement.According to both Malaysian/Singaporean officials and reports(check with your FM)-
Malaysian wants the price at RM0.60 from 2002 till 2007 and RM 3.00 from 2007 till 2061.
On the other hands Singaporean are willing to pay RM.45 from 2002 till 2007 and RM0.60 from 2007 till 2061.
Next time get your facts -correctly"
Challenge me?
On what basis did you get your so called "facts" that you rely on?
If you depend your "facts" as taken from "The Star" then you will be in trouble, as it has never been known to report the truth of what the real world events have occurred, other then from the preferred slanted views of the BN Government, so as to achieve their agenda.
If you depend on your PM and FM, they are not known by us to tell the truth - especially your FM (like father, like son) - not one in the BN Government has any credible credentials that is accepted whole heartedly by non-emotional Malaysians who are educated (forget the toe-suckers and carpet beggars from the kampungs).
Boil everthing down, and when you compare the bones, you will find mine to be whiter than yours.
Good luck to you.
Let the ICJ take forever, we get to make them see red by selling us water at 0.03sen for every 1000 gallons.Originally posted by CX:which i think is a REALLY stupid idea cos ICJ will just take FOREVER to get anything settled.
might as well start a war then send the losers to the war crime tribunal... faster processing...
THat is why i always say.......Originally posted by Atobe:During his visit in Jeddah, the Malaysian PM was reported to have said to have said that SGP buys raw water at 0.03 sen for every 1000 gallons, but make a huge profit by selling water at $25 for every 1000 gallons. He cannot accept the profit that SGP makes out of it.
At least we sell the treated water to the foreign maritime community - who are prepared to pay for HIGH QUALITY Treated Water that is guaranteed safe.
Yet he does not inform the world and his Johoreans that SGP sells treated water at a subsidised price of 0.50 sen per 1000 gallons to the Johor State Government - who then sells the same TREATED water to the Johor consumers at RM2.50 per 1000 gallons.
Neither the Malaysian Federal Government nor the Johor State Government have incurred any costs that justify the charging of RM2.50 per 1000 gallons to their own people, when the SGP side had to pay S$3.00 per 1000 gallons, and sell the same at 0.50sens per 1000 gallons to Johor.
This is not mentioned or highlighted to the Malaysian and International Communities.
Someone got to pay for the Infrastructure - it will be unreasonable for the Singaporean Taxpayers to do it, and if we can recover the costs from the operators of merchant ships that makes much more profit and who are not complaining about the price that SGP charges - WHY NOT..???
Well, I think he is using his ass-hole to think because where else do you think all his shit ideas came from?Originally posted by tripwire:THat is why i always say.......
Malaysia is damn suay to have a PM like him... with brain so small... even a monkey would be considered a genius when compared to him.....
Somemore... his party is THE largest overgrown LEECH that has bleed malaysia dry over the past decades!!....
cant that buffoon for once use his ass hole to think properly.....
IF singapore can make 25 bucks profit from selling every 1000 gallon of treated water to the foreign ships... SURELY malaysia can charge the same!!
OR are malaysia giving ships FREE water??? that cannot be right?? malaysia is so close to singapore... somemore...
AND lastly.. singapore isnt the ONLY port in the world... the shippers could choose to buy water from other ports that the ship would visit along its route to and from singapore....
Simple brain would immeditately realise that if singapore makes 25 bucks from selling water to shippers... MALAYSIA with its subsidies buyback of treated water from singapore COULD make a nicer 27.5 dollars from shippers!!! based on 25 dollar markup AND the 2.5 dollar subsidies that singapore sell back the water to johor!!!
WELL>..... THIS clearly confirm my belief that....
EITHER malaysians are damn unlucky to get a babboon as a PM....
OR.... the PM of malaysia believe that his countrymen are ALL STUPID babboons, and probably too stupid to realise his lies!!! thats why he can pull the wool over their small small eyes...![]()
AND>... adding salt to insult... many malaysian LOVED HIM!!!![]()