Sex below 16 is criminal, whether commercial or not.Originally posted by joker105:if joker onli 15 yrs old how???![]()
No matter what you do, as long as you are not caught, it is legalOriginally posted by Icemoon:Sex below 16 is criminal, whether commercial or not.
Not true. Your 'logical' understanding is wrong.Originally posted by eagle:No matter what you do, as long as you are not caught, it is legal
And anyone who abets an offence outside Singapore can also be tried by Singapore courts.Why did they propose this commercial sex thing to be transnational?
The Ministry explained that given the transnational nature of crime today, it is necessary to ensure that those who seek to promote criminal acts in Singapore from the safety of being outside Singapore, can be brought to justice if and when they are found here.
Examples showing the need to enact such a provision include when a person who, outside Singapore, plans or instigates a crime to be carried out in Singapore by other people in Singapore or sends drugs into Singapore which are distributed by other people.
The second reading of the Penal Code Amendment Bill is expected during next month's Parliament sitting. - CNA/ir
moccaOriginally posted by GhostZM:What's commercial sex?
Having sex while watching commercial?
CheerS!!!![]()
Originally posted by :Must protect all the xmm from peeps like Allentyb lor.....![]()
If not legal, geylang would not exist in the first place...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:So does it means commercial sex with someone above 18 is not a crime?
So in the first place commercial sex is legal?
I think soliciting in singapore is illegal. It just happens Geylang is the designated place where the business of prostitution is not illegal.Originally posted by caleb_chiang:But most of the ones standing on the street are illegal ones...![]()
But Portugal is paedophile heaven. Whoever kidnapped Maddie McCann must be really depraved.Originally posted by weiqimun:sidetrack....i just got back from portugal and the legal age of consent there is 16....the babes there, 16-36, look absolutely gorgeous...
own upOriginally posted by Icemoon:Not true. Your 'logical' understanding is wrong.
Does it mean if you own up to your act, it is still legal?
"Sorry .. we cannot prosecute you 'cos you are not caught in the act. Neither did the girl complain to us"
Have, guys have protection rights, sign contract first before engaging in any sex. Afterall, sg is about black and white on the paper.Originally posted by bila_prem:Women rights are strong in Singapore. If a gal complain, that fella can be arrested within no time. If the gal agree to have sex even though she's below 18, she points finger to the poor guy,desperate for sex, how? That poor guy gets arrested and the gal gets no sentence continue to victimise the guys how? Is there no rights to protect guys?
prc do not deserve any right equal to that singaporeans?Originally posted by stellazio:but the girls are prc what..
and freelance hookers are illegal anyway..
Actually I think this is a misconception.Originally posted by furb:All I see is about girl.... so what if:
A boy under 16 have sex with a girl whose age is 16 and above? Is it legal or not? So far I have not heard any law about this.
SINGAPORE: Commercial sex with someone under 18 will be made a crime under the law, and this extends beyond Singapore's borders.I believe child sex tours of boys under 18 are also included in the definition. The offender can be a woman, or it can be a man wanting to screw the anal.
This means Singapore citizens and Permanent Residents going on a child sex tour will be prosecuted. Organisers and promoters of child sex tours will also be taken to task.
The Home Affairs Ministry, in tabling the amendments in Parliament on Monday, said the proposed changes are intended to protect young persons of both sexes against exploitation and providing sexual services at a tender age of 18 as their consent could be impaired due to their immaturity and vulnerability.
I believe this is the same for a boy under 16.Originally posted by furb:Have sex with a girl under 16, whether is it with consent or not = rape
hmm, true, u can't just outlaw it without providing an alternative way for them to earn money. i think their concern is more of those snakeheads tricking the girls, or even kidnapping them and selling them off.Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:go overseas also cannot leh, also considered crime, which is good lah, stop exploiting those kids!!!
but then again, sometimes when you think, those kids must be really desperate to sell their body for money, which might have been better for them compared to starve to death or something... so i feel sorry for them too.
You are mistaken. Under the law, males cannot be raped. Both English and Singapore law does not recognize male rape.Originally posted by Icemoon:I believe this is the same for a boy under 16.
The law draws the line [of maturity] at age 16 and doesn't discriminate between males or females.
16, 18 and 21 .. magical numbers related to enlistment, voting, marriage, driving license etc.![]()
do u book any?Originally posted by weiqimun:sidetrack....i just got back from portugal and the legal age of consent there is 16....the babes there, 16-36, look absolutely gorgeous...
Actually the statement by furb is already wrong.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:You are mistaken. Under the law, males cannot be raped. Both English and Singapore law does not recognize male rape.
Originally posted by furb:In Penal Code 375 (Rape):
Have sex with a girl under 16, whether is it with consent or not = rape
(i) has carnal connection with any girl below the age of 16 years except by way of marriageThe order of punishment is different. For rape,
shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 5 years and shall also be liable to a fine not exceeding $10,000.
.. and whoever commits rape by having sexual intercourse with a woman under 14 years of age without her consent, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term of not less than 8 years and not more than 20 years and shall also be punished with caning with not less than 12 strokes.
I was mistaken.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:You are mistaken. Under the law, males cannot be raped. Both English and Singapore law does not recognize male rape.