blame it on the free press...Originally posted by dbowie:whether he protests or not, i still dont have the chance to see.
to expose the rapists...Originally posted by fifteen:lols. this is boring. i dont even know what is he doing. go there kena rape so many times liao still dont learn his lessons.
Those accolades count for nothing ... Cant win him votes ... I see that he emphasize a lot on democracy and I can agree on that ... But doing too much has make him fall victim to the despots ... Ppl also dismiss him as a attention seekerOriginally posted by kramnave:Thats where you are wrong...go to SDP website..look at the accolades he receives from his foreign counterparts. They love him for what he is doing for Singapore..even though most Singaporeans don't........
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:he doesn't do it, people forget that they are rapists...
So if foreign accolades count for nothing and most Singaporeans dismisses him, who is he doing these things for ?Originally posted by Trump_Card:Those accolades count for nothing ... Cant win him votes ... I see that he emphasize a lot on democracy and I can agree on that ... But doing too much has make him fall victim to the despots ... Ppl also dismiss him as a attention seeker
Nothing ...Originally posted by kramnave:So if foreign accolades count for nothing and most Singaporeans dismisses him, who is he doing these things for ?
dont have such word protest legally, in spore, protest is illegal, if legal it means forum or seminar which is conducted in doorOriginally posted by Parka:How silly can it get?
If he wants to protest, should at least protest legally. Or 'protest' smartly. By going to jail every time is simply not utilizing his time wisely.
Lee Kuan Yew seem more like an attention whore than Chee,why dont u f@k him?Stepping on a person with no power at all,what a hero u are!!!!Originally posted by the Bear:for him, watch me not care..
he's just an opportunistic, attention whore
hehehe they hope the dictators drop a few crumps from their table... supporting Dr Chee has no benefits for them..Originally posted by drawer:Lee Kuan Yew seem more like an attention whore than Chee,why dont u f@k him?Stepping on a person with no power at all,what a hero u are!!!!![]()
He is trying to prove Lee Kuan Yew is a jerk!!!Originally posted by fifteen:what is that guy trying to prove?
Then they must wait until very very long lor.......Lou Lee only give real benefits to his family members,others only get so-called "short-term benefits".Just like GST shares!!!Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:hehehe they hope the dictators drop a few crumps from their table... supporting Dr Chee has no benefits for them..
No,u are wrong.In the long run,his protest will prove beneficial to us.Especially after that old man die.Originally posted by Trump_Card:You ppl are right ... He should stop doing stupid stuff like this ...
It's a waste of time when ppl don't appreciate it ...
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:some people don't, some do and most don't care even if a nuclear bomb drops from the sky as long as it doesn't explode.
May i ask how to protest legally when the police and the courts are own by the PAP?Originally posted by Parka:How silly can it get?
If he wants to protest, should at least protest legally. Or 'protest' smartly. By going to jail every time is simply not utilizing his time wisely.
Because he used certain means to accelerate our development and nothing much has changed other than our society getting richer, healthier etc. As we get educated we realise we have other wants/needs and as we travel we see things that we like and want to have them in Singapore too...Originally posted by fifteen:erm, neutral party. may i know why you guys hate LKY so much?
Chee is right in upholding democracy for our better future. Even if he does not get elected he is fighting for our rights and freedom. He is to be respected for his determination to take the course despite so many obstacles thrown in his path.Originally posted by googoomuck:Of the 4 Asian economic tigers, Korea and Taiwan embraced democracy. Hong Kong although PRC ruled since 1997 is given free hand to adopt laissez-faire economic policy. All 3 are better off than before.
This shows that democracy, which includes human rights, can facilitate economic growth.
Give CSJ some credit. HeÂ’s correct. Human rights and democracy is important if the country really want progress.