What must the ITE guy do to get into uni.Originally posted by [G]oggles:btw why the ITE guy go to the Aussie uni open hse??
With an ITE cert, i doubt he can get in any uni anyway (no offence)
About three to four months ago, our Straits Times featured some very successful persons from ITE, who went up the ladder of academia and achieved even a Master's Degree in Mechanical Engineering.Originally posted by want to know:What must the ITE guy do to get into uni.
dun know leh...... but he say something about diplomas.Originally posted by [G]oggles:hey bud, u'r wrong
SAF does recognise ITE.... Do u noe how many ITE ppl actually signed on with SAF?
Do u noe tt SAf haf a sponsorship program for students in ITE? just like the poly?
btw why the ITE guy go to the Aussie uni open hse??
With an ITE cert, i doubt he can get in any uni anyway (no offence)
Good gracious!! its standardised regardless of which institution u went to.Read upOriginally posted by Prince38:dun know leh...... but he say something about diplomas.
he spat ang moh very good some more......
maybe i sabo king, if ite so recognise, then they should serve 2.5 yrs ..........
anyone here knows what is the new form of cert issue by ite now?
also, how many actually endure the procedure of 2 years ite, 2/ 3 years diplomas, 3/4 yrs degree.....?
so cham....
i guess late starters really suffer in our society.
maybe should ask this question, top ite student and lau ya poly student apply same job, who will get?
the obvious choice rite????
there is nothing wrong with going to ITE, it is only wrong if you give up on yourself upon entering. With an ITE cert, you can choose to go to a local polytechnic upon leaving NS, or alternately, you can go to australian university like Curtin and take a foundation year course before progressing to year 1 in University.Originally posted by Prince38:I realised you guys all talk about poly, jc and Uni with little mention
about ITE.
ITE, a gov recognised institution, but not recognised by saf........
Is it really the end of a person life?
to make things worse, it has changed to nitec or what tec.....
recently i went to aust uni open day at hilton,
a guy was from ite, but none of the rep knows what it is........
is the government doing enough to raise the profile of ite?
furthermore it is no longer in the sec schls cat, it's competing at jc and poly levels......
yup it is a question of whether you want to do it. I also know someone that graduated from ITE but is now holding a MBA.Originally posted by ColdKnight:ITE is not the end, unless u give up! I do have friends that when through Pri 8... Sec 5... ITE... then Dip! 2 of them are studying degree now!Holy god... they are nearly 30 years old and yet some of them are still studying! Some of them are not highly education at all, but they earning big bucks by having or learn some professional skills!
Good luck!