hahaha, you got a life?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Why should I go? Why don't you go since you are so eager to get into the thick of the action.
Get a life, you twerp.
Well, probably more than you.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:hahaha, you got a life?
The junta has zero tolerance and no respect for rule of law much less any monks. It will not hesitate to repeat what happened before. The only way is something like People Power in Philippines where millions of ordinary folks flooded EDSA and laid down in front of tanks. The soldiers will find it very hard to roll over the monks. It they do, that will be the end of the junta. Remember this: history repeats itself.Originally posted by primalscream:I am praying it wouldn't end like 1988 saga. I really dont wish to see innocent monks, nuns and citizen being shot ruthlessly. I am praying hard. There's no way for them to back off now, now is how is the junta going to handle them.
hahaha, an inflated balloon also got more life than you.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Well, probably more than you.
Hey, you ever been to Loof?![]()
Hey, you really crack me up. Thanks for the entertainment, dude.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:hahaha, an inflated balloon also got more life than you.
You mean inflated ego, PAP?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:hahaha, an inflated balloon also got more life than you.
when it reahes critical point. both side cant back down. 1 side will crush... 1 side will continue the march. Either way.. the Junta will not give in just like that.Originally posted by primalscream:I am praying it wouldn't end like 1988 saga. I really dont wish to see innocent monks, nuns and citizen being shot ruthlessly. I am praying hard. There's no way for them to back off now, now is how is the junta going to handle them.
Do you think that there is no injustice in Singapore ?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:Hmmm .... I urge those who protested at Centrepoint to go to Yangon and join the protest there. What is our CPF annuity thingy so important compared to the injustice in Myanmar? They don't even have CPF not to mention annuity! I also urge RockStar to ask Sylvia to join in the protest there. I also ask all those who cannot stand FT (foreign talent) to help the monks - they need FT too.
yup, no points for guessing which country has the most FDI in Burma..Originally posted by Atobe:Do you think that there is no injustice in Singapore ?
The ''CPF annuity thingy'' is only the tip of an iceberg that is affecting the direct interests of Singaporeans; and until the many issues are clarified - we are all holding our breadth.
Unlike the Myanmese, who have all suffered collectively as a People, while the MIW has been smart until now, arranging for only a few daring Singaporeans made to suffer as fools, while the larger population has been conditioned to received reward for responding in a preferred herd instinct.
The Myanmese have been suppressed by the Military Dictators, whom this bunch of Singaporean MIW has admired and assisted, and when there is no more left to lose, people will go for broke.
Singaporean's patience with the MIW may soon see a situation that there is no more left to lose in Singapore too - especially when the last amount promised to Singaporeans - and rightfully belong to Singaporeans - are also lost into the big Annuity hole.
No lah, I know you have a gripe with PAP. Your obsession is very telling.Originally posted by qlqq9:You mean inflated ego, PAP?
No lah! I never say there is no injustice in Singapore. Injustice is everywhere including Heaven.Originally posted by Atobe:Do you think that there is no injustice in Singapore ?
............big Annuity hole.
'Injustice in heavan?' u being there before?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:No lah! I never say there is no injustice in Singapore. Injustice is everywhere including Heaven.
Right now I can also sense a lot of injustice and I can feel yours.
What I was trying to do is put into perspective: that our problems (about annuity) is nuthing compared to what the Myanmese are experiencing. You are too much inward-looking for your own good. Relieve that suffering and you will be much happier. That way, the hole will dissappear.
Spore is an advance country whereas Burma is an underdeveloped country.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:No lah! I never say there is no injustice in Singapore. Injustice is everywhere including Heaven.
What I was trying to do is put into perspective: that our problems (about annuity) is nuthing compared to what the Myanmese are experiencing. You are too much inward-looking for your own good. Relieve that suffering and you will be much happier. That way, the hole will dissappear.
Are you trying to convince yourself that if you do not look at the problem, the problem will disappear ?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:No lah! I never say there is no injustice in Singapore. Injustice is everywhere including Heaven.
Originally posted by 4getmenot:'Injustice in heavan?' u being there before?
hahaha, Heaven is here, and so is Hell. But if you haven't been there, someday you will.
comparing apples to oranges.. u remind me of a poster who loved sniffing things.. but hes gone now..
[color]True, but you didn't get the keyword "perspective". Go brush up your English![/color]
wat has singapore ammunity got to do with myanmmar oppression? unless u are linking that junta and the pap gahmen as being oppressive?
No no, your are linking the gahmen. I am only comparing how fortunate Silliporeans are with the unfortunate Mynamese.
Originally posted by Atobe:Are you trying to convince yourself that if you do not look at the problem, the problem will disappear ?
[color=red]What problem are you refering? Compulsory annuity? PAP gahmen? Silliporeans with CPF? Low incomes with little CPF? Please choose one!
Try harder if you want to convince anyone that the final $10,000 to be surrendered into an unwanted Annuity Scheme will not hurt anyone at a time when money is most urgently needed.
Everyone has a need for money, not just for food but also to buy 4D. When is urgent? When you celebrate your 85th b/d or 55th?
The Myanmese is lucky that they do not have a billion dollar CPF to be managed by an already known corrupted Military Dictatorship, who have increased the cost of living to all Myanmese even as they are unable to provide a reasonable economic environment to help Myanmese to prosper.
So, you are saying we are unfortunate?
Are Singaporeans not similary caught in this cycle of struggling for the last 50 over years, only to end up living in over priced HDB Pigeon Holes that absorb all of our CPF savings; and with the Government aka the MIW laughing all the way to their banks - patting each other on their backs for being able to screw Singaporeans bank accounts, transfering the monies into the State Treasury that pays them their MILLION DOLLAR Wages ?
Hmmm.... no, I say if they get an education and are smarter - they don't have to struggle for 50 years, maybe 25. And if they are successful, they actually flew away from pigeon-hole to some condoms!
Are Singaporeans not living under the same threatening situation as the Myanmese - in that no public demonstrations are allowed, and everyone is at risks of jeopardising themselves and their families for opposing the MIW ?
I backpacked in Myanmar and I am here now to say that I am not living under the same threatening situation. Do you feel threatened right now here?
The Myanmese have nothing to lose beyond the shirts on their backs, and they are going for broke.
Agree. Silliporeans have a lot to lose! Their Nokia, Samsung, IBM, Honda, CPF!
The Singaporeans will soon have the final CPF amounts also being taken away from them in some forced Annuity Scheme that nobody wants - as the entire Annuity Scheme is simply UNFAIR.
You are actually making an UNFAIR statement: forced Annuity Scheme that nobody wants.
The Myanmese monks have led the way to break the cycle of fear, Singaporeans may yet see the helpless Aged Singaporeans gathering somewhere in Singapore - forming a column of aged with walking aids, or on wheel chairs - to show Singaporeans the way to break the cycle of fear perpetrated by the MIW.
Will you be in the column when you become aged?
The Singaporean Aged will show the way to protest the unreasonable manner that a Scheme is created to bail the Government out of their inability to pay all retirees as stated in the original CPF Scheme in 1957.
Actually, the aged now living in old foks' homes and nursing homes should be the ones protesting. All others still kicking should start buying walking aids and wheelchairs now before prices doubled!
I backpacked in Myanmar and I am here now to say that I am not living under the same threatening situation. Do you feel threatened right now here?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:
most successful revolutions are bloody.Originally posted by primalscream:I am praying it wouldn't end like 1988 saga. I really dont wish to see innocent monks, nuns and citizen being shot ruthlessly. I am praying hard. There's no way for them to back off now, now is how is the junta going to handle them.
I actually agree with you. So why not make Annuity Scheme optional, and let the people decide?
Originally posted by TheGoodEarth
The Singaporeans will soon have the final CPF amounts also being taken away from them in some forced Annuity Scheme that nobody wants - as the entire Annuity Scheme is simply UNFAIR.
You are actually making an UNFAIR statement: forced Annuity Scheme that nobody wants.
Hmmm .... your proposal is the same as someone from another thread. Replied there but not sure what's the reply now. You see, I am actually in many fronts. Maybe you can go to the other thread to see what I wrote there.Originally posted by soul_rage:I actually agree with you. So why not make Annuity Scheme optional, and let the people decide?
Or is our Govt so afraid that only a minority will opt for the optional scheme, that they have to force it down our throats?
What are the problems that you believe will resemble a hole ?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:
[quote]Original post by Atobe:
Are you trying to convince yourself that if you do not look at the problem, the problem will disappear ?----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
What problem are you refering? Compulsory annuity? PAP gahmen? Silliporeans with CPF? Low incomes with little CPF? Please choose one!
If you have a desire to splurge your money to buy 4D, you probably have too much on hand, or desparately bankrupt of ideas to grow your money.
Try harder if you want to convince anyone that the final $10,000 to be surrendered into an unwanted Annuity Scheme will not hurt anyone at a time when money is most urgently needed.----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Everyone has a need for money, not just for food but also to buy 4D. When is urgent? When you celebrate your 85th b/d or 55th?
Are we not unfortunate - considering that as a First World Country, we are treated as Third World Citizens by an Elite that believe themselve to be First World Class but using Third World Methods in governing a First World Country, and creating Third World Problems for a First World Nation ?
The Myanmese is lucky that they do not have a billion dollar CPF to be managed by an already known corrupted Military Dictatorship, who have increased the cost of living to all Myanmese even as they are unable to provide a reasonable economic environment to help Myanmese to prosper.----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
So, you are saying we are unfortunate?
Comparing your statement to what the Government aka MIW statistics show, almost 90% of Singaporeans have not got an education and are plain dumb to struggle for 50 years, maybe 25 - and are still staying in pigeon-holes.
Are Singaporeans not similary caught in this cycle of struggling for the last 50 over years, only to end up living in over priced HDB Pigeon Holes that absorb all of our CPF savings; and with the Government aka the MIW laughing all the way to their banks - patting each other on their backs for being able to screw Singaporeans bank accounts, transfering the monies into the State Treasury that pays them their MILLION DOLLAR Wages ?----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hmmm.... no, I say if they get an education and are smarter - they don't have to struggle for 50 years, maybe 25. And if they are successful, they actually flew away from pigeon-hole to some condoms!
Try to stand in front of the US Embassy and hand over a letter protesting US interference in Myanmar's Dictatorship Rule - and lets see if you still have the same feeling of not being threatened from events that follow from there on.
Are Singaporeans not living under the same threatening situation as the Myanmese - in that no public demonstrations are allowed, and everyone is at risks of jeopardising themselves and their families for opposing the MIW ? [/coor]----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[color=red]I backpacked in Myanmar and I am here now to say that I am not living under the same threatening situation. Do you feel threatened right now here?
No, it will be Silliporeans like yourself who have a lot to lose, while Singaporeans who own the Nokia, Samsung, IBM, Honda and the CPF will know better in how to manage their money.
The Myanmese have nothing to lose beyond the shirts on their backs, and they are going for broke.----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Agree. Silliporeans have a lot to lose! Their Nokia, Samsung, IBM, Honda, CPF!
Will this column still exist when you and I become aged ?
The Singaporeans will soon have the final CPF amounts also being taken away from them in some forced Annuity Scheme that nobody wants - as the entire Annuity Scheme is simply UNFAIR.----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Put this to a transparently conducted Referendum - advocate this approach instead of claiming unfairness to a policy that has so far not attracted anything positive from any contributors even in this SgForum.
[quote]
The Myanmese monks have led the way to break the cycle of fear, Singaporeans may yet see the helpless Aged Singaporeans gathering somewhere in Singapore - forming a column of aged with walking aids, or on wheel chairs - to show Singaporeans the way to break the cycle of fear perpetrated by the MIW.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Will you be in the column when you become aged?
The Aged now living in old folks' home and nursing homes - as well as in hospices - are placed there by their children who are unable to look after them, due to the pigeon-hole environment, and also due to the demands of the First World Cost of Living that this MIW had created, while still giving us a Third World Pigeon-hole environment.
The Singaporean Aged will show the way to protest the unreasonable manner that a Scheme is created to bail the Government out of their inability to pay all retirees as stated in the original CPF Scheme in 1957.----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Actually, the aged now living in old foks' homes and nursing homes should be the ones protesting. All others still kicking should start buying walking aids and wheelchairs now before prices doubled!
Wah, your energy is growing. Soon you will take off to Myanmar?Originally posted by Atobe:[b]
The Aged now living in old folks' home and nursing homes - as well as in hospices - are placed there by their children who are unable to look after them, due to the pigeon-hole environment, and also due to the demands of the First World Cost of Living that this MIW had created, while still giving us a Third World Pigeon-hole environment.
Do you think those in the old folks' home and nursing homes will have any ability to walk out of those places ?
'cos the govt knows many people are stupid and they will not make the best choice.Originally posted by soul_rage:I actually agree with you. So why not make Annuity Scheme optional, and let the people decide?
Or is our Govt so afraid that only a minority will opt for the optional scheme, that they have to force it down our throats?
and they are also admitting that their world-class education system produces citizens that cannot think for themselves.Originally posted by Icemoon:'cos the govt knows many people are stupid and they will not make the best choice.
you see .. the govt knows it when 66.6% chooses the incumbent to continue the rule.![]()