PROOF IT, EVIDENCE, NOT JUST WORDS, I CAN ALSO TELL YOU THAT ALL SINGAPOREAN KNOWS THAT PAP IS CONTROLLING THE GOVERNMENT, AND DOES CHANGES DOES ANY GOOD OR NOT, WILL IT BE BETTER, HUH??!?!?! THIS IS THE REASON WHY OPPOSITION HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO TOPPLE PAP YET!Originally posted by drawer:All Singaporeans knows our elections system is pro PAP,wait a minute here.....Are you a foreigner who just migrate to Singapore?![]()
X2Originally posted by xcloud23x:who cares. As long we get a government that rules the country well. I will continue to vote PAP. Compare taiwan to singapore, taiwan politic super kao bei kao bu one . Confirm fight like ah beng. Corruption here and there. One word to describe CHAOS. Our currency is bigger than taiwan by 20 TIMES. WHY? Our economy. Who makes it so good? Our government. Taiwan leh , always talk what freedom what shit but end up what. So people pls be statisfied with singapore. IF U NOT HAPPY GO OTHER COUNTRY, AND KEEP WORRY ABOUT BEING SHOOT AR, RAPED LA, CRIME LA . Dun care our government take all the fark money, as long our country still runs in perfect condition, BE HAPPY WITH IT.
You have seriously under estimate LKY's longevity.Originally posted by drawer:I think the moderators here should pin this topic,i am sure if Lee Kuan Yew see this video,he will live less 10 years lol.![]()
if they ever use, they'll be in for serious trouble....Originally posted by qlqq9:This was posted previously. The PAP regime is a laughing stock to the Taiwanese. Glad to know that the Taiwanese know the "dirty linen' of PAP. I am happy Mr Ma does not want to use PAP as a role model to rule Taiwan.
Comedy Channel? zzz u must be a joker. Taiwanese are generally very concerned about their politics and political development unlike Singaporeans. Hence they have lot of political shows going around. Actually they are rather self-critical about their own government and the opposition KMT. Look at Singapore. Do we have any of these? No way as long as the Lee family rules.Originally posted by Gun:Was this taken from Comedy Channel? I certainly love an occasional entertainment show hosted by a bunch of ROC presenters cum journalists attacking Mah's admiration for that "little snot".
That I know - Taiwan was an island opposite Fuchien. Maybe I shd use the term ROC. KMT was 'routed' there and the Red Army stopped, thinking that would be sufficient. You didn't know the KMT was routed from Chongqing, Nanjing and other escapes? It was the KMT that declared ROC. Today, many still call that island Taiwan - its original name long before KMT and CPC !Originally posted by allentyb:![]()
For your information, taiwan already exist long time ago even before, KMT was formed, basically, they escaped to that island, and they lose the civil battle.....
Well my take is this: would you like me to tell you how bad you are or you prefer your parent to tell you?Originally posted by drawer:Excuse me Sir,i thought the PAP government like "foreigners".Then they should feel please to let foreigners criticise them,right or not?![]()
Originally posted by Spartans:
Comedy Channel? zzz u must be a joker. Taiwanese are generally very concerned about their politics and political development unlike Singaporeans. Hence they have lot of political shows going around.
Taiwanese generally have the perception that Singapore is more corrupt-free compared to Taiwan.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:Today's paper reported that Taiwanese leaders are being investigated for corruption. Hmm..... wonder what their commentators will say?
There are times we will just ignore some here. Now that gazelle disappear, there is this new troll called itself thegoodearth. From the way he posts, he sounds like the bad and ugly earth who comes here to provoke, and slam people. Those people who bother to explain so much in their posts to it is just wasting their time. The taiwan govt lose out to PAP in terms of suppressing democracy. I admire the taiwanese for their stand for democracy.Originally posted by drawer:This person post can be ignored.I am almost certain he is a PAP members or Lee's secret police.
Originally posted by allentyb:what sort of corruption, are you talking about? just because their family hold key position in government or temasek?
does that mean, they are corrupted, don't accuse without any evidence at all,
one thing is for sure, they are power hungry people, but they can still hold on to power for so long, is for a reason, and that is, they have the support of the older generation, how do you topple that, majority of the voters are above 40s, and this generation belong during the early years of PAP
before you even attempt to gun any one down, do get your facts right, and i hate PAP supporter, because they only knows how to support PAP blindly, instead of, listening to what the minority has to say, one fine day, they will have a taste of their own medicine
hahahha, here is one LIAR who thinks I am a troll and he himself is an angel. But this angel has no compassion. I asked this political viber to visit a nursing home with me and he shrank into a hole in the earth! I do admire mouse who chicken out into a hole too.Originally posted by qlqq9:There are times we will just ignore some here. Now that gazelle disappear, there is this new troll called itself thegoodearth. From the way he posts, he sounds like the bad and ugly earth who comes here to provoke, and slam people. Those people who bother to explain so much in their posts to it is just wasting their time. The taiwan govt lose out to PAP in terms of suppressing democracy. I admire the taiwanese for their stand for democracy.
You say foreigners give better service,then do u know why?Becoz if they earn $1000 sing dollars,when they went back to their own country,it is double or even triple than what they get at their homeland.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:Well my take is this: would you like me to tell you how bad you are or you prefer your parent to tell you?
I don't expect foreigners to sing our praises but to run us down like dirt when we (I don't know about you) are much cleaner than them!
As for your gahmen line: your line is like the many who has a gripe with PAP (for god knows what reason), but one thing is certain: while I don't overtly welcome foreigners, I do want them to clean my estate, food centres, look after children or aged parents, attending to me at sales, restaurants and even in SIA. They give better service than the so-called great egoistic Silliporeans who I can't see them doing any good work but has a lot of bad words.
Me too.I admire Taiwanese for their stand for democracy.But one thing lucky for them is that their political leaders are not selfish ppl.Like Lee Teng Hui,and even Jiang Jing Kwok(dont know spell correctly or notOriginally posted by qlqq9:There are times we will just ignore some here. Now that gazelle disappear, there is this new troll called itself thegoodearth. From the way he posts, he sounds like the bad and ugly earth who comes here to provoke, and slam people. Those people who bother to explain so much in their posts to it is just wasting their time. The taiwan govt lose out to PAP in terms of suppressing democracy. I admire the taiwanese for their stand for democracy.
I dont think any of those people on that show can be hauled up for defamation and i think that's the critical difference.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:You don't have a mouth of your own? Or are you dumb? Why do you need a foreigner to tell us how bad we are? Singaporeans never speak well of Malaysians, mainland Chinese, Indonesians and many others! So what makes you think Taiwanese will speak well of us?
So you love them and the way they are so precise. Why don't you do that here, I want to see how precise you are!
Please don't mix LTH with Chiang Ching-kuo. The only common link between both men is they were with KMT.Originally posted by drawer:Me too.I admire Taiwanese for their stand for democracy.But one thing lucky for them is that their political leaders are not selfish ppl.Like Lee Teng Hui,and even Jiang Jing Kwok(dont know spell correctly or not),they willing to sacrifice their own benefit n give up their power to let their country embrace democracy.Singapore lack this kind of benevolent leaders.
yeah come to think about it, whatever happened to that dog called gazelle...hmm.....saw the taiwan show....very good.....but like I always feel these past few years, gahmen will still be around for quite a while so no point banging our heads....best solution is to quit and raise a family somewhere else....this is the best solution for all Sillyporeans....let the Chinese mainlanders and Indians come to replaceOriginally posted by qlqq9:There are times we will just ignore some here. Now that gazelle disappear, there is this new troll called itself thegoodearth. From the way he posts, he sounds like the bad and ugly earth who comes here to provoke, and slam people. Those people who bother to explain so much in their posts to it is just wasting their time. The taiwan govt lose out to PAP in terms of suppressing democracy. I admire the taiwanese for their stand for democracy.
Hmmm .... very interesting --- very precise, and that is democracy, right?Originally posted by Gun:I cannot find a better example of a forked-togue snake in human form.
Some LTH bkgnd.
During WW2
- He attended Japanese schools and was heavily influnced even until now.
- Lee's father was a Japanese police aide.
- Lee's older brother served the Imperial Japanese Navy.
- Visited Yasukuni Shrine to pay tribute to his brother listed in Yasukuni shrine where class-A Japanese war criminals were enshrined.
- Lee described himself as a Japanese (Imperial) "citizen" during his youth.
After WW2
- He joint the Chinese Communist in 1946
- Get educated in US and ended in Taiwan as KMT member in 1971.
- CCK saw his potential (wrongly) and promoted him.
- KMT knew Lee was a communist, but ignore it since he was in CCK's good book.
- He was expelled from KMT, but supported Pan-Green Coalition for independence.
Enough said.[/color]