Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I do not think it is more a question of if people support such.
Singapore's mainstream media is loaded with a lot of pro-PAP and pro-Singapore regime propaganda.
When it comes to serious political analysis or debate, Singapore's mainstream media is worthless.
This is one of the factors why many Singaporeans have a low level of political knowledge and awareness of political events or issues.
The uselessness and worthlessness of the Singapore mainstream media on political content is indeed quite shocking.
[b]Do you support a more politically vibrant mainstream media to increase political awareness and debate in Singapore?[/b]
I'm quite amused with his opinion on that.Originally posted by eagle:Remember our PM's stance that the media does not have the right to criticize the government because it is not voted in
What do you call Sgforums? It is loaded with a lot of anti-PAP and anti-Singapore regime propaganda...Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Singapore's mainstream media is loaded with a lot of pro-PAP and pro-Singapore regime propaganda.
When it comes to serious political analysis or debate, Singapore's mainstream media is worthless.
This is one of the factors why many Singaporeans have a low level of political knowledge and awareness of political events or issues.
The uselessness and worthlessness of the Singapore mainstream media on political content is indeed quite shocking.
Do you support a more politically vibrant mainstream media to increase political awareness and debate in Singapore?
Can sonny have a mind of his own to make his own opinion ?Originally posted by LazerLordz:
[Quote]Originally posted by eagle:
Remember our PM's stance that the media does not have the right to criticize the government because it is not voted in------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm quite amused with his opinion on that.
many in forums have appealed for signatures for the controversial annuity.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Lobby for the repeal of the NEWSPAPER AND PRINTING PRESSES ACT if you want to see greater liberalisation.
Eversince they increased their price to 80cents, I NEVER bought or even read their "news" even through their website!Originally posted by t_a_s:I rather save 80cts and don't read it, waste my time
That does not include the aged , the computer illiterate , people who don't surf forums and politically apathetic kids ... Why don't you conduct a survey and see who approves it ? Maybe you can see the difference ...Originally posted by reddressman:many in forums have appealed for signatures for the controversial annuity.
And the wonderful and overwhelming response was around 600 upto last week. So many out of 4.5million !!!!!!!!!!! wow!!can lah, go ahead lor.
A very sad attitude for Singapore.
Remember our PM's stance that the media does not have the right to criticize the government because it is not voted in
YesOriginally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Singapore's mainstream media is loaded with a lot of pro-PAP and pro-Singapore regime propaganda.
Do you support a more politically vibrant mainstream media to increase political awareness and debate in Singapore?
like other internet forums, it is skewed towards the other end.......but it also reports what is unreported....e.g the life sciences sector have hit big road blocks with the closure of some so-called important enterprises, but they got no notice except through the net....Originally posted by oxford mushroom:What do you call Sgforums? It is loaded with a lot of anti-PAP and anti-Singapore regime propaganda...
It is unlikely that you can even access ''their news'' even through their website so easily - as you have to register, and perhaps even pay even a monthly subscription fee.Originally posted by HyperFocal:Eversince they increased their price to 80cents, I NEVER bought or even read their "news" even through their website!
What do you expect? You can't work in the media if you are anti or neutral.Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Singapore's mainstream media is loaded with a lot of pro-PAP and pro-Singapore regime propaganda.
Yes. Free upgrade of CPF withdrawal age, etc, etc, etcOriginally posted by Atobe:
Is there anything free when living in a ''Little Red Dot'' ?
one yr u save $298Originally posted by HyperFocal:Eversince they increased their price to 80cents, I NEVER bought or even read their "news" even through their website!