The poor fellow was going to his office, by his own admission.Originally posted by Cool-gal:the best is to stay indoor until clear.
we shd take care of ourselves first, rather than things happen and find a blamer for it.
prevention is better than cure.![]()
why u only see the kkj part?Originally posted by Cool-gal:wah...
the blue black so serious ah.
got a big lump.
but the way he covers his kuku bun so funny..![]()
take care, sporean.
god bless you.
Originally posted by Icemoon:Uncle Sam should just blow up the junta's headquarters.
With no leaders to guide them, maybe the soldiers will just put down their weapons.
They should just stick to using elephants. Pit the elephants against the monks.Originally posted by iveco:![]()
In addition, I think Burma doesn't deserve to have an army at all.
Not even warships or fighter jets.
Sekali all flights in & out of Rangoon kena cancelled. Hong gan liao loh.Originally posted by soulwinner:REst well.. leave the place immediately...
but if u go to work, means taking risk leh..Originally posted by Icemoon:The poor fellow was going to his office, by his own admission.
Imagine if everybody stays indoor until clear (either that or you join the protest), nobody goes to work ah? Economy and society crippled liao wor. Furthermore their internet kenna cut, cannot work from home.
Then our C-130 will be activated. But not sure can land or not.Originally posted by iveco:Sekali all flights in & out of Rangoon kena cancelled. Hong gan liao loh.
You think boss will go to work?Originally posted by Cool-gal:but if u go to work, means taking risk leh..
at least, wait until it dies down abit la..
for me, im sure to stay indoor, dun care if boss sack me or not.![]()
hehehe great minds think alike....Originally posted by Cool-gal:wah...
the blue black so serious ah.
got a big lump.
but the way he covers his kuku bun so funny..![]()
take care, sporean.
god bless you.
Then it's time for a task force to sail north. Heli-evacuation.Originally posted by Icemoon:Then our C-130 will be activated. But not sure can land or not.
unlikely... Temasek needs the Singaporeans there to look after their "investments", die just too bad lor... got many sheep to take over....... their money more important... otherwise Hu Ching's wife embarrassed againOriginally posted by SpecOps87:If not mistaken, the guy got hit by a baton round. From the looks of it, its the solid wood variety. This type of round is meant to be "skipped" off a surface upon delivery to a target. Not trying to be a munitions expert here, but from the looks of it, it does seem that the round/s was fired directly at him or he was pretty close to the ricochet caused during the rebound.
Wonder will SAF be activated to evacuate our people under the watchful eyes of our ADF and CRF guys.
Moral rights aside, we are duty-bound to tick the junta off.Originally posted by Atobe:
Singaporeans are similarly shackled by the same type of Government legal and illegal tactics in dealing with dissidents and public protests.
Does this Singapore Government have any moral right to tell the Myanmar junta what is acceptable ?
Originally posted by 4getmenot:A bullet holds no discrimination when fired.. whether u be a girl, woman or a baby..![]()
This is very sensible.
i'd love to see if the story will make it big time on the front page of the ST tomorrow..or will it end up in some small column..
This is just personal vibes. If indeed a SGrean was shot, wouldn't it be newsworthy? Even if ST doesn't carry it but another local paper like mah piu po reported it, that would cause ST malu face!
Common, be as sensible as your first line on 'bullet has no discrimination'. Looks like your bullet has discrimination here!
Well said. Have you make a trip to the Myanmar Embassy in SG and tick the junta off?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Moral rights aside, we are duty-bound to tick the junta off.![]()
No.Originally posted by Atobe:Does this Singapore Government have any moral right to tell the Myanmar junta what is acceptable ?
Hey, have some brains will you?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:Well said. Have you make a trip to the Myanmar Embassy in SG and tick the junta off?
Better still, organise a protest at Centrepoint. How come people like CSJ didn't appear this time? In another thread, I said this is an opportune time for political opposition as well as those who hated dictatorship and find similarity between SG and Myanmar - to use this ocassion to demonstrate their moral rights!
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hey, have some brains will you?
yayaya, papaya - only kinds like you have brains!
There are more effective ways to let the Burmese junta know what the world and Singaporeans think than simply going to the Embassy and doing a wayang show.
You are just giving excuses! Nobody will buy your brain!
Lastly, who gives a fark about your concern? Many people out there will do what they deem fit, without you having to tell them what to do.
People like you do whatever they deemed is fark. They actually have no concerns but plenty of farks.
If all you can contribute to this thread is simplistic nonsense, then I suggest you head over to WAFF and Network 54 and do your wankings there.
hahaha, the Lord's attitude is glaringly apparent in the wankings here.
Hey thanks for the free love ah, brudder.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:
Lucky for him it was not a few inches higher...Originally posted by Short Ninja:Looked like he was shot at with rubber bullets on his legs