Near his house got use? He won't give a hoot, he knows our police force is efficient, at least, when it comes to such things.Originally posted by qlqq9:My friend who read about the protests posts told me that there are other venues - Causeway Point and Katong. Now it seems that the only place for the protest is Centrepoint. I am thinking perhaps Centrepoint is near LKY's house.
I ever saw him in Centrepoint before.Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Too bad Chee Soon Juan in jail.
He might be at centrepoint.
He miss his chance liao.
If you have a chance, watch Fox News on cable. Their views are very slanted and pro-Republican.Originally posted by qlqq9:I have not read Fox news. The people in the mass media is supposed to report on facts and not bias in their reporting. In our local news, we read and watch a lot of bias reports.
Thanks. CNA is bias so they are supporting other TV news who works the same way as them.Originally posted by LazerLordz:If you have a chance, watch Fox News on cable. Their views are very slanted and pro-Republican.
Apparently, CNA carries their feed during the US elections.
Every paper has an agenda, that's why, we should read as many angles as we can, to get the fairest idea of what the heck is going on.
Of course CNA would run their feed. The PAP's policies are pretty similar to Republitard nonsense.Originally posted by LazerLordz:If you have a chance, watch Fox News on cable. Their views are very slanted and pro-Republican.
Apparently, CNA carries their feed during the US elections.
Every paper has an agenda, that's why, we should read as many angles as we can, to get the fairest idea of what the heck is going on.
I have thought of that, just one of many scenariosOriginally posted by qlqq9:Be prepared to appear on TV news if you are going to be there. If you are interviewed on why you are there what would you say?
Giving them no chance to probe further.Originally posted by Jontst78:I have thought of that, just one of many scenarios
Reporter:"Excuse me Sir, you are wearing black, is there a particular reason?"
Me: "Should I have a reason to wear black?"
Reporter:"We heard of a protest going on about wearing black here at this time"
Me : "Oh there is a protest? Cool, perhaps I'll go check the local online communities on what its about"![]()
Nevermind, we still have Andrew Yap who will wear a black t-shirt to attend the protest.Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Too bad Chee Soon Juan in jail.
He might be at centrepoint.
He miss his chance liao.

Thank you so much for the poster. Hope we get to see many foreign media in Centrepoint at 4 pm tomorrow. We need them to write facts about what is happening in our island that is going to affect us.Originally posted by Jontst78:
You're welcome, not my making tho, got if off Sammyboy coffeeshop.Originally posted by qlqq9:Thank you so much for the poster. Hope we get to see many foreign media in Centrepoint at 4 pm tomorrow. We need them to write facts about what is happening in our island that is going to affect us.
That is why I rely on the foreign media to talk on the reality and facts in Singapore. Radio stations, TV station and press are all controlled by LKY and his people. LKY said once he became PM he made the press work for the gahmen as he saw what press did to the gahmen of other countries. Think it is despicable.Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I'm tired of the Singapore mainstream media as a whole for their retared "journalism" and also of PAP's regime pro-USA, pro-Israel drivel.
Nothing but propaganda.
Great. But do prepare to be filmed by the media.Originally posted by Jontst78:Again a reminder
"8th September 2007 is a day we all go shopping in CentrePoint, but dressed in black. When you are there, please don't just stand there - you may get singled out - just go shopping within CentrePoint."
No placards or any identifiers other than a black piece of clothing.
Shopping is not a crime. Shopping dressed in black is also not a crime. We just want to tell the government, please think of us when they come out with future policies. It is not our aim to bring down the government. We just want them to know that we have feelings, we have aspirations and we know how to think and in future, when they come up with policies, they should be equitable policies.
Its not a protest, we are just going shopping.
I tell them sorry, dun speak english.Originally posted by qlqq9:Be prepared to appear on TV news if you are going to be there. If you are interviewed on why you are there what would you say?
If I sercarly stand opposite Ctr Pt how ar?Originally posted by ceecookie:where is Centrepoint ah?
Lots of jokers in Sammyboy coffeeshop. Good for laughs.Originally posted by Jontst78:You're welcome, not my making tho, got if off Sammyboy coffeeshop.![]()