1. Equal opportunityOriginally posted by reddressman:can u list for me.
I am in the midst of applying for malaysia PR and like to know the sg story.
I mean, is there any significant and monetary advantage a citizen has over a PR?
How do they compare in terms of :
1. Job Opportunites.
2. Job security.
3. Doing anything in sg.
4. Do they have to serve? Or are only citizens entitled to have such a privilege? Is it fair that only citizens get to enjoy this privilege as in enjoy the chance to serve the nation of your residence?
5. Can they buy a car at same price?
6. Marry a sg'rean ?
7. Is there equal opportinites?
8. Enjoy the infrastructure?
9. Enjoy the scholarships?
10. What is there a citizen can enjoy that they cannot enjoy?
11. They are members of 2 countries. Sg'rean leh?
I like to thank those serving for protecting our safety while the residents sleep in peace.
But by when must the son of a PR decide to drop his PR ? If the father is PR and son born in Sg also a PR, by about 18, he should have decided if he wants to continue to be a PR right or not?Originally posted by will4:1. Equal opportunity
2. Same risk especially during recession.
3. No idea.
4. Serve NS is compulsory for second generation PR n faliure to do so will result in their PR being revoked.
Ur Indian clleuage's son even if he become PR, he is still considered as firstOriginally posted by reddressman:To add,
I have another indian colleague. He is citizen convert.
I ask him where is his wife and son.
He told me they in india.
I asked the why.
He said uneasily that ....ermm...ahh...oh his son cannot get used to school here and now study in india. Can u imagine this!
He is about 50 years old and he told me, if another reason is his son can siam NS. I not clear what he meant by that.
A sg citizen. on paper. His son can siam NS, he said. That is what I encountered. Real solid example.
what is the criteria for workfare? Is it applicable for any degree holder out of job? I dun think so right? Is the min salary very high to qualify for the fare?Originally posted by will4:Ur Indian clleuage's son even if he become PR, he is still considered as first
generation PR n therefore might not required to serve NS. Another benefit
for local is workfare bonus which can be given to local only n not applicable to PR. Another benefit is the CPF contribution by govt for PR is the same for local.
To qualify for workfare required of six months of working n if not wrong targetted at those local low income earners only.Originally posted by reddressman:what is the criteria for workfare? Is it applicable for any degree holder out of job? I dun think so right? Is the min salary very high to qualify for the fare?
Family income, if I remember correctly.Originally posted by will4:To qualify for workfare required of six months of working n if not wrong targetted at those local low income earners only.