Originally posted by robertteh:I wonder what his new employer wants to learn from him ?
[b]Durai is granted permission to middle east somewhere while in custody for his ravages of crimes in NKF to get another CEO job paying him S$25,000 pm.
If he don't get another high paying job, how he repay the 4 million to NKF?Originally posted by robertteh:Durai is granted permission to middle east somewhere while in custody for his ravages of crimes in NKF to get another CEO job paying him S$25,000 pm.
How do citizens like this latest development in our so-called elitist insider leadership society?
He is an elite acquainted to the power that be who has committed serious crimes who seems to get away with more privileged treatments.Originally posted by Icemoon:If he don't get another high paying job, how he repay the 4 million to NKF?
If he don't repay the money, people like you will not stop making noise.
You don't like him go middle east, fine, get him a high paying job in Singapore. But don't complain we give jobs to criminals hor.![]()
Well, so how you think he can repay the money? By doing what other prisoners are doing in prison, to earn that bit of money?Originally posted by robertteh:Are you saying that citizens must be punished whereas elite criminals acquainted to the power that be should be given some special privileges like letting him off or recommending a job to earn enough to repay his dishonest acts or being excused from normal punishment befitting of the crimes committed.
In China such economic crimes are shot by a firing squad.
That's right. His money is not just any money made by any pte. ltd. His money comes from our pocket, the pocket of the poor granny, the pocket from the school kid.Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:Well, to look at it in a positive light, he has to work in order to pay back the money he owes NKF, and so presumably the higher paying the job he gets, the sooner he would be able to pay the money back.![]()
I know. But relatively rich. Unless you're telling me a large part of our populace has gold taps installed in our toilets, and shit golden turds.Originally posted by Sagara:Come on, Durai is a small fry compared to the Korean magnate.![]()
Are you prepared to let other criminals have the same benefit of restitution and be excused from the ultimate imprisonment?Originally posted by Icemoon:Well, so how you think he can repay the money? By doing what other prisoners are doing in prison, to earn that bit of money?
Maybe, you still haven't come to terms with the fact that organised crimes that come in the form of governments are above the law.Originally posted by robertteh:Durai is granted permission to middle east somewhere while in custody for his ravages of crimes in NKF to get another CEO job paying him S$25,000 pm.
How do citizens like this latest development in our so-called elitist insider leadership society?
Crimes pay as long as the criminal can snugger up to one of the power elites or their spouses for such criminals with powerful connections will get insider connections to secure another high-paying job through the network of middle west or middle east connections inside or outside the red dot.
In other words it is not law and order any more but who you know and how you serve their private agendas that counts.
Is there anything to prevent the power that be to say to the criminal in private: "Never mind, you plead guilty and we will help you after the furore is over".
Is this the direction of our meritocratic or leadership-oriented society? Is this what we want as a country to build for the next generation ?
It looks legal with all the facade of courts, justice, laws and rule of law but in reality it is subjected to the control and manipulation by those in control of processes who could simply interpret whatever they like to serve their own hidden agendas backed by as much unspoke and hidden powers to serve the self-interests of private individuals in power.Originally posted by walesa:Maybe, you still haven't come to terms with the fact that organised crimes that come in the form of governments are above the law.![]()
That just sums it up, doesn't it?Originally posted by robertteh:It looks legal with all the facade of courts, justice, laws and rule of law but in reality it is subjected to the control and manipulation by those in control of processes who could simply interpret whatever they like to serve their own hidden agendas backed by as much unspoke and hidden powers to serve the self-interests of private individuals in power.
Government machinery has been effectively hijacked by a few to serve their own agendas and yet it looks like business as usual with no one able to question any wrong doings.
Is repayment of money the crux here? I think not.Originally posted by Icemoon:That's right. His money is not just any money made by any pte. ltd. His money comes from our pocket, the pocket of the poor granny, the pocket from the school kid.
Repay the money first. Then we can throw him to jail after that.![]()
Siao .. Chee earns money will only make THEM richer. If you think THEIR pay is not high enough, go ahead.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Is repayment of money the crux here? I think not.
It is more about convicting a criminal lightly and allowing him to go overseas to work in a job of prestige. If doing so allows him to repay the money, then what about Chee Soon Juan and JBJ? Money is not the focal point at all.
Repayment aside, this light treatment meted out to Durai sends a wrong message.Originally posted by Icemoon:Siao .. Chee earns money will only make THEM richer. If you think THEIR pay is not high enough, go ahead.
I still don't get it. If we give Durai life imprisonment, how is he gonna pay back the money?
Say if we jail Durai not life but 10 years. After that he is still employable meh? Even if yellow ribbon succeeds, it will be a stretch to think he can be a CEO again.
So if he cannot be CEO, cannot be a minister in sg, then how is he gonna earn 4 million?