hahaha, I wud expect you to say that. The point with you is that you don't even understand my question "What are you so unhappy about when you have CPF and 1% to come? If you don't want the CPF and 1%, you can always give it to me. I asked why do people want to protest about the annuity? And you can't give me an answer.Originally posted by qlqq9:If you are not so unhappy about the people here, go to PAP's website and don't come back here. YOu will be happy surfing PAP's website. YOu can feel free to praise PAP in their website and feel free to carry their balls.
You know, I read thru all the posts, yet I can't get answers to my own questions. Perhaps, you can do better then me.Originally posted by reyes:[b]Come on Bro wang Lung, if you manage to search throughly throught this forums you will be able to find answer to your questions. most ppl here dont object for the sake it, they do provide reasons to support it. And in most times, it the pro govt that has to stand or just echoing the same sentiments of govt again and again.
1. i dont object the annuity and in fact but i dont agree it must be make compulsary for everyone. they should make it the opt in option. they are postphoning it because ppl like us who you deem KPKP are making a difference in govt policy and in fact it my opinion it ppl like yourself who arent making a difference in our society without contributing opinions others than agreeing with what the govt already think of and said.
2. CPF increase to 1 % that a great idea but not fantastic. did you ever think why they want to do it? they are revising it because they knows the middle class ppl are getting in the CPF and feedback are collected thru multiple forums, feedback session with grassroots. anyway, i would rather trade my freedom to withdraw my CPF as and when i want than the extra 1% + extending my eligible withdrawal age.
Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:The problem is simple.... cpf is our money... if we cant even have a said of how we spend our money.... do u think that is rite? and do u think there isn't any problem with that?
You know, I read thru all the posts, yet I can't get answers to my own questions. Perhaps, you can do better then me.
You have a lot of contradictions - you don't object but you want it to be optional. If that is the case, then why build annuity into CPF. It is like saying I object to putting my money in CPF but I want my employer to contribute! Wouldn't you say: it is optional for the employer to contribute - then you tell me how many employers will.
To pay 1% to you only is really really peanut. But to pay the millions of CPF members - pls do some arithmetic for me. Many forumers here think money grows on trees in our Botannical Garden. Monkeys there can think better!
The refrains I read in all the posts are: I can manage my own money and get better returns. I tell you this: go attend AGMs of companies you invest your monies in and tell the Boards to increase dividends by 1%. When you managed to get them to do that, tell me which company and I will move my money there.
The fact that the annuity scheme is aired and debated in public and moved without haste is a testimony that when it comes to MONEY, people are very sentimental, very emotional, very irritable. Human nature is this: my MONEY, don't you touch! Even the [b]best of intention to help is interpreted wrongly. I am sorry you are exactly like the old relatives I was trying to help. They think I was after their money when I proposed certain ways to manage their limited financial means to see to their grand old age. I had already explored annuity schemes long before this gahmen make it public!!!![/b]
Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:best of intention to help is interpreted wrongly ?
You know, I read thru all the posts, yet I can't get answers to my own questions. Perhaps, you can do better then me.
You have a lot of contradictions - you don't object but you want it to be optional. If that is the case, then why build annuity into CPF. It is like saying I object to putting my money in CPF but I want my employer to contribute! Wouldn't you say: it is optional for the employer to contribute - then you tell me how many employers will.
To pay 1% to you only is really really peanut. But to pay the millions of CPF members - pls do some arithmetic for me. Many forumers here think money grows on trees in our Botannical Garden. Monkeys there can think better!
The refrains I read in all the posts are: I can manage my own money and get better returns. I tell you this: go attend AGMs of companies you invest your monies in and tell the Boards to increase dividends by 1%. When you managed to get them to do that, tell me which company and I will move my money there.
The fact that the annuity scheme is aired and debated in public and moved without haste is a testimony that when it comes to MONEY, people are very sentimental, very emotional, very irritable. Human nature is this: my MONEY, don't you touch! Even the [b]best of intention to help is interpreted wrongly. I am sorry you are exactly like the old relatives I was trying to help. They think I was after their money when I proposed certain ways to manage their limited financial means to see to their grand old age. I had already explored annuity schemes long before this gahmen make it public!!!![/b]
Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:I have 2 points:
Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:I cannot understand why people like to be hand-held and told what to do.
Annuities a good idea? Let's just say that I rather opt out. Right here right now.
But do we have a choice? [b]NO! Singaporeans, you can continue to be lead by a leash... forever to be on this leash of the government. Until the day you die.![]()
I stranger told me that singaporeans are cultivated already. They are like that wont change wan. I dunno leh.Originally posted by soul_rage:I cannot understand why people like to be hand-held and told what to do.
Its my choice if I wish to opt in or out of the scheme. Why do you need to enforce? Does this imply the govt doesn't believe in their own education system, that they are quietly acknowledging our 'world-renown' schools produce citizens that cannot think for themselves?
Originally posted by soul_rage:I have 2 points:
(1) I invest in companies that generate > 50% of share price value
Why don't you be a good samaritians and tell us which companies? I am sure the many who don't want the gahmen to delay withdrawals will call you god.
(2) The monies in CPF account is MY money, and it should be MY freedom to decide what to do with it. Whether I buy an annuity scheme or not is besides the point. The main gist is about your monies being held, and you being told what to do with it.
Its like telling you which girl to get married to, which day to have sex, when to have kids, etc.
CPF was created as a provident (retirement) scheme. While the money is yours (was there ever a legal issue about who is the rightful owner?); the scheme is meant to see you for the rest of your life after retirement. Question is: is that sufficient if people live longer? These are the fundamental issues which you and so many political wannabes don't even grasp! You keep harping at MY money, I want to do what I want.... don't treat me like a kid, respect my wishes, gahmen is cheating me, breaking social contract, etc., etc., etc., ....... All these are barking up the wrong tree! Have you make a calculation of how much you need for a year? Why don't you tell us how much you spend a month now?
Finally, if you aren't able to convince your old relatives, so be it. Its not your business where they put their money in. Its up to them to decide what to do with it. You can only ADVISE, but you CANNOT ENFORCE.
I will accept your argument if you can answer this question sincerely: "When they don't have any means to support their long lives, will you help me pay for their living expenses???"
Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:quote:Originally posted by soul_rage:
I have 2 points:
Why don't you be a good samaritians and tell us which companies? I am sure the many who don't want the gahmen to delay withdrawals will call you god.
You see? This is your problem. You prefer to be a bird in the cage, being told what to do.
I have long went on to be responsible for my own life and my own investments.
(2) The monies in CPF account is MY money, and it should be MY freedom to decide what to do with it. Whether I buy an annuity scheme or not is besides the point. The main gist is about your monies being held, and you being told what to do with it.
Its like telling you which girl to get married to, which day to have sex, when to have kids, etc.
CPF was created as a provident (retirement) scheme. While the money is yours (was there ever a legal issue about who is the rightful owner?); the scheme is meant to see you for the rest of your life after retirement. Question is: is that sufficient if people live longer? These are the fundamental issues which you and so many political wannabes don't even grasp! You keep harping at MY money, I want to do what I want.... don't treat me like a kid, respect my wishes, gahmen is cheating me, breaking social contract, etc., etc., etc., ....... All these are barking up the wrong tree! Have you make a calculation of how much you need for a year? Why don't you tell us how much you spend a month now?
1) I don't need to report to you unlike you who prefer to be a bird in the cage. My life is how I wish to lead. All I need to tell you is, I live a good life with enough savings and doing enough investments to enhance my wealth, much better than that miserable 2.5% or 4% they are giving you.
2) You don't even understand the basics of investment, and here you are harping about others not grasping fundamentals.
Finally, if you aren't able to convince your old relatives, so be it. Its not your business where they put their money in. Its up to them to decide what to do with it. You can only ADVISE, but you CANNOT ENFORCE.
I will accept your argument if you can answer this question sincerely: "When they don't have any means to support their long lives, will you help me pay for their living expenses???"
People will need to learn how to take care of themselves. That's all I have to tell you. Spoonfeeding will result in more and more dependency, which in turn continues the vicious cycle of people like you (bird in the cage)
[/color]
hahahha, you have not offered anything .... just wild claims. My basic questions you eilat, cannot answer at all. But you are good at projecting. That's all you can show!Originally posted by soul_rage:
ehh.... just wish to put in a neutral comment....Originally posted by soul_rage:I have 2 points:
Finally, if you aren't able to convince your old relatives, so be it. Its not your business where they put their money in. Its up to them to decide what to do with it. You can only ADVISE, but you CANNOT ENFORCE
Hi soul_rage.Originally posted by soul_rage:Soul_rage: Finally, if you aren't able to convince your old relatives, so be it. Its not your business where they put their money in. Its up to them to decide what to do with it. You can only ADVISE, but you CANNOT ENFORCE.
GoodEarth: I will accept your argument if you can answer this question sincerely: "When they don't have any means to support their long lives, will you help me pay for their living expenses???"
Soul_rage: People will need to learn how to take care of themselves. That's all I have to tell you. Spoonfeeding will result in more and more dependency, which in turn continues the vicious cycle of people like you (bird in the cage)
ermmm... depending on who ask me for $$ lo.... if it's my parents then I'll give willingly coz they are the one who make me today... they spend their life contributing wat they could to allow me to be able to come this far...Originally posted by airgrinder:I guess either you forcefully plan it for them or, after they used up everything, they come back and bother you. If you dun lend them money, they say you no good. Then how?
Sigh....
Problem is...the annuity payout starts at 85. How many live well beyond that?Originally posted by airgrinder:ehh.... just wish to put in a neutral comment....
There are people who, on retirement withdraw all the CPF and had finished it way before they die. The money is too theirs and they decide how to spend it. But not everyone is as savvy as urself. So those who had used up their savings, what do they do? Approach MP for help, create other society problems. This is what happened to a distance-relative.
So looking from this angle, I guess the ruling party may have their point too. What do u think about people who do not plan for their future? I guess either you forcefully plan it for them or, after they used up everything, they come back and bother you. If you dun lend them money, they say you no good. Then how?
Sigh....
Should we be impressed with your continued hung up on others gripes and vibes ?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:hahahha, you have not offered anything .... just wild claims. My basic questions you eilat, cannot answer at all. But you are good at projecting. That's all you can show!
You are so clever in investment, how come you are so miserable that even $10,000 for an annuity is such a big deal for you when you can easily make $$millions with your investment???
Like a I said: be a good samaritarian, tell us how to make so much money like you. What's your point of you calling me names? I can also call you name, a kid can also do better than you in calling names. Come on, you have nuthing but just a load of personal gripes and political vibes!
yoz. Just comment on the vaild points if they have and ignore the rest. Let it die off by itself.Originally posted by Atobe:Should we be impressed with your continued hung up on others gripes and vibes ?
Are you stuck in your crap that limit your vocabulary ?
Your head must be buried deep in the hole that you recommend to everyone to do likewise so as not to be agitated by the hole.
Brilliant artwork of an escapist.
Not confirmed yet.Originally posted by airgrinder:ya, i thought the 85 is too late
But i think they are looking at several options right now.
btw, anyone know how much is the annuity?
It is suppose to pay you $250 per month until you take your last breath.Originally posted by airgrinder:ya, i thought the 85 is too late
But i think they are looking at several options right now.
btw, anyone know how much is the annuity?
Originally posted by Atobe:Should we be impressed with your continued hung up on others gripes and vibes ?
No, just be pressed.
Are you stuck in your crap that limit your vocabulary ?
No, my vocab increases every time I create new crap.
Your head must be buried deep in the hole that you recommend to everyone to do likewise so as not to be agitated by the hole.
No, I recommend everyone to join me to pay a visit to this particular nursing home where two patients are 100 yrs and the average age of patients is 75.
Brilliant artwork of an escapist. [/color]
Not so brilliant bcos I use one colour - red.
OoOOOooOooo...Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:No, I recommend everyone to join me to pay a visit to this particular nursing home where two patients are 100 yrs and the average age of patients is 75.
Only you will want to press your own crap.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:
Quote: Originally posted by Atobe:
Should we be impressed with your continued hung up on others gripes and vibes ?No, just be pressed.
Yes, only the yayaya papayas increases with the vibes of your piled up crap.
Are you stuck in your crap that limit your vocabulary ?[color=red]No, my vocab increases every time I create new crap.
With the dubious credibility that you have displayed, we will surely believe in your ability to feed crap to those age 75 to 100.
Your head must be buried deep in the hole that you recommend to everyone to do likewise so as not to be agitated by the hole.No, I recommend everyone to join me to pay a visit to this particular nursing home where two patients are 100 yrs and the average age of patients is 75.
That shows the one color crap that you are capable of - it shows the negative vibes inside yourself, and you were attempting to tell others to tone down the vibes and the angst ?
Brilliant artwork of an escapist.Not so brilliant bcos I use one colour - red.