hahahaha, as expected, my pile of crap had buried your bull=sh..t! You are concerned with a bunch of people who won't even go to old folks home with me. Your talks are the cheapest - not only here in the Internet.Originally posted by Atobe:[b]
[color=darkred]Talk on the Internet is only cheaper when such talk are without substance - like crap talk coming from a pile of crap.
You and your old folks.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:hahahaha, as expected, my pile of crap had buried your bull=sh..t! You are concerned with a bunch of people who won't even go to old folks home with me. Your talks are the cheapest - not only here in the Internet.
Don't talk, put your name and contact here. Come with me to cheer up the old folks with all your cheap talks. For sure, they can't afford any expensive talks but I will pay your transport fee.
hahaha, heard this line too often .... like as though you got more life? You know, an inflated balloon also got more life than you?Originally posted by LazerLordz:You and your old folks.
Many people here have done far more in their personal capacity than your specious rant.
Why don't you get a life beyond the Internet? Making such a normative rant is never going to get you or your agenda(supposed or not) anywhere.
I suppose if the junta is not too carried away, their police are still willing to turn on their own citizens.Originally posted by Guardx:Police here are paid S$4k+
Police there are paide S$900
Need I say more?
Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:hahaha, heard this line too often .... like as though you got more life? You know, an inflated balloon also got more life than you?
As for my rant, don't you think you have yours too? It is always easy to point a finger at others and think oneself is greater than another. Such common human degrading trait has been around since Adam and I expect no less from you too.
True, other have done more than me whether in personal capacity or otherwise. I have not said they didn't.
Here, I am issuing a challenge to those who rant political vibes for personal agenda, do more than just talk bull, demonstrate by action. You should do the same before you have that high moral ground to rant me down. Come, put your name and contact here.
No. We're smarter than the Burmese.Originally posted by crimson soldier:One question: What if CSJ organised 10000 people to march down orchard road protesting for democracy? What will the police do? Me thinks a lot, a lot of bloodshed....
You doubt the efficiency of our ISD?Originally posted by crimson soldier:One question: What if CSJ organised 10000 people to march down orchard road protesting for democracy? What will the police do? Me thinks a lot, a lot of bloodshed....
Yes and no.Originally posted by Icemoon:You doubt the efficiency of our ISD?
The crackdown will start *before* the 10000 congregated. Duh.
The ISD is definitely first class n if u look at the planned JI bombing at YishunOriginally posted by Icemoon:You doubt the efficiency of our ISD?
The crackdown will start *before* the 10000 congregated. Duh.
Actually, now is the opportune time for CSJ to organise a protest at the Myanmar Embassy in the name of democracy and anti-dictatorship. This way he can use this 'protest' to politically vibe at PAP - since the PAP has been likened to undemocratic, dictatorial, tyrannical regime.Originally posted by crimson soldier:One question: What if CSJ organised 10000 people to march down orchard road protesting for democracy? What will the police do? Me thinks a lot, a lot of bloodshed....
Guys, be proud of Singapore.Originally posted by will4:Some of the neighbouring countries also have laws preventing gathering of more than this five people n they copied the law from Spore.
More likely to protest if shopping malls are closed indefinitely lor.Originally posted by cockaholic:haiyah, singapore where will have people protest for long 1. Protest less then half hour then sure someone will say "eh sian lar! super hot leh! go kopi-tiam drink some coffee la!"
100,000 people protested in Bangkok and nothing happened... the bloodshed in Burma came from the brutality, including firing of live rounds at the unarmed people by the police/military...Originally posted by crimson soldier:One question: What if CSJ organised 10000 people to march down orchard road protesting for democracy? What will the police do? Me thinks a lot, a lot of bloodshed....
wrong...the british invented the "riot act"- no more than 12 people may gather together without a permit. Thus the saying "read the riot act".Originally posted by Icemoon:Guys, be proud of Singapore.
We exported food like Ba-Ku-Teh and Hokkien Hay Mee .. we also export laws like illegal gathering.![]()
'cos still got their beloved King who will remind the generals, "don't be naughty".Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:100,000 people protested in Bangkok and nothing happened... the bloodshed in Burma came from the brutality, including firing of live rounds at the unarmed people by the police/military...
maybe he is trying to say that to die without fighting for freedom is even worse than getting killed trying but still cant make a sound somparison between Singapore and BurmaOriginally posted by YI:people get killed in myanmar.. how can singapore be worse?![]()
Think nobody likes to see this, not that Singaporeans NATO. Perhaps Singaporeans are not that desperate yet. Some can't afford the fare to work in Myanmar, we can.Originally posted by 798:the government should be GLAD dat most singaporeans r only a bunch of NATO.
but they should treat these burma affair as a lesson. dun suka suka increase road tax, cut cpf n doing things to increase their salary. if not soon even the poors will riot.
yeah, majority of us r not really dat desperate yet. but the minority chose to end their live by jumping off the mrt track.Originally posted by kramnave:Think nobody likes to see this, not that Singaporeans NATO. Perhaps Singaporeans are not that desperate yet. Some can't afford the fare to work in Myanmar, we can.
can but issit worth it or not. Peaceful kind maybe. This kind of hog the streets give ultimatum one...is your life worth so little ?Originally posted by Y_Shun:If you have the amount of people, I am sure you can also stage such protest too.
Too bad, nobody in Singapore dares to do so.