Originally posted by fishbuff:You mean you have a Home with a Real View in Australia? Natural river wan ah, so shiok and fresh air. what a living!
im staying here in this [b]house right at the river front.
i wouldnt be able to afford to stay at such a water front place in sg. Not an elite nor civil servant.
http://fishbuff.blogspot.com/2007/09/my-housing-history-log_22.html[/b]

hahaha, I like this one .... food - glorious food - nothing beats our street food. Why I heck care some Silliporeans who can't stand the heat in the kitchen? If they can't beat the FT, they can always migrate to Myanmar. I am sure their talent in complaining-complaining-complaining will be much appreciated by the junta there.Originally posted by t_a_s:some more other country can not find singapore food eg. mee rebus, mee soto, mee siam mai hum, char koay teow, laksa, satay, prawn mee, roti prata, bak kut teh, goh hiong, hor fun, nasi briyani, rojak.......
you have a logic there which I cannot rebut.Originally posted by Daddy!!:and if there are more FTs renting here than the number of jobs lost by singaporeans, then singaporeans gain through higher rental income, as a whole for singapore.
So the situation calls to own additional properties to rent out. this is common practiced around the whole world, except some European countries.Originally posted by reddressman:you have a logic there which I cannot rebut.
That's the biggest load of unsubstantiated crap I've ever heard.Originally posted by sundaytimes:i can see it not easy to emigrant to other country like australia.
i heard that the whites dislike and look down on asians.
can asians found job over there?
one of friend is singapore chinese with high education can only work as an dishwasher in chinatown resturant.
i see girls are more easy to emigrate than guy.
i see local girls especially the local chinese girls will try to find caucasian husbands and emigrate to the usa or aust.
I agreed on ur saying. I really cannot stand people esp those local criticizing how bad other developed country compared to here.Originally posted by LazerLordz:That's the biggest load of unsubstantiated crap I've ever heard.
Every single point you have raised belongs to the world of myths.
There are Asians in the upper echelons of the Australian government. The Lord Mayor of Melbourne is of HK ancestry.
Singaporeans and Malaysians make up the top income bracket of states like WA and Victoria.
Yeah mate, whole bucket of urban mythsOriginally posted by LazerLordz:That's the biggest load of unsubstantiated crap I've ever heard.
Every single point you have raised belongs to the world of myths.
There are Asians in the upper echelons of the Australian government. The Lord Mayor of Melbourne is of HK ancestry.
Singaporeans and Malaysians make up the top income bracket of states like WA and Victoria.
Gedanken and I are asians - we have decent paying jobs in Australia. So what's the problem?Originally posted by sundaytimes:i can see it not easy to emigrant to other country like australia.
i heard that the whites dislike and look down on asians.
can asians found job over there?
one of friend is singapore chinese with high education can only work as an dishwasher in chinatown resturant.
i see girls are more easy to emigrate than guy.
i see local girls especially the local chinese girls will try to find caucasian husbands and emigrate to the usa or aust.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Does it matter?
How many migrated from SG to Aussie??
Australia Table 1.2 (continued) Settler arrivals by birthplace,
1996-97 to 2006-07 Birthplace
yr 96---97---98---99--00----01----02------03 ---04---05------06
Sg 925 694 650 884 1361 1493 1751 2224 3036 2685 1658
[b]
Settler Arrivals 2006 - 2007 (492KB PDF file)
http://www.immi.gov.au/media/publications/statistics/settler-arrivals/settler-arrivals-0607.pdf
1.Only few thousand migrate to Aussie?
How come i gather from here many escape fr SG??
The report show where do Sporean settle.Very useful!![/b]
money mean everythan'Originally posted by fishbuff:yes, u must be prepared for hardship, culture shock and cheats. i believe there are alot of people in singapore that are thinking of emigrating to another country but u really need to do your homework first before taking the plunge. There are numerous hardships, difficulties and challenges, but for the sake of your family and your future, u might want to think of this path.
A) 6 million means more people they can tax . Or else how to sustain million dollar salary of ministers?Originally posted by Gazelle:a) Job market in Singapore is not stagnating it is growing or else why would singapore government is consider increasing the population to 6m?
b) If you are untalented, you will not make it in anywhere you go and furthermore I cant think of a country that will accept immigrant without talent, unless you have $$
c) There will always be rich and poor people in every country and being poor doesnt mean you are 2nd class citizen because you are entitled to same rights, votes, freedom, and laws that govern this country.
Pauline Hanson is a laughing stock really. Even her own kind laugh at her.Originally posted by kramnave:Depends..Pauline Hanson has been trying to get rid of Asians because the influx of Asians make the caucasians more stress. Think sooner or later everywhere also stress due to globalisation and China ppl migrating everywhere and spreading seeds.
Originally posted by fymk:A) 6 million means more people they can tax . Or else how to sustain million dollar salary of ministers?
What is wrong with taxing people who come to Singapore to make money? Australian government dont tax people like you?
Does singapore government need to increase the population to pay of ministers salary? Will you be able to tell us how many millions are spent on ministers salary per year?
B) Yes I agree with you on point B. Talent = skill. World is globalising . Singapore has to remain competitive by wage control. But not to worry , other developed countries need labour to remain competitive , so higher pay elsewhere if you want to take it up.
If you are nurse Australia will welcome you with open arms?
C) Rather be 2nd class citizen with my own freehold property and free hospital treatment with a pension waiting for me ,rather than be first class with third class salary and busy paying off a HDB 99 year old lease til I die. Anyways money make people first class everywhere lah. So if you have money , no one can screw you over.
In Singapore, we not so lucky lah...we pay very little income tax, our mortgage interest rate are low, very accessible hospital and polyclinic islandwide, good public transport infrastructure, no issues with guns, shops are always open, we are able to eat hawker good instead of having to eat that boring sandwiches, our children and families wont have to live with racist remarks and most of all, we are able to sing national anthem without being labelled as a fool.
when jobless rate is high economy is down..what she say will make more sense...to the white community of course..Originally posted by fymk:Pauline Hanson is a laughing stock really. Even her own kind laugh at her.
I don't mind her. In fact, I don't really care about her.
Australia is definitely lacking of nurses which the local Australian quite reluctant to do the work. Spore also having the same problem of withOriginally posted by Gazelle:
Is it not the same in Spore? When the local economy is down or doing well, the local have trouble with those foreign professional except the local daredOriginally posted by Gazelle:when jobless rate is high economy is down..what she say will make more sense...to the white community of course..
Singapore island is just too small lah...if everywhere is freehold, government will have to use more tax payers money to acquire land for infrastructure isnt it? Do you have a better solution to the problem?Originally posted by will4:Australia is definitely lacking of nurses which the local Australian quite reluctant to do the work. Spore also having the same problem of with
recruiting nurses. However the only problem with Spore is the pigeon hole HDB flat valid on 99 year lease which I found it is not worthy to buy the HDB flat as compared to buying houses in Indonesia or Malaysia.