expressway = a broad highway designed for high-speed trafficOriginally posted by jay_rocks:expressway = no traffic light nia.
Thank you hor..... No wonder GST kena increase!Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:siao. every 200m put a signboard E.
another reason for them to increase ERP rates.
do you think they care? they are not doing either because the inefficiency caused by road hoggers is not their problem.Originally posted by Gazelle:How much will it cost to put markers of the road, vs, the cost to clear land for widening of expressway and the inefficiency caused by road hoggers.
you missed out indecisive female drivers braking time to time whether to turn or not to turn.Originally posted by Heartlander:Every car owner pays road tax, we do not own the road! Many hog the road, only traffic police can do something. We have old heroes above 70 driving slowly on the road, we have taxi drivers pretending to be law abiding sticking to speed limits when they have passengers. You see mad taxi drivers zoomng left and right wanting to rush to get more trips. You see young punks first time car owner trying to show off his new machine! You see millionaire driving big luxurious car enjoying the beauty of his toy on the road!You see Malaysian school bus ferrying factory workers on the fast lane! Can you teach them a lesson? You can't possibly take the laws into your own hand!
It takes all kinds to make up this world, so young man be patienct if you treasure your live!It's better to be late than never!If you want to have some speeding thrill, go to Johor driving circuit to have some fun!Singapore so called expressway is not for you!
Originally posted by ceecookie:Judging by the traffic and the lanes,i gather KJE shouldnt be called an expressway and rather,a Mini Autobahn since its so easy hitting 140km/h particulary at night![]()
Originally posted by Atobe:
Maybe URA and LTA should consider marking out [b]GE for Lane 1 on the 1st Land - to remind road users that they are driving in a lane for speeding Gazelles ?
During Peak Hours - if drivers do not want a Gazelle to charge up to their rear ends, all should make way for the Gazelle nose growing larger in their rear view mirrors.