urs free ar.....i am still waitingOriginally posted by hloc:WowPaying customer
hahaha.... my one is paid one.Originally posted by de_middle:urs free ar.....i am still waiting![]()
I think some who migrated did so because they decided that that is the better option.Originally posted by fishbuff:yes, u must be prepared for hardship, culture shock and cheats. i believe there are alot of people in singapore that are thinking of emigrating to another country but u really need to do your homework first before taking the plunge. There are numerous hardships, difficulties and challenges, but for the sake of your family and your future, u might want to think of this path.
Hi fishbluff, Y not u visit to this forum http://www.sgforums.com/?action=forum_display&forum_id=2163. There are alot of singaporeans living oversea especially australia and usa. U can exchange some pointers there.Originally posted by fishbuff:well i will record down the dos and pitfalls that i had encountered here, and hope people that are aspired to emigrate to other countries will take head from my mistakes.
i have thrown in some pictures of the scenes that i walked to my office in my blog. your feedback pls
children of singapore, all of us, should learn how to survive. Learn how to screw back the capitalist system and you are genuinely free of location. You are forever screw.ed if you keep thinking you are screw.ed and doing nothing about it.Originally posted by storywolf:So no matter where you go you are 2nd class citizen and screwed !!! If you go oversea - you waste more money and time to go there to be screwed, so the moral of this is - since you be screwed anyway- stay here .... less painful .
Aw shucks, I wish you'd told me this earlier. I've been in Australia for the past 13 years and I didn't realise how much hardship I'd missed out on!Originally posted by fishbuff:yes, u must be prepared for hardship, culture shock and cheats. i believe there are alot of people in singapore that are thinking of emigrating to another country but u really need to do your homework first before taking the plunge. There are numerous hardships, difficulties and challenges, but for the sake of your family and your future, u might want to think of this path.
Well.... he said - "prepared" - not said confirm you will have Hardship. But unless you said EVERYONE who migrate to Aust will be guarantee a easy & carefree life, I think he/she is correct to point out that it is best to be prepare for problems ahead.Originally posted by Gedanken:Aw shucks, I wish you'd told me this earlier. I've been in Australia for the past 13 years and I didn't realise how much hardship I'd missed out on!
Originally posted by hloc:It look like the migration to other countries is becoming popular among the locals.
Well.... he said - [b]"prepared" - not said confirm you will have Hardship. But unless you said EVERYONE who migrate to Aust will be guarantee a easy & carefree life, I think he/she is correct to point out that it is best to be prepare for problems ahead. [/b]
Originally posted by hloc:Well, gee. That's about as earth-shattering a revelation as saying, "Look both ways before you cross the street".
Well.... he said - [b]"prepared" - not said confirm you will have Hardship. But unless you said EVERYONE who migrate to Aust will be guarantee a easy & carefree life, I think he/she is correct to point out that it is best to be prepare for problems ahead. [/b]
Yoh, how do you adapt to racism and public lynching?Originally posted by reddressman:I think some who migrated did so because they decided that that is the better option.
Just like going to any place new, adaptation needs some time and effort.
Even so, those who migrated did so because that is the choice they make. For some reasons, they really don't think this is the place to retire or bring up their children or work here. Maybe they prefer more freedom. Maybe they want more beautiful nature, the seasons, a bungalow with a view for cheap? A 'no worries mate' kind of lifestyle and attitude?
They may prefer the lifestyles of their adopted country.
For these, I believe they are enjoying now.
The key here is finding out which country suits you the most. What kind of lifestyle you really want and would sacrifice to get that.
Good things don't come easy. Good things go to those who try hard.
Getting out of your comfort zone is as the name implies not comfortable at first. But in life, nothing is easy. Even if you stay put.
But like our forefathers who came here from overseas, they adapt over time and created their new Comfort Zone.
Thus, its only a matter of time and adaptation and humans naturally create their new Comfort Zone.
Due to personal preferences and idealogies, I have been seriously planning for my 'retreat'. I am really not pro compulsory annuit-T (this does not mean I against it) . Compulsory sounds so harsh. People with educated and well informed should be presented with choices. Opt in or out. Opt the Democratic way.
Once I see no point continuing here, I will exit gracefully. Its my life afterall, I have to go and live in places I like to retire iin. I often ask myself, singapore is now like this already. So super solid until cannot the solid already. Do I really want my children to grow up in the future singapore which is more packed by a few million foreigners than now? think about the competition! think about the more competition singapore have to face in years to come!
ERP, COE, Parking, Medicals, HDB, ... to those who love these, by all means continue to enjoy more.
Where do you go to get some of that, H2?Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Yoh, how do you adapt to racism and public lynching?
if you want to move out than i suggest you move out when u r Young before 30. Also u need a plan.Originally posted by LazerLordz:If you don't try, you'll never know.
Sadly some ppl here don't understand they have to look both way.....Originally posted by Gedanken:Well, gee. That's about as earth-shattering a revelation as saying, "Look both ways before you cross the street".
Originally posted by hloc:That being the case, hloc, such individuals will get themselves screwed regardless of whether they move or stay put.
[b]Sadly some ppl here don't understand they have to look both way.....[/b]
Yup....I agree with you....I have had my share of hardship and culture shocks, but it sure is well worth teh effort...everyone knows how cushy a life we all have had in Sillypore and it makes one a better person by exploring the outside world.....you do not need to emigrate but just to work and live in another country for a few years makes you a better person....Originally posted by fishbuff:yes, u must be prepared for hardship, culture shock and cheats. i believe there are alot of people in singapore that are thinking of emigrating to another country but u really need to do your homework first before taking the plunge. There are numerous hardships, difficulties and challenges, but for the sake of your family and your future, u might want to think of this path.
less painful??? hehehe...better to be screwed eslewhere than here.....being screwed here while they pretend that this is the perfect country to live in as a city of possibilities makes me puke.....yup...I guess its a city of many possibilities to be screwedOriginally posted by storywolf:So no matter where you go you are 2nd class citizen and screwed !!! If you go oversea - you waste more money and time to go there to be screwed, so the moral of this is - since you be screwed anyway- stay here .... less painful .
Then go lor since so unhappyOriginally posted by Coquitlam:less painful??? hehehe...better to be screwed eslewhere than here.....being screwed here while they pretend that this is the perfect country to live in as a city of possibilities makes me puke.....yup...I guess its a city of many possibilities to be screwed
Not unhappy lah.....happy here but will be happier elsewhere.....Originally posted by kramnave:Then go lor since so unhappy
Originally posted by Coquitlam:Not unhappy lah.....happy here but will be happier elsewhere.....![]()
Tried already.....presently not in Sillypore....just waiting to cash out all my CPFOriginally posted by kramnave:happier elsewhere then go lor if you feel that way....don't try never know mah
To find out and learn more about migration and what it takes, can use new citizens here as reference materials.Originally posted by Arapahoe:if you want to move out than i suggest you move out when u r Young before 30. Also u need a plan.
it may take either 3 to5 years to get citizenship.
only after that you r thinking of settling down
when u r younger it is easier to adapt and conform you meet people and built friends.
recognized trade off such as moving from a city to a sub urban area. Life style changed.
different level of expenditure.
different degree of security and safety
different social responsiblities with the enviornment.
and last but not least success is not gurrantee
The thing is i don't feel oppressed or suffocated here. The only thing about Singapore is money. In every other vibrant city, you need money to enjoy it. I like cities, why not stay in a city i was born in, where my friends and family are and the jokes we share are priceless. Maybe as i grow older i may find city living less affordable and may choose to live in someplace more rural.Originally posted by Coquitlam:Tried already.....presently not in Sillypore....just waiting to cash out all my CPF
How about you? You not going to try? Or you one of those that will be most happy under PAP rule?