Originally posted by Melvin Tan:Before the CEHA requirement kicks in, it is a little stretched to state that one can be an agent in three minutes. Agents are required to attend a course of about 40 hours.
Anyone who attempts to be an agent in three minutes will know nothing about this industry to the extent that you can tell through him with just a few simple questions and drop him for another. There are many flyers going around these days and one would surely be able to find an agent with more than this "three minutes" experience. In reality, it's impossible to find an agent as such and hence, more difficult than an experienced one :)
An exam, while necessary, is not a fool-proof criteria to judge a profession. Virtually all hawkers we buy food from do not pass exams. Most cook food delicious or edible enough and the rest, I can choose not to eat theirs :)
Regards
1.All in house course/exam cannot replace my proposed mandatory exam,like now mandatory for insurance agenst.IEA ,IRAS work damn slow on the mandatory exam.Insurance agents have to take exam before they sell anything,including travel insurance of $20 premium.
But house agent can ask buyer to sign this and that without passing any exam.MANY OF THEM JUST DIE DIE GO OUT TO DO.
2.All exam,be it taken by doctors,lawyers,pilots,drivers,are not fool--proof too.Why society need them pass before they come out to serve society and earn $$$.Dunt use the Hawkers as example.This is not relevant.
3.Now we have a big joke waiting to be happened that international will know the stupidest things in SG!!
4.SAd to read ST few days ago that boss of Knight Frank etc will form ANOTHER ASSOCIATION OF HOUSE AGENTS,Chinese just want to be Big Brother..
How can u promote house agent with so many associations.Have u seen more than one for lawyers,doctors,etc
5.I am looking forward that SG has a org like
http://www.realtor.org/ which represent over 800,000 agents and its figures are closely looked by many medias.
Did u read today's ST? Got 5 page article on bad housing agents, more than 1000 complaints were received last year!
An agent called Tony threatened to beat me up the other day. His partner was rude, so I asked what company he is from, and Tony just jumped in and told me very fiercely wait for him downstairs and I better not run away! I couldn't believe my ears man. He even said it 4 or 5 times in front of a lot of othre agents & potential customers. Damn jialat lar. Want to put his hp number here but dun want to give him mroe business LOL
If I know what company his from sure complain him sia
Erm... next thing you know, you will be required to attend lessons to become a waiter...![]()