JOIN BACK WITH MALAYSIA????Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Originally posted by maggot:well, the article did mention an analyst saying he's probably thinking 50 to 100 yrs down the road when we probably wun be as prosperous as now.
[b]JOIN BACK WITH MALAYSIA????
I think not only PRC students, a lot of students from SE ASIA also doing the same thing.Originally posted by ^tamago^:well, the article did mention an analyst saying he's probably thinking 50 to 100 yrs down the road when we probably wun be as prosperous as now.
but i guess he's also taking a dig at malaysia for its bumiputra policies, without looking into the circumstances that they are in, even though i agree more could be done to integrate chinese and indians in their society.
he also shed light on official statistics that more PRC students are freeloaders of our scholarship policies than indians, and my constant observation that there are now more indian people and even whole families in singapore wherever i go.
go everywhere also must pay taxes.Originally posted by missqi:siao.
later must pay taxes to msia.
wth![]()
well, but there are some foreigner who chose to flock to Spore.Originally posted by googoomuck:No foreigner, whether heÂ’s Chinese or other race, in his right frame of mind will choose SGP as a home.
Lack of space
Fcking humid climate
High cost of living
Huge domestic debt
No social welfare
No proper respect for the elderly
Mandatory NS for able young men(if exempted, locals will be displeased)
The list can go on and onÂ…..
Only home grown Singaporeans have a sense of pride of calling SGP home.
However, many chose to leave. You go figure out why.
If local currency peg to Malaysia, our standard of living is going to be lower.Originally posted by missqi:currency how?
peg to msia?![]()
wun lah. it'll be a crazy move that will drain singapore's talent faster than create a common market. even hong kong has not changed currencies yet.Originally posted by missqi:currency how?
peg to msia?![]()
Who say standard of living is going to be lower, it is just like comparing those lifestyle in KL and those suburbs towns like Ayer Hitam. I dun think it will be lower.Originally posted by will4:If local currency peg to Malaysia, our standard of living is going to be lower.
This merger together with Malaysia is not an easy matter to deal with n many
area to look out for such as education.
These are the rich who can afford to go anywhere where there's fun. They are also like grasshoppers, can hop anywhere.Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:well, but there are some foreigner who chose to flock to Spore.
Mainly because they'll be employed as the upper ranks in corporates and own majority of Sentosa Cove, top membership in countryclub and daily shopping at town.
ah esplanade!Originally posted by googoomuck:These are the rich who can afford to go anywhere where there's fun. They are also like grasshoppers, can hop anywhere.
Try to name something which Sgp has whiere other countries do not have. Then you'll have a clearer picture.
Anyway, this is not my worry anymore!Of course. 20 to 60 years down the road, you will be together with our ancestors.
If the dynamics of a common market never realises, or the economy boom is limited to Singapore in a Malaysian background, there will be a lot of strain on the economy here caused by a peg (non one-to-one, maybe say 2.5) that will be inconsistent with reality as they travel in different directions and/or speeds.Originally posted by will4:If local currency peg to Malaysia, our standard of living is going to be lower.
This merger together with Malaysia is not an easy matter to deal with n many
area to look out for such as education.
hmmmm .... I wud be quite happy if everyone leaves SG, then I have to figure how to live without foreign maid, plenty of space, no social life not to mention welfare, no elderly to bother me and plenty of trees to cool me.Originally posted by googoomuck:No foreigner, whether heÂ’s Chinese or other race, in his right frame of mind will choose SGP as a home.
Lack of space
Fcking humid climate
High cost of living
Huge domestic debt
No social welfare
No proper respect for the elderly
Mandatory NS for able young men(if exempted, locals will be displeased)
The list can go on and onÂ…..
Only home grown Singaporeans have a sense of pride of calling SGP home.
However, many chose to leave. You go figure out why.
Anyway, this is not my worry anymore!"
This I fully agree with you. It is good that this is noted. What happend to our young people?Originally posted by googoomuck:No proper respect for the elderly
Maybe by then we would have an ASEAN currency?Originally posted by missqi:currency how?
peg to msia?![]()