We must never abolish NS.Originally posted by Rockhound:abolish NS and everyone would be making noise on higher CPF...higher GST...Higher everythings....
just to support the armed forces
Lame.Originally posted by speakupforyourrights:NS TURNS A BOY INTO A MAN!
I AM VERY PROUD TO SAY THAT I GOING TO NS IN ABT 10 DAYS TIME
ITS AN HONOR THAT I DONT THINK I WILL GET AGAIN IN THIS LIFETIME
FORZA SAF!
volunteer to stay on for another few years at the same misearable pay lorOriginally posted by speakupforyourrights:NS TURNS A BOY INTO A MAN!
FORZA SAF!
somehow i dun tink that our NS stint have an adv over foreigners... the only time when our NS stint comes to adv ish when we guys get a slightly higher starting pay than the ladies in the gahmen sector and climb slightly faster then the ladies if your performance is on par with them... FT come in pay start higher, climb faster... thats wat i tink...Originally posted by reddressman:4. After spending time and energy in NS, you get to compete with foreigners who did not serve NS. That is your advantage. You got NS they no gawd NS. Also, you get the chance to prove you can climb faster on corporate ladder and earn money faster despite slight delay starting career.
Welcome to hell & experienced the dark side of army for 2 years if u r unlucky to be enroll to the worst unit & officers. For me to know, for u to find out.Originally posted by speakupforyourrights:NS TURNS A BOY INTO A MAN!
FORZA SAF!
But thats the problem...... If S'porean themselves believe that NS is Slavery, who would feel honouredOriginally posted by Othello_Red:The reasons for NS are more than reasonable. It is the only practical way to have a defence force.
The problem why many feel that it is a form of slavery in disguise is because of two things. The lack of a clearly defined threat and the way it is run.
My korean friends also have to serve NS. But for them, their family treats it as an honour. They tell me they don't look forward to it, but they understand the importance. It does help somewhat that their dear neighbours are run by a madman with nuclear arms.
Say what you like but ns is a waste of time.....of course we do not stop those who wants to give their lives for the little red dot but the rest of us have better things to do like leading a normal life.....better yet, I'd suggest that those who can, leave the dot and come join us in much larger better countries...and I stress again, we should just leave those who wants to serve ns....it would be good for the incoming PRCs and Indians from India that they have these people serving ns to protect their asses while the FTs make more money and buy up more properties to invest...kekeke...this is the reality of life....hooray for ns so that these people have something to do...Originally posted by speakupforyourrights:NS TURNS A BOY INTO A MAN!
FORZA SAF!
Originally posted by hloc:That's why many of us are not hanging around to find out if we can depend on them.....like one forumer said earlier, if you make ns optional, just guess the percentage that will serve willingly...those are the ones you can depend on....how many of them?????....hmmmm many no more than a battalion strong
But thats the problem...... If S'porean themselves believe that NS is Slavery, who would feel honoured
[b]We serve our part in NS, no matter how big or small our part is. We serve our time in NS because our Father & elder Brothers did the same. We serve because after our ROD. Some other Sons from some other Father will be doing the same for us.....
Do we need a WAR with our Neighbours to make life less mundane for our NSmanWould our NSman only feel important if they spent sometime in some War Zone
If our NSman couldn't even be depended on for doing small, everyday mundane things...... How the HELL could we depend on them to do something more![]()
good good, when u come out u will no longer be chuckie boy boy liaoOriginally posted by speakupforyourrights:NS TURNS A BOY INTO A MAN!
FORZA SAF!
that's part of discipline, i haven't been confined in my NS & as for the other functions...i was also part of the grand stand construction for NDP @ padang...now i can seriously tell u life in NS is heavenly...Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
i'm not talking about comfort. its other things. like confinement? the extra military laws imposed, certain jobs and vocations, some functions.
good good, i'm also waiting for u to enlistOriginally posted by speakupforyourrights:zz why ur so kp say ns is bad? really looking forward to it
armed with my rifle and my round house kick
Hmm...so you hate us ? You do not believe in your friends, family and colleagues who make up the country as opposed to a group of men who caused your unhappiness ?Originally posted by Detached:As much as a country needs defense and all to survive, but I shall still brush it off as L.J.W.
Yes, you expect us to serve the nation for 2 years. Yes, you expect us to pick up the arms and fight to death in clashes of arms. Yes, you tell us we can't afford armed forces without conscription.
But don't f.u.c.king exploit the people by paying them peanuts a month and expect so much of them. Don't exploit the people by making them do NDP sh.it when it really isn't their duty. Don't belittle the people or cause hurt to their dignity. We are here to do the nation a service - willing or not, so treat us like humans with feelings.
L.J.W, I'd not die for a country I don't believe in.