I am sick of the ppl always asking others to migrate when they criticize the gov. If the gov can't take others' view, than it will never improve. Sadly, this is the direction the gov is currently going.Originally posted by january:seriously i dun know why people are complaining about singapore again. If you all really dislike singapore so much, why dun you all migrate, if the pasture is greener on the other side.
Criticizing the government on certain policies is one thing. Criticizing the government on everything they do is another. It is apparent that some have a deep hatred for the ruling party. Only with the downfall of the ruling party can they be appeased. However, judging from trends, it is apparent that it will not happen in the near future, if at all.Originally posted by royston_ang:I am sick of the ppl always asking others to migrate when they criticize the gov. If the gov can't take others' view, than it will never improve. Sadly, this is the direction the gov is currently going.![]()
Wow, just imagine if all those who voice dissent really migrated that means more room for FT to be citizen and no dissent?Originally posted by royston_ang:I am sick of the ppl always asking others to migrate when they criticize the gov. If the gov can't take others' view, than it will never improve. Sadly, this is the direction the gov is currently going.![]()
Imagine, if Malaysia didn't allow Singapore to claim independence back in 1965 and threaten to attack us if we do, will we be any different from Taiwan? We are just more lucky than the Taiwanese that Malaysia is not interested to claim Singapore as part of them!Originally posted by BoomBa!:ok just wnana declare that i know nuts about politics but i wanna voice out my opinion. no relation to the topic.
Every country is like a family, each has it own downside. I am really happy to see my country peaceful and prospering. The government does control us alot but if they don't go "over their limits" i won't mind, in return of peace.
Haters of sg. ask yourself what is more important then peace ? Even if i'm poor i want peace even if i have no freedom i want peace. Thanks to the government that we are peaceful now.
Taiwan is in deepshit. Even U.S has doubts in helping them. China is just waiting for them to claim independence and BOOM there goes the chio bus and 5566.
The world is watching taiwan like a drama series, always look forwarding to new exciting episodes.
Cheers.
Go ahead, you have already called us names and feeling guilty so you said we are going to call you names. Pathetic! Why don't you contribute constructively here rather than to find fault with everyone? Or are you going through deep sets problems and are using this forum to vent your frustrations and anger? Please, be kind.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by drawer:
I have watched the video for the third times,i simply love the way those Taiwan commentator criticise Lee Kuan Yew n his son.I really hope Lee Kuan Yew n Lee Hsien Loong can watch this video as well,its good for their "health"!!!!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
yeah, drawer, I love their every word about the father and son (but no holy ghost leh).
I think both of you are suffering from OCD - Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. But I know you are going to deny that and call me names.
hello, royston, I absolutely agree with you. Be it we agree or disagree with the way the PAP work, we have the freedom to express our comments and views.Originally posted by royston_ang:I am sick of the ppl always asking others to migrate when they criticize the gov. If the gov can't take others' view, than it will never improve. Sadly, this is the direction the gov is currently going.![]()
What I can say is you are looking at things at the superficial level and simply choose to avoid the negative stuff. It does not mean when people voice out their comments, views and so on we are bad, or cause any disharmony. So I take it that you are the one who will happily accept gahmen forcing you to buy annuity and letting them earn every single cent out of you by ignoring your benefits. Good for you, so continue to be happy to be screwed by the gahmen. Congratulations!Originally posted by BoomBa!:ok just wnana declare that i know nuts about politics but i wanna voice out my opinion. no relation to the topic.
Every country is like a family, each has it own downside. I am really happy to see my country peaceful and prospering. The government does control us alot but if they don't go "over their limits" i won't mind, in return of peace.
Haters of sg. ask yourself what is more important then peace ? Even if i'm poor i want peace even if i have no freedom i want peace. Thanks to the government that we are peaceful now.
Taiwan is in deepshit. Even U.S has doubts in helping them. China is just waiting for them to claim independence and BOOM there goes the chio bus and 5566.
The world is watching taiwan like a drama series, always look forwarding to new exciting episodes.
Cheers.
Don't worry too much royston....indeed many of us are migrating...not that the rest do not want to, but they can't for now I suppose...once they get the required qualifications and work experience, then they can emigrate...I would say that that should be their life's aim, to better themselves so that the locals here can emigrate and make space for China and Indian nationals to come here and enjoy a better life...Originally posted by royston_ang:I am sick of the ppl always asking others to migrate when they criticize the gov. If the gov can't take others' view, than it will never improve. Sadly, this is the direction the gov is currently going.![]()
I fully agree with you....frankly its absurd to criticize everything...its a waste of time and breath.....do like what me and many others have done, emigrate...you will never regret leaving Sillypore....Of course there will be some who return, no fault of theirs...but as long as the majority of us work hard and not look back...Sillypore will be somewhat of a bother we had to bear for the initial years...It's just a hotel...think about it...Originally posted by kramnave:Criticizing the government on certain policies is one thing. Criticizing the government on everything they do is another. It is apparent that some have a deep hatred for the ruling party. Only with the downfall of the ruling party can they be appeased. However, judging from trends, it is apparent that it will not happen in the near future, if at all.
Rather than leading a bitter life, one might as well consider moving to a place that is perceived to be better. There should be many viable options, considering life in Singapore at present is unbearable to some and other countries are better.
My questions is this......is Sillypore the only country in the world that is enjoying peace currently?Originally posted by BoomBa!:ok just wnana declare that i know nuts about politics but i wanna voice out my opinion. no relation to the topic.
Cheers.
Hmmm .... I would also agree with you if you could tell me how good and where this place you have migrated to. Surely, you wouldn't mind sharing your Paradise with TheGoodEarth?Originally posted by Coquitlam:I fully agree with you....frankly its absurd to criticize everything...its a waste of time and breath.....do like what me and many others have done, emigrate...you will never regret leaving Sillypore....Of course there will be some who return, no fault of theirs...but as long as the majority of us work hard and not look back...Sillypore will be somewhat of a bother we had to bear for the initial years...It's just a hotel...think about it...
Hatred for the ruling party aside, i think there is no need to call our country names.Originally posted by Coquitlam:I fully agree with you....frankly its absurd to criticize everything...its a waste of time and breath.....do like what me and many others have done, emigrate...you will never regret leaving Sillypore....Of course there will be some who return, no fault of theirs...but as long as the majority of us work hard and not look back...Sillypore will be somewhat of a bother we had to bear for the initial years...It's just a hotel...think about it...
I did not say it was paradise...you didOriginally posted by TheGoodEarth:Hmmm .... I would also agree with you if you could tell me how good and where this place you have migrated to. Surely, you wouldn't mind sharing your Paradise with TheGoodEarth?
Names? It's a givenOriginally posted by kramnave:Hatred for the ruling party aside, i think there is no need to call our country names.
and oh yes, your country, not mineOriginally posted by kramnave:Hatred for the ruling party aside, i think there is no need to call our country names.
yeah i noe, you migrated...then go enjoy yourself and stop being so bitter. Go and dig a hole in the soil of your new country and screw it hard. Stop thinking about Singapore and be bitter as Singapore has no longer anything to do with you. Why escape from your nightmare physically and continue to be plagued by it mentally ?Originally posted by Coquitlam:and oh yes, your country, not mine
I do believe ex-Singaporeans still have the right to voice their opinion on Singapore government, to be more exact, PAP.Originally posted by kramnave:yeah i noe, you migrated...then go enjoy yourself and stop being so bitter. Go and dig a hole in the soil of your new country and screw it hard. Stop thinking about Singapore and be bitter as Singapore has no longer anything to do with you. Why escape from your nightmare physically and continue to be plagued by it mentally ?
yeah singapore, not sillypore.Originally posted by Spartans:I do believe ex-Singaporeans still have the right to voice their opinion on Singapore government, to be more exact, PAP.
Originally posted by BoomBa!:It is spelled as argument. Anyway, if u read carefully, you will find the answer to where Coquitlam is living now.
ok i won't waste time responding to all because politics isn't my cup of tea. My previous post was merely a naive thinking of mine. i don't read the newspaper regularly and i don't watch the news.
Just wanna get somethings straight here. "Haters of sg" refer to the people whom gave bias [b]arguement and nick named sg.
Coquitlam which country are u living in now ?
January.....we are not complaining.....in fact, I advocate less complaining and more actionOriginally posted by january:seriously i dun know why people are complaining about singapore again. If you all really dislike singapore so much, why dun you all migrate, if the pasture is greener on the other side.
Did I say I was bitter? keke I only want to encourage those who can to leave....in fact me ain't plagued, me having funOriginally posted by kramnave:yeah i noe, you migrated...then go enjoy yourself and stop being so bitter. Go and dig a hole in the soil of your new country and screw it hard. Stop thinking about Singapore and be bitter as Singapore has no longer anything to do with you. Why escape from your nightmare physically and continue to be plagued by it mentally ?
good job spartan...you are indeed sharp...Originally posted by Spartans:It is spelled as argument. Anyway, if u read carefully, you will find the answer to where Coquitlam is living now.