now that Tony Tan said next year onwards there will be 800 places more for Uni students new intake, is it too late now damage already doneOriginally posted by t_a_s:To day's ST mention about the 4th Uni which was planned in 2002 by the commitee head by Peter Chen and he agreed to the setting up of the Uni at that time but came another commitee on 2003 headed by Dr Ng Eng Hen which later rejected the idea. Why the double standard, one minister agreed and the other against it. If it were built on 2003 now 2007, our students may be able to enrol into the 4th Uni by now, but unfortunately, many of our Singaporeans esp. the poly holders who have enrolled in overseas Uni and subsequently failed to come back and serve our countries, resulting brain drain. The government prefers to let the brain drain occur by not setting up the Uni on time and let the 20% foreign students to replace those true Singaporeans who have served NS. Governements planning was wrong, we can't wait for boom time to build Uni and what happens can they forsee 4 years down the road the economic condition of our country ? It is not logical.
They are considered Private Uni....only 3 Local Unis (Allow you to use CPF to pay fees)Originally posted by BrUtUs:hmmm tot SIM claimed they were 4th?
u go there study what course and how many years ?Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Some things that they should have done earlier...anyhow i'm going aussie...![]()
Sydney...UNSW...3 years...Bachelor of Science: Food Science and TechnologyOriginally posted by t_a_s:u go there study what course and how many years ?
hope the 4th UNi can take in more Poly students to stop the brain drain, I prefer local born singaporeans than having FT to be sinpaoreansOriginally posted by t_a_s:u go there study what course and how many years ?
Woh not bad leh, 3 years dont know how much sch fee per yr ?Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Sydney...UNSW...3 years...Bachelor of Science: Food Science and Technology
Hmmm...estimated...200k for everything..Originally posted by t_a_s:Woh not bad leh, 3 years dont know how much sch fee per yr ?
u very richOriginally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Hmmm...estimated...200k for everything..
No... i have to pay everything back...Originally posted by t_a_s:u very rich
I do hope that they won't offer the same courses...but rather that they open up for those courses in poly that have no opportunities to further the "paperchase" in Sg......like what i'm doing Food Tech...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:It's not logical to open another one that offers about the same things as the other 3 universities. What's the use of it? Students will still go overseas if a particular course is not offered here.
And even if a course is offered here, if it's not up to expectations, they will still fly overseas. Particularly for the biomedical and biotechnology fields. Most of my friends make no intention of studying these subjects here, whether they are local or foreigner.
You should see where we are heading when even foreigners have such thinking.
Food and science tech....come back can open zhi char shop with high tech gadget is it?Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Sydney...UNSW...3 years...Bachelor of Science: Food Science and Technology
Originally posted by SpeedStar:Food and science tech....come back can open zhi char shop with high tech gadget is it?![]()
No need, I just need u to design a robot to cook for me....desperately looking for a cook nowOriginally posted by fairlady_xoxo:![]()
i can make you eat lizard pie that has expiry date of 2011
You have found the wrong person...Originally posted by SpeedStar:No need, I just need u to design a robot to cook for me....desperately looking for a cook now![]()
UniSIM has university status like the other public-funded universities. In the main, UniSIM caters to the adult working population rather than full-time students who are fresh school-leavers.Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:They are considered Private Uni....only 3 Local Unis (Allow you to use CPF to pay fees)
NUS, NTU, SMU
kns, u going food and science tech, simple things like this also dun noe??Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:You have found the wrong person...
Should be MM or EEE people....then cooking part(like directions) look for Gourmet people from Shatec or TP![]()