They refused to acknowledged their service failure. Even mentioned something about we sabotage .. I told them I can picture and they say it is subject to abuse .. anyway, they just cannot be bother when I called them .. don't ask me to see the MP. I live here for about five years leow and the only time I saw him was during the election time and that was like a very far distant away ... sigh ...Originally posted by will4:What is their explination when u mentioned their inefficiencies?
how come from talking bicycle now becomes motorcycle? This are 2 different things,isn't it?Originally posted by PRP:I saw a notice from a town council which states that "your bicycle is parked at undesignated place/pls park at bike rack/failing which we will remove it to the rubbish dump."Is the staff of the town council high handed?
People want to have convenience.Even if the staff of town council ride a bike, he would probably do the same thing.Just because the bike is parked at unauthorised place and they want to throw it away.Isn't it too much?
Is a bicycle very ugly that become a eyesore?Do the town council staff have the legal right to throw other's ppl property away?
Actually if you look at the whole situation. Most of the time, there is not enough bicycle park at HDB void deck. Now with the influx of Chinese, there seem to be more bicycles around, so where can the resident parked? Walk up the various floor, you can almost see bicycle on every floor, so who created the problem is it in the first place ?Originally posted by zenden9:how come from talking bicycle now becomes motorcycle? This are 2 different things,isn't it?
So far I've seen only one warning notice issued on that location.Furthermore,I'm not sure whether the notice was put on the bike on that location.Of course,I assume it was.Originally posted by PRP:I saw a notice from a town council which states that "your bicycle is parked at undesignated place/pls park at bike rack/failing which we will remove it to the rubbish dump."Is the staff of the town council high handed?
People want to have convenience.Even if the staff of town council ride a bike, he would probably do the same thing.Just because the bike is parked at unauthorised place and they want to throw it away.Isn't it too much?
Is a bicycle very ugly that become a eyesore?Do the town council staff have the legal right to throw other's ppl property away?
I don't think it is necessary to consturct bicycle park because a bike can be conveniently parked in many places.The main problem is theft.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Actually if you look at the whole situation. Most of the time, there is not enough bicycle park at HDB void deck. Now with the influx of Chinese, there seem to be more bicycles around, so where can the resident parked? Walk up the various floor, you can almost see bicycle on every floor, so who created the problem is it in the first place ?
Hard to get support from many ppl because they don't ride bike (so they don't understand and sympathise.)Originally posted by :Raise hell lah! Wage a war against these bo liao town council peeps! Speak to the press!! Bring the house down! Down with these powermongers!![]()
i think your mother would also give that kind of threat if you leave your things all over the shop.Originally posted by PRP:I saw a notice from a town council which states that "your bicycle is parked at undesignated place/pls park at bike rack/failing which we will remove it to the rubbish dump."Is the staff of the town council high handed?
Wat do u think?Originally posted by pearlie27:i think your mother would also give that kind of threat if you leave your things all over the shop.
Would you say she is high-handed?![]()
Bikes park in void deck bike stands sometimes get stolen.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Bring the bike into your house, or construct more bike stands in the void decks.
That's because the current stands' designs are too open and not secure enough. What is needed is a more secure design to ensure that bikes don't just get chained up by a single cable.Originally posted by PRP:Bikes park in void deck bike stands sometimes get stolen.
There was once my wife spotted a Chinese man with screw-driver and some tools at the bicycle stands working on some bicycles. My wife approached him and ask him if he was trying to steal the bicycles. He claims to be repairing the damage bicycle for free and say my wife is ungreatful that he was helping out. Then he quickly disappear.. later I found my bicycle seat missing .. don't related or not, but I think it is quite common that bicycle do get lost .....Originally posted by LazerLordz:That's because the current stands' designs are too open and not secure enough. What is needed is a more secure design to ensure that bikes don't just get chained up by a single cable.
Firstly, i am strictly law-abiding, mostly because i don't intend to contribute more than my tax dollars to the gahmen. So it is highly unlikely to find me parking 'illegally'.Originally posted by PRP:Suppose you park your car illegally,the authority gives you a notice which says we would send your car to scrap yard if u don't park legally.How would u feel?
You can rest easy. For the moment, it hasn't even gone to serious towing yet. No way will our law enforcement start removing cars for the scrap heap. It bothers the economy....Originally posted by holygoh:towing cars away is one thing. threatening to throw you bike into the rubbish dump is illegal. u can pay a fee and claim back your car. who will make sure ur bike will still be at the rubbish dump?
Towing away car is troublesome,so i believe they don't tow car away.The notice can be a threat to car owners not to park there.Originally posted by BillyBong:You can rest easy. For the moment, it hasn't even gone to serious towing yet. No way will our law enforcement start removing cars for the scrap heap. It bothers the economy....
After SMRT put up the no bike signs,there are still bicycles parking there.The reasons are: maybe some cyclists didn't see the notice or they saw others park there so they followed or they just park there for a shortwhile.Originally posted by PRP:In a MRT station,the management put up no bicycle parking sign soon after I parked my bike besides a wall of a verandah where human traffic is sparse.Then I parked in another wall,another no bicyle sign put up.Quite efficient but rather negative in attitude.Actually down there can park a single file of bicycles without causing any problem to pedestrains.
1 bicycle park there doesn't create any problem.There would be problem if too many bicyles parking there.So the easy solution for the SMRT is to put a no parking of bikes notice there.Originally posted by PRP:In a MRT station,the management put up no bicycle parking sign soon after I parked my bike besides a wall of a verandah where human traffic is sparse.Then I parked in another wall,another no bicyle sign put up.Quite efficient but rather negative in attitude.Actually down there can park a single file of bicycles without causing any problem to pedestrains.
Everybody know that many shopkeepers put their goods in public corridor indiscrimately but the town councils don't seem able to solve the problem.If a biclye parked there and get that kind of notice,then the officer concerned has double standards.Originally posted by PRP:I saw a notice from a town council which states that "your bicycle is parked at undesignated place/pls park at bike rack/failing which we will remove it to the rubbish dump."Is the staff of the town council high handed?
somehow, they are more tolerance to shop keeper. It is true that shopkeeper are able to display their good at the expense of safety.. look at the recent fire incident.. lives were lost !!!!Originally posted by PRP:For shopkeepers who display their good in public corridors,town council staff are not high-handed.If fact,their attitude is too lax.They should be more firm.
Isn't that always true? Everyone is wrong about something. If we see wrong, we either speak up and are hypocrites or we stay silent and allow the wrong. I'd rather get the faults, mine and theirs, fixed than let all wrongs escape free.Originally posted by FireIce:ownself wrong still wanna say other ppl wrong......