how come their is talks on Pro PAP again???reali dun understand why also got ppl like u wan to create another topic from the original topic.Originally posted by Detached:You are a rarity, amigo. You must be a pro-NS and even pro-PAP individual - you must be all willing to die for this fake democracy. While people fight and die for freedom, you take pride to wallow in this puddle of mud. Are you an elite?
Let it be known to you that, my family and loved ones I'd die to defend. Anything beyond that is beyond me66.6% of the people contribute to that group of men
and yes, I'd not even break my leg for them.
Well, for the love of God. I type what I want to, my liberty, my rights. If you don't like my reply, why bother to go through the trouble quoting me and then hitting that many keys on the keyboard to humor me?Originally posted by citymax:how come their is talks on Pro PAP again???reali dun understand why also got ppl like u wan to create another topic from the original topic.
If u dun like the topic then go and create another anti-PAP post and discuss on it!
i kind of enjoy this debate.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Just like the Nicholl Highway hero (forgot his name), he saved a few workers but lost his own.
He received a posthumous medal of honour but left behind a wife and kids (two?). The $100,000 compensated to his family by the Japanese construction company is barely any sort of consolation to his wife and kids.
For honour and glory, or just pragmatism? This is debatable.
Wah, like that ah.....I hope there will be enuf surviving NS men to hunt these VIPs down and mark them for assassination.Originally posted by sunnytv:Wait, the MPs & their families have booked first class plane & fly to other countries if there is a war. Foreigners and PR that don't need to do NS would have fled before the war happen. Wait, they throw a nuclear bomb, we may not even have a chance to chiong to the frontline. What we going to do?
Actuali, have u heard of soldier jump down fr 4th floor & break his leg & Soldier (my sister friend) commited suicide in DB. Nobody would know of such dark secret. It would nvr be reveal to the public.
For someone to proclaim that family is of utmost priority and then leaving them to grieve for a possible bereavement to you, spells like irony, is it not?Originally posted by corebooster:if i had run away
the total casualty would be 10 civilians and 20fellow comrades.
that would be de regret that ill have for the rest of my life
if for 1 life, i can save 10. i will save,
least i believe my family n loved ones are in safe hands
least i wun regret for the rest of my life
least i know, 10 people have survived.
til this very point of time, we still wun know how we will react if we were to be in that situation. but my utmost priority is to ensure the safety of my family n loved ones.
oic..liberty...rights...fuck you upside down and asshole u upside down tooOriginally posted by Detached:Well, for the love of God. I type what I want to, my liberty, my rights. If you don't like my reply, why bother to go through the trouble quoting me and then hitting that many keys on the keyboard to humor me?
If you don't like my reply, just move on
Defended his belief and pride, at the very leastOriginally posted by Rock^Star:For someone to proclaim that family is of utmost priority and then leaving them to grieve for a possible bereavement to you, spells like irony, is it not?
What have you actually defended then if your family were to go on life without you? How cruel of one then.
Freedom of speech doesn't extend to demeaning remarksOriginally posted by citymax:oic..liberty...rights...fuck you upside down and asshole u upside down too
my rights and liberty
Well, there are those who swear by their beliefs.Originally posted by Detached:Defended his belief and pride, at the very least
Family is priority alwaysOriginally posted by Rock^Star:For someone to proclaim that family is of utmost priority and then leaving them to grieve for a possible bereavement to you, spells like irony, is it not?
What have you actually defended then if your family were to go on life without you? How cruel of one then.
There's no reason why NS and PAP cannot be linked.Originally posted by citymax:how come their is talks on Pro PAP again???reali dun understand why also got ppl like u wan to create another topic from the original topic.
If u dun like the topic then go and create another anti-PAP post and discuss on it!
Not to disrespect anyone, I believe in freedom of will. If they swear and die by their beliefs, that is entirely not my business to mind.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Well, there are those who swear by their beliefs.
That's a lot of honour and pride talk going in here, don't get me wrong.....I'm not saying you won't do it but you could just end up being one of those pawns for the very party which created NS.Originally posted by corebooster:Family is priority always
thats why i say, ill only go n fufil my duty when i know my family is safe and secure.
When im called to protect my country, ill do so, but there is no gurantee that ill perish nor survive. If i survive, ill be more than happy and will reunite with my family. If i were to perish, its better than regreting my whole life for not able to do anything while the others are fighting in the face of death.
Spot on, I share your sentiments.Originally posted by Rock^Star:That's a lot of honour and pride talk going in here, don't get me wrong.....I'm not saying you won't do it but you could just end up being one of those pawns for the very party which created NS.
oic, so onli the so called educated ppl can talk in the speaker's corner lor, and ppl less educated can onli suffer in silence rite...Originally posted by Detached:Freedom of speech doesn't extend to demeaning remarksLets leave Speaker's Corner to the better educated people or at least the civilized ones, alright?
A person of your calibre is better off chinwagging in chit-chat
Like I said freedom of speech doesn't extend to demeaning remarks. Go take a look at the whole chunk of profanities you posted, sit on it and reflect on yourself.Originally posted by citymax:oic, so onli the so called educated ppl can talk in the speaker's corner lor, and ppl less educated can onli suffer in silence rite...
then u more educated and let you talk lor. But dun say abt liberty and rights leh since you cannot tahan ppl say you.
i think its my own freedom to choose whether i want to reply anot, not up to you to decide.Originally posted by Detached:Like I said freedom of speech doesn't extend to demeaning remarks. Go take a look at the whole chunk of profanities you posted, sit on it and reflect on yourself.
Waste of breath, playing music to a cow. Don't have to reply to me, citymax. Your opinion, your views I don't give a care.