I am not starting one.Originally posted by In_Between_Days:GST hike...
CPF hike...
Bus fare hike...
One by one hike...haiz...seriously it's bs...sooner or later i may have to think twice bout starting a family in this country...![]()
Tell that man who sells chicken wings that what he said is not true. I still come across a number of stalls still selling the same at $1.Originally posted by soul_rage:Sad to say, I have some idiot friends who are like that.
"aiya, only 1 to 2 cents. Nothing lah. Why complain?"
The other day, at the coffeeshop where I was eating my fave BBQ chicken wings, the owner came to me (I am his regular customer) and said he intends to increase his price. His reason was that, his was only $1 and other places now sell $1.10 or $1.20, so he thinks he should increase.
Basically, I will not eat again if he increases his price.
However, transport is one where there is no choice. Its not as if we can say, "let's take another bus company's service since this one increases his price".
OUr gahmen controlled media is world class in practising propaganda.Originally posted by dragg:they'll interview some idiots on tv who will say, "its ok since the increase is only 1 to 2 cents."
buay tahan!!!![]()
I will be eligible to vote by next GE but my constituency for the past few GE got no contests ...Originally posted by qlqq9:Hello, people, you have a choice on election day. If you want to continue to allow all these from the self-centred, mercenary gahmen, vote for them, if not be bold to vote for oppositions.
If you are not required to vote in the next election, perhaps you can encourage people who need to vote to exercise their wisdom to vote.Originally posted by Trump_Card:I will be eligible to vote by next GE but my constituency for the past few GE got no contests ...
Won't be surprised if they come up with Old Age Tax - for each year you lived pass 65, they Tax you an amount....Originally posted by In_Between_Days:GST hike...
CPF hike...
Bus fare hike...
One by one hike...haiz...seriously it's bs...sooner or later i may have to think twice bout starting a family in this country...![]()
i think they will start withOriginally posted by HyperFocal:Won't be surprised if they come up with Old Age Tax - for each year you lived pass 65, they Tax you an amount....
.. they have the cheek to do that... trust me...
That will be an utterly BRAINLESS move for them.... no one will marry in SIngapore in the end... it will also turn away foriegners...Originally posted by soul_rage:i think they will start with
childless couple tax
after 1 year of marriage, for every year you are childless, they will tax you.
If you are childless not by choice, you must do very expensive medical examination to pay for the certificate that proves you are childless not by choice. And the certificate of no kids is renewable every year.
Isn't compulsory annuities also a move that may make people consider leaving the country?Originally posted by HyperFocal:That will be an utterly BRAINLESS move for them.... no one will marry in SIngapore in the end... it will also turn away foriegners...![]()
Actually hor, in a rich man's point of view, he wouldn't even consider taking the bus unless absolutely necessary.Originally posted by sunnytv:They will always said affordable. It a rich man point of view. To them, it peanut. Because they never interview the poor people's view. I tell you they will all said not affordable, even angry.
Now saving also no use, they moment you save enough for a year, everything increase again. All your saving is been spend on the increase price.
They don't need to. They only need to further raise the CPF withdrawal ageOriginally posted by HyperFocal:Won't be surprised if they come up with Old Age Tax - for each year you lived pass 65, they Tax you an amount....
.. they have the cheek to do that... trust me...
But I don't want SDPOriginally posted by qlqq9:Hello, people, you have a choice on election day. If you want to continue to allow all these from the self-centred, mercenary gahmen, vote for them, if not be bold to vote for oppositions.
May be near election, you can consider to move to the area where Sylvia will stand for election.Originally posted by eagle:But I don't want SDP
Why can't Slyvia Lim come over. Damn...
diao...Originally posted by qlqq9:May be near election, you can consider to move to the area where Sylvia will stand for election.
Can I ask u a question. Is this compulsory annuit thing applied also to PR?Originally posted by soul_rage:Isn't compulsory annuities also a move that may make people consider leaving the country?
Brainless moves? Ya its possible.
They say that having a child or not is a personal choice. Isn't choosing to take up an annuity or not also a personal choice?
They can only raise up to a point. I would think it is absurd to raise it to 100. Agree?Originally posted by eagle:They don't need to. They only need to further raise the CPF withdrawal age
Would the PAP still only lose 2 seats by then?Originally posted by reddressman:They can only raise up to a point. I would think it is absurd to raise it to 100. Agree?
So, there will be a limit. But by then, could some other policies be introduced, even before the withdrawal limit it reached?
YOu run for election, I support you.Originally posted by eagle:diao...
If can spend so much money to move, why don't even run for election
i wont be surprised if they come up with something new.Originally posted by reddressman:They can only raise up to a point. I would think it is absurd to raise it to 100. Agree?
So, there will be a limit. But by then, could some other policies be introduced, even before the withdrawal limit it reached?
Don't want. They will bring out my poor O level resultsOriginally posted by qlqq9:YOu run for election, I support you.![]()