You might want to find the breakdown of the debts and find out how much is used to develop the debt securities market.Originally posted by googoomuck:Wait...there's more to the story. Unless substantial reforms are made soon, when the baby boom generation begins to retire and collect old age savings, the debt will explode. A huge amount of SunkenporeÂ’s taxes will go to nothing but interest.
How about annuity to partially solve the problem?
How does a country amass such a huge public debt?
Japan also amassed a huge public debt because the country has to face many natural calamities.
Sweden and Finland with extensive welfare systems can manage their public debts better(CIA World Factbook).
Wrong conclusion to draw leh..... just because dun post = no study economics....Originally posted by venny:guess nt many ppl study econmics huh, only 2 unique ppl have replied.....
FromWIKI, CIA world factbook......mostly googled for information.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Interesting.. where did you get this statistic from?
I think the debts are more of bonds issued to develop the market rather than we need the money.Originally posted by googoomuck:I'm reconsidering having more children. What if the debts are passed on for them to pay?
They have to be honored though. That is the danger behind them.Originally posted by kramnave:I think the debts are more of bonds issued to develop the market rather than we need the money.
Just hope that they are working the money to do that.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:They have to be honored though. That is the danger behind them.
U die earlier and ur CPF get passed to them, subjected to taxes of courseOriginally posted by googoomuck:I'm reconsidering having more children. What if the debts are passed on for them to pay?