you are still guessing about the myanmar's business enviroment isnt it?Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Read carefully my question... I was asking if he has done business in another country before. I did not implicitly question him if he has done business in Myanmar... I added in Myanmar as a further yardstick.
Not even outside Singapore... what more Myanmar?
So Mr big mouth businees man - how many countries have you did business in ? Please let me know the countries you been, how many days you been there. Then we see who is more qualitfy in talking about doing business in oversea.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:I don't think you tried doing business overseas before, somemore in an isolated nation like Myanmar?
You think we can walk in and start something? I see the word ''naive'' written all over your face.![]()
What did I say about Myanmar's business environment? Isn't it true that all foreign investments have to follow some legal guidelines?? What was wrong with my statement?? My venture into the SEA regions all had to follow some guidelines... or did you not know that?Originally posted by Gazelle:you are still guessing about the myanmar's business enviroment isnt it?
Ok mr big mouth - please state your venture in which country. Please let me know the countries you been, how many days you been there !!!Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:What did I say about Myanmar's business environment? Isn't it true that all foreign investments have to follow some legal guidelines?? What was wrong with my statement?? My venture into the SEA regions all had to follow some guidelines... or did you not know that?![]()
Originally posted by storywolf:So Mr big mouth businees man - how many countries have you did business in ? Please let me know the countries you been, how many days you been there. Then we see who is more qualitfy in talking about doing business in oversea.
"Naive" ? - Everything began with the first step ! you think ebay right, no need first step click can already ! Of course you have to walk in and start something ... check out what is needed to setup business there ... if need to get licence, get partner, bribeand tax ... then do it to get the business going.
Why not if you are able to meet the local authority request and requirement, i do not see why you cannot setup a business there.
Singapore government = best blood sucker government in the world - they even suck their own people blood - and here you saying they give indirect financial support ..... ? See any indirect finanical support to our own poor people ? not right !!!
you might as well say that you need to breath when you do business in myanmar.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:What did I say about Myanmar's business environment? Isn't it true that all foreign investments have to follow some legal guidelines?? What was wrong with my statement?? My venture into the SEA regions all had to follow some guidelines... or did you not know that?![]()
ooo haven't been back home some time... but that of course does not mean I am more capable or not... just that sometimes you need some additional oil to get the machinery running.Originally posted by storywolf:Ok mr big mouth - please state your venture in which country. Please let me know the countries you been, how many days you been there !!!
oooh you mean you don't breathe? Oh a dead gazelle?Originally posted by Gazelle:you might as well say that you need to breath when you do business in myanmar.
haha..stop guessing lah..
please stop giving excuses lah...if you boh-liao (no substance) next time just keep your BIGMOUTH shut lah...Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:ooo haven't been back home some time... but that of course does not mean I am more capable or not... just that sometimes you need some additional oil to get the machinery running.![]()
A talking dead gazelle! Are you still working or lazing around? Oops... I mean lying around.Originally posted by Gazelle:please stop giving excuses lah...if you boh-liao (no substance) next time just keep your BIGMOUTH shut lah...
Are you having some relationship problems, Mr. tiny joe?Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:A talking dead gazelle! Are you still working or lazing around? Oops... I mean lying around.![]()
Mmmh did you read about Myanmar's new capital? Did you read about foreign journalist's ''ease'' at obtaining visas into the country? Lots of other things... but not to bother myself with since you are ignorant.Originally posted by storywolf:So Mr big mouth, it seem that you are all talks only - the word bribe already got you so excited and calling it indirect financial aids !!! You really a mountain tortoise in doing business in Asia.
You keep on saying Burma a isolated country - it have telephone and internet ... and you call that isolated ... !!! Then what you call my trip to New Guinea . have to carry pistol, with armed escort - only way to communicate is via a damn satellite phone - that is isolated !
You still dare not say out which country you do business in and stay how long, because all you can say only, nothing to prove it !!!
Ooooh personal insults again. Guess you resort to that when I trample on your lifeless body all the time.Originally posted by Gazelle:Are you having some relationship problems, Mr. tiny joe?
http://www.tntbloggers.org/2007/08/big-mouth-small-penis.html
http://www.debonairblog.com/blog/2007/05/sex_advice_big_mouth_small_penis.html
http://www.gather.com/viewArticle.jsp?articleId=281474976954524
Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Mmmh did you read about Myanmar's new capital? Did you read about foreign journalist's ''ease'' at obtaining visas into the country? Lots of other things... but not to bother myself with since you are ignorant.
Haha I am doing in Indonesia... new guinea is not that far off isn't it, perhaps one day I might have something in Irian Jaya? I am currently in Bangkok. My business is in the Southeast asia region. I do not claim that I am a big time businessman. Why then are you shivering in rage, I just said that you answered your own questions. Unless it touched some raw nerves somewhere.
Oooh some interesting news for you... perhaps they are not so isolated as I thought and that news tidbits reaches the world easily... sigh, wonder why nobody knows about this?
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/articles/news/worldnews.html?in_article_id=484903
you mean rubbing salt to you tiny joe? hhahaha...Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Gazelle, to rub more salt into your wounds... businessmen in Myanmar do breathe while conducting their businesses.![]()
Nah...when you leave this thread, sensible discussion will resume.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:This senseless bickering is getting nowhere. Anyway... to Gazelle. It's time to get a life (pun intended)!
Sorry I stay in japan for 1 year, China for 1 yr, Hong Kong for 1 yr, Australia for 1 yr, malaysia for 1yr, make frequeny trips to USA, Europe , thailand, india ...and some other countries. If you call me "ignorant" - than what do you call someone who just spend some time in indonesia and thailand ?Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Mmmh did you read about Myanmar's new capital? Did you read about foreign journalist's ''ease'' at obtaining visas into the country? Lots of other things... but not to bother myself with since you are ignorant.
Haha I am doing in Indonesia... new guinea is not that far off isn't it, perhaps one day I might have something in Irian Jaya? I am currently in Bangkok. My business is in the Southeast asia region. I do not claim that I am a big time businessman. Why then are you shivering in rage, I just said that you answered your own questions. Unless it touched some raw nerves somewhere.
Oooh some interesting news for you... perhaps they are not so isolated as I thought and that news tidbits reaches the world easily... sigh, wonder why nobody knows about this?
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/articles/news/worldnews.html?in_article_id=484903
I think the progress has been too slow to get the PLA navy to get into action into the Malacca Staits. Spore should also allow Chinese naval infantry toOriginally posted by Gazelle:Singapore government is already gearing toward that and thats why so many of our ministers are flying to China every month.
My, you tried on the hat, and thought it fit you.Originally posted by Atobe:Is the word - ''country'' - a mere abstract word ?
What makes a country ?
What will make a country great ?
What gives the country a soul ?
Would it not be the human souls coming together to endeavor in making a community into the greatness of a Nation ?
Can criticising those whom the citizens elect into Political Office, be similar to criticising one's own country and to be considered treachery ?
In any case can crticising one's own country be considered treachery - even if any citicism has been directed at the Country and not at the Government ?
Should it not be that criticising those whom the Citizens have empowered with Political Power - has to be a duty of the Citizens ?
Good you support Singapore selling arms to burma to kill their people, very good for you. What is the motive of you asking for me to share with you about PAP monitoring the people from Myanmar, do you harbour ill motive when you asked this question? I will elaborate on this but not in my reply to you.Originally posted by storywolf:Australia sell what to Burma ? have you check that up ? By the way Australia do sell lot of stuff to Burma - just because the volume is smaller then singapore does that make it right ?
If the world communities is condemning evil regime of Myanmar - why is there also Australia business and trade there, isn't that saying one thing and doing another - which is even worst then Singapore.
You have prove that Singapore government is monitoring Myanmar people in Singapore ? If that is so that mean Singapore governement is being mornitored by australia governement ....that is why you know ? By the way, how does singapore government monitoring Myanmar people care to explain more - seem like we do not have that type of manpower to do it ....
So singapore is wrong to sell arms to burma, when the whole whole is all producing arms , if they do not buy from singapore, then they can buy from others. So how many the myanmar gahmen have shot dead so far using singapore arms. How many innocents have australia shot dead so far in iraq ? How many students die in US shooting using US made arms ? Seem a lot more them in 1 year then those kill in mynmar for the past 5 years add together.
Iraq under sadamn have weapon supply to him by US !!! those are the same weapons that let him hold his power and his military might ....!!!
Hi, Earl, this idiot is just trying to find fault, that is all, that is why I refused to reply to him to elaborate why I said PAP is monitoring the burma people in Singapore. To him, moral value is not an issue so he/she just go on to shoot shoot shoot. This person is no different from gazelle. This person is cold blooded, no compassion that is why he/she sees nothing wrong that PAP support evil regime by supplying arms to them.Originally posted by EarlNeo:So by ur logic, if everyone is selling cigarette, does it matter if u sell cigarette to a underage kid or not? Since that kid will still buy it from someone else if u dun sell it to kid? Might as well make a earning out of the poor kid misery since that kid is doom to it anyway? Now where is the moral in that? Not only that there is none in it, S'pore goes one big circle and condemn the kid for buying cigarette after selling them. That so hypocritical. So wat if the USA is doing it, so wat if the world is doing it, everyone is doing it doesnt mean it is right and that we must follow it and jump on the band wagon for profit over moral value!! Yes this kinda mind set may seem very naive to you but I do have my own principle and there is something that i will not cross for the seek of $$$ unlike our MIW!