Australia sell what to Burma ? have you check that up ? By the way Australia do sell lot of stuff to Burma - just because the volume is smaller then singapore does that make it right ?Originally posted by qlqq9:Hello, Australia does not sell arms, weapons to Burma but Singapore does. The singapore is helping the disgusting myanmar gahmen to monitor the Myanmar people in Singapore when the world leaders and world communities condemn the evil regime of Myanmar.
I wonder what sort of language will you use if your children start to address a white man as their real dad.What about PAP clique and Singapore mainstream propaganda media Gazelle?
Could you quote us some example that support your statement?Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:What about PAP clique and Singapore mainstream propaganda media Gazelle?
They all pro-ang moh, spread all sorts of propaganda.
What do you have to say about that Gazelle?
They are the best suckers around, not the forum here Gazelle.
Who sings the praises of USA Gazelle?
Who spread pro-USA propaganda in Singapore?
Who send troops to Iraq to support USA invasion and occupation of Iraq?
Who wants USA to have a presence in the region?
I think you know who Gazelle.
You can't run away from this Gazelle.
You and I both know who are the real suckers.
So by ur logic, if everyone is selling cigarette, does it matter if u sell cigarette to a underage kid or not? Since that kid will still buy it from someone else if u dun sell it to kid? Might as well make a earning out of the poor kid misery since that kid is doom to it anyway? Now where is the moral in that? Not only that there is none in it, S'pore goes one big circle and condemn the kid for buying cigarette after selling them. That so hypocritical. So wat if the USA is doing it, so wat if the world is doing it, everyone is doing it doesnt mean it is right and that we must follow it and jump on the band wagon for profit over moral value!! Yes this kinda mind set may seem very naive to you but I do have my own principle and there is something that i will not cross for the seek of $$$ unlike our MIW!Originally posted by storywolf:So singapore is wrong to sell arms to burma, when the whole whole is all producing arms , if they do not buy from singapore, then they can buy from others. So how many the myanmar gahmen have shot dead so far using singapore arms. How many innocents have australia shot dead so far in iraq ? How many students die in US shooting using US made arms ?
Did the Oil-for-Food program accomplish its mission?Originally posted by storywolf:Only in a perfert world - the sanction is effective, and all country support it which is someting impossible and only happen in dream !
So why do impractical sanctions that is based on dream.
The oil for food program ! That is even worst example - plain day light robbery under the name of justice .come on you got the whole US forces navy and planes are patrolling and trying force the iraq to sell them their oil and in return for food at gun point ! Is it a good deal ? You try to go to your petrol kisok - tell the owner there - you give me petrol and i give you food ! If it is such a good deal - oh i am sure the owner will accept it right !!! .... if you get kick out - that prove one point - it is worst deal , force at gun point misuing justice name. By the way, oil was still smuggle out to selll via syria and other neighbouring countries. Did the oil for food work ? it just Sadamn still have all the things he need, and enjoying life, the poor suffer more.
Why cannot they do a "sand for food" program instead - which is cheap sand for more expensive food. Why must they "oil for food" expensive oil for cheap food. It is daylight robbery in the name of justice ?
Is the word - ''country'' - a mere abstract word ?Originally posted by mancha:Some ppl here swallow hook line and sinker whatever crap that is written about against the Singapore.
Its amazing.
As long as its against Singapore, they don't think. They are happy to come across it. They just snatch it and post it here. No question asked.
And its the very same ppl who will demand proof, source or statistics when you refute their immature rantings.
Read more post and you will be able to identify these "Singapore loving" traitors.
Singapore is a tiny island surronded by muslim countries, a USA military base iin Singapore will offer Singapore and ASEAN some sort of securities if anything nasty would to happen to this region.Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Don't make me laugh lah Gazelle.
Fay and others commited crimes.
I'm talking about policy.
Sing praises, spread propaganda, send troops to Iraq, military base in singapore, what else you want Gazelle?
Why you defend number 1 ang moh suckers in Singapore Gazelle?
Spore is definitely pro US. If u look at the US invasion of Iraq n the present ofOriginally posted by Poh Ah Pak:What about PAP clique and Singapore mainstream propaganda media Gazelle?
They all pro-ang moh, spread all sorts of propaganda.
What do you have to say about that Gazelle?
They are the best suckers around, not the forum here Gazelle.
Who sings the praises of USA Gazelle?
Who spread pro-USA propaganda in Singapore?
Who send troops to Iraq to support USA invasion and occupation of Iraq?
Who wants USA to have a presence in the region?
I think you know who Gazelle.
You can't run away from this Gazelle.
You and I both know who are the real suckers.
It's not defending USA. I just gave an example that a sanction can be effective if every country supports it but there's always corruption that hamper it's mission.Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why you defend USA googoomuck? They are aggressors and occupiers, hell bent on expanding their global hegemony.
Look at the complete chaos and suffering in Iraq, due to USA illegal invasion in March 2003 based on lies.
Obviously you cant tell the difference between sucking up to them and making use for them.Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:If that is your argument Gazelle, you have no credibility with me when you criticise others of sucking up to ang moh.
You yourself defend the no.1 angmoh suckers in Singapore.
Hosting US naval facilities will enable Spore to earn money spent by US navy sailors here but supporting US decision to go Iraq is simply a losuy move noOriginally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I don't mind doing business or deals with USA.
But sing praises of USA, spread pro-USA propaganda in mainstream media, host military base, send troops to Iraq to support USA's occupation of Iraq, that is another story.
Hosting US naval facilities will enable Spore to earn money spent by US navy sailorsI rather not earn this type of money.
Coming back to Burma's matter, it is a big mistake to allow Burma join as a member of ASEAN ten years back. U think so? What has Burma done to makeOriginally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I rather not earn this type of money.
Singapore is still importing sand from Myanmar right?Originally posted by will4:Coming back to Burma's matter, it is a big mistake to allow Burma join as a member of ASEAN ten years back. U think so? What has Burma done to make
ASEAN more vibrant as whole nothing but more criticism from the West in violation of human rights?
The sand ban from Indonesia has been lifted already, right? If Spore continued to import from Burma unless it is necessary n no other countryOriginally posted by Gazelle:Singapore is still importing sand from Myanmar right?![]()
Seems like the Myanmar government has been anticipating such things to happen and that is why they have shifted their capital from Rangoon to Naypyidaw. The latter place is located in a land locked village and hence it will make it very difficult for any foreign army to attack them.Originally posted by will4:The sand ban from Indonesia has been lifted already, right? If Spore continued to import from Burma unless it is necessary n no other country
is willing to supply Spore with sand, Spore should stop having link with Burma for the time being. Judging from FM George Yeo of criticizing Burma, Burma will also try to hit back. What has happened to the policy of non-interference
advocated by ASEAN among its member, now with the situtation in Burma getting more jialat, ASEAN members tried to intervene. Come to think of it, by letting Burma join ASEAN ten years ago, ASEAN held its nose high by saying no country outside of ASEAN should intefere in the domestic affairs, this led to Asian financial crisis, some say it is a retribution by letting Burma joined as a member of ASEAN. Oops, the IMF n World Bank which is ruled by the West has to fork out money to bail out the Asian tiger which has become known as kitten.
What you say is totally correct , this is on the iraq side only - the buyer side ?Originally posted by googoomuck:Did the Oil-for-Food program accomplish its mission?
Yes. The mission of the Oil-for-Food program was to address the humanitarian impact of sanctions on the IraqÂ’s citizens, while maintaining their efficacy, which kept the Hussein regime from acquiring weapons of mass destruction. Under the program, enough food was imported to feed all 27 million Iraqis and the average daily caloric intake of the people of Iraq was increased 83 percent, from 1,200 kilocalories to 2,200 kilocalories per person per day. In addition, malnutrition rates in 2002 in the central and southern part of the country were half those in 1996 among children under the age of five; in the three northern governorates, chronic malnutrition decreased 56 percent. The program also contributed to national vaccination campaigns that helped reduce child mortality and eradicated polio in Iraq since May 29, 2003.
As usual, there was fraud everywhere that hampered the program. Saddam used Oil for Food as a way to circumvent economic sanctions, bring in enormous amounts of money and lavish that money on himself and his cronies.
Good that you mention cigarette -Originally posted by EarlNeo:So by ur logic, if everyone is selling cigarette, does it matter if u sell cigarette to a underage kid or not? Since that kid will still buy it from someone else if u dun sell it to kid? Might as well make a earning out of the poor kid misery since that kid is doom to it anyway? Now where is the moral in that? Not only that there is none in it, S'pore goes one big circle and condemn the kid for buying cigarette after selling them. That so hypocritical. So wat if the USA is doing it, so wat if the world is doing it, everyone is doing it doesnt mean it is right and that we must follow it and jump on the band wagon for profit over moral value!! Yes this kinda mind set may seem very naive to you but I do have my own principle and there is something that i will not cross for the seek of $$$ unlike our MIW!
Now who is the one who can't tell the difference?Originally posted by Gazelle:Obviously you cant tell the difference between sucking up to them and making use for them.
The important question is... who manufactured the arms supplied to Myanmar?Originally posted by storywolf:Good that you mention cigarette -
Seem like US, british and australia are the one manufacturing more of those killers - and here you give a lecture on the selling to the kids - why are you so blind to the real manufacturers ? It is you who are hypocritical.
below is the world cigarette manufacturers .
Alpine Philip Morris Ltd Australia
Benson & Hedges British American Tobacco Australia Australia
Brandon Imperial Tobacco Australia
Black Devil Trojan Tobacco Company Netherlands Huepink & Bloeman Tabak
Cambridge British American Tobacco Australia Australia
Camel Imperial Tobacco USA Japan Tobacco International
Chunghwa Patron Group (Australia) Pty Ltd China Shanghai Cigarette Factory
Cigaronne Intercontinental Trading Pty Ltd Armenia SPS Cigaronne Co Ltd
Craven A British American Tobacco Australia Australia
The general are not going to bow to foreign pressure including Spore. The only method to kick these generals is by their own troops.Originally posted by Gazelle:Seems like the Myanmar government has been anticipating such things to happen and that is why they have shifted their capital from Rangoon to Naypyidaw. The latter place is located in a land locked village and hence it will make it very difficult for any foreign army to attack them.