I am not able to fully appreciate your answers.Originally posted by 4getmenot:you can't drop your current citizenship in whole when u r just a PR in another country, unless you plan on taking up the citizenship in the country you are residing..![]()
Your reply has totally got nothing to do with the first question you posted.Originally posted by reddressman:I am not able to fully appreciate your answers.
theoretically, in my view, a person can drop his cert as and when he choose. right?
If so, why must there be a condition that he has another citizenship before he can drop existing one?
Its my assumption that a person who drops his cert can be still allowed to live in the world even if he is no citizen of any country.
By this, I wonder how many people in this world has not citizenship or just have a PR, both cases I believe is possible.
Its my assumption that a person who drops his cert can be still allowed to live in the world even if he is no citizen of any country.sure you can of course live in this world... but where is the question? being 'citizenless', what makes you think you are able to travel freely around the globe?? Its the opposite actually..
i'm not sure bout singaporeans able to withdraw full amount of cpf upon giving up their citizenship, but i do know PRs can withdraw full amount once they give up their PR status..Originally posted by dragg:its true you can withdraw all your cpf upon giving up your citizenship.
You want to go then go lor. Take your 5k and go to baladesh, chinai or mynar lorOriginally posted by reddressman:True or myth?
Which country can get PR or citizen easiest. I mean really the easiest and even as easy or easier than sg PR critieria?
Lets hypothetically say that, a person wants to take out all his cpf.
Lets say har. Dun kancheong har gazelle.
And he got a PR in country called Meitnam or Tialand or Cainah.
So, he got a new place to live. A backup location.
He retired and money many many in cpf, he drop his cert. take out all his cpf. and move to his new bungalow with a view. no need to work and enjoy the retirement time playing golf and doing things he like, eg. travel around.
My mother of all QUESTION:
1. Can a PR of country X drop his citizenship of his motherland and still is his PR cert of country Y still valid? So, can a PR have no citizenship of other country? Hope my question not too cheem to comprehend.
2. Can a citizen who withdrawn all at once, all his cpf, and return to stay here as new PR or as tourist?
So if can, what is the HUM?
where can he store his large amounts of cpf ? will the PR country of his accept his cpf?
When organised crime syndicates that do not enjoy the backing of any constitution extort to fund their illicit activities, it's known as money laundering.Originally posted by reddressman:True or myth?
Which country can get PR or citizen easiest. I mean really the easiest and even as easy or easier than sg PR critieria?
He retired and money many many in cpf, he drop his cert. take out all his cpf. and move to his new bungalow with a view. no need to work and enjoy the retirement time playing golf and doing things he like, eg. travel around.
1. Can a PR of country X drop his citizenship of his motherland and still is his PR cert of country Y still valid? So, can a PR have no citizenship of other country? Hope my question not too cheem to comprehend.
2. Can a citizen who withdrawn all at once, all his cpf, and return to stay here as new PR or as tourist?
where can he store his large amounts of cpf ? will the PR country of his accept his cpf?
but if you want to come up you have to put back the exact amount plus all the interest incurred,Originally posted by 4getmenot:i'm not sure bout singaporeans able to withdraw full amount of cpf upon giving up their citizenship, but i do know PRs can withdraw full amount once they give up their PR status..
I think the Kingdom of TONGA should be easy to get citizenship and then live in Thailand ($8/-) per day nia if you overstay... and live off the rental from your Singapore properties... (Singapore is for the rich, remember?)Originally posted by reddressman:True or myth?
erm? i dun understand?Originally posted by dragg:but if you want to come up you have to put back the exact amount plus all the interest incurred,
You're stateless - and there're stateless people around.Originally posted by udontknowme:ok. so lets say u are citizen of country A and PR of country B.
if u give up your country A citizenship, then...WHICH COUNTRY U BELONG TO?????????????????
Then i want to be PR,Fuk the Singapore citizenship,totally useless pink ID!!!!Originally posted by 4getmenot:i'm not sure bout singaporeans able to withdraw full amount of cpf upon giving up their citizenship, but i do know PRs can withdraw full amount once they give up their PR status..
Originally posted by reyes:>>>> no problem. Allow me to clarify. I meant what was written, really. So, its not what you assume, that I apply for citizenship of the PR country. I meant drop your original default citizenship and continue being a PR in country of your PR , assuming you already a PR before you drop your citizenship. Hope this is not too cheem or confusing. How can this situation be? Why would anyone want to drop it? For instance, a person TT dulan liao and see no point continuing as citizen, and he is enjoying life in PR land and found a career and life there and needs all the cpf money. Like this, he might want to drop it.
[b]1. Can a PR of country X drop his citizenship of his motherland and still is his PR cert of country Y still valid? So, can a PR have no citizenship of other country? Hope my question not too cheem to comprehend.
why drop your citizenship when u r PR of another country? since you are enjoying best of both world.
your assumption dont make sense.
unless you mean you wish to convert citizenship of country Y and decide to drop country X
Originally posted by reyes:okie , thanks for your input. Appreciate it.
if i am not wrong, once you decide to withdrew your CPF and give up citizenship of singapore, you cannot come back as PR. well.... i dont say cannot, unless after you withdrew your CPF and strike Toto big time, and come back billionaire. i think PAP will welcome you.
if you come back as tourist, you are always welcome! it common sense isnt it?
Luckily, I do.Originally posted by 4getmenot:erm? i dun understand?