and they enact laws to criminalize certain information and then sue people for defamation, *pui*Originally posted by Lin Yu:to Durai, flying first class without paying first class does not consistute to flying first class. therefore he was able to win his case. so what's new?
There is already a law against private investigators looking over their shoulders already, right?Originally posted by Lin Yu:for what you know next, you need a permit to investigate the truth abt elite and a certificate of entitlement to sue the elite![]()
Only matters to PIs, not ordinary citizens with far more resources than private investigation firms.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:There is already a law against private investigators looking over their shoulders already, right?
THE Financial Times has 'unreservedly apologised' to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew and Temasek Holdings chief executive Ho Ching for publishing an article that alleged nepotistic motives in the appointment of members of the Lee family to key positions here.with regards to above paragraph, what's wrong with it?
But it seems none of their down-line want to proceed into politics.hard to say lah....now got one 2nd-Lieutenant already in SAF making waves liao, winning hearts and minds of the people....before the age of 35, this same guy will become Brigadier-General out of now-where, then retire from SAF to join PAP....the pattern repeats.
Agreed... Well known fact but once we say it out loud, they sue us just like what NKF former CEO did untill... someone bigger than NKF step in and return him what he should get...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I know, we know, everyone know.
there was demostration and protest in Australia when Lee was crowned Dr by one of the UniOriginally posted by kramnave:Yes. To add on, SDP is affliated to tons of organisations worldwide and chee received an award for his efforts. However, why has there been no worldwide demonstrations against us if these international organisations are aware of the "atrocities" happening in Singapore ? Why has there been no demonstrations against LHL and LKY when they go overseas ? Best thing is LKY get invited to talks, receive honorary degrees etc George Bush personally sign FTA with GCT...weird isn't it ?
I see nothing wrong in the article, FT wrote according to true factsOriginally posted by 2cansam:in fact i feel that they're doing a good job nevertheless .
Singapore is prospering, they're trying to bridge the income gap...Temasek Holdings is doing well with it's business investments with a few exceptions like Shincorp
why did FT even publish that article in the first place, usually people publish *defaming* articles only when the victim is doing a bad job.
Lee Hsien Loong is the finance minister anyway , he earned his merits . Ho Ching on the other hand is the most powerful woman in Asia according to Forbes 2007
It must be true because you said so.Originally posted by 2cansam:in fact i feel that they're doing a good job nevertheless .
Singapore is prospering, they're trying to bridge the income gap...Temasek Holdings is doing well with it's business investments with a few exceptions like Shincorp
why did FT even publish that article in the first place, usually people publish *defaming* articles only when the victim is doing a bad job.
Lee Hsien Loong is the finance minister anyway , he earned his merits . Ho Ching on the other hand is the most powerful woman in Asia according to Forbes 2007
how to substantiate, Temasek itself is not transparent, the acc are not open up, we heard from foreign mews that investment in USA and Soo Chow all go heywire, does local paper want to report Temasek lose money? Use your common sense lah, I went Thailand, The Nation put Temasek blunder in Shin Cop front page, but in ST do u find that???Originally posted by kramnave:That has no link to "Temasek lose up to billions every time they put their hands into US/European..."
and "Temasek, profiteer from Singaporeans and lose money to foreigners"
you want, substantiate and back up your statements..don't go into a non-existent circular argument and talk about Durai..
Perhaps you don't read the ST but they did. If cannot substantiate then how to accuse ?Originally posted by t_a_s:how to substantiate, Temasek itself is not transparent, the acc are not open up, we heard from foreign mews that investment in USA and Soo Chow all go heywire, does local paper want to report Temasek lose money? Use your common sense lah, I went Thailand, The Nation put Temasek blunder in Shin Cop front page, but in ST do u find that???
You are really short-sighted. You think that the best time to reform Burma is Now? When the whole country has gone to the dogs? Don't be so short sighted ok? The best time for reforms is when everything is hunkie dory...Originally posted by 2cansam:in fact i feel that they're doing a good job nevertheless .
Speaking the truth that is self evidence will landed one being sued, where is the fair judicial system nowadays?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I know, we know, everyone know.
Not true,i remember one time when LKY recieve an award from Hong Kong University(i forget what award).The internet and Hong Kongers did protest the University of giving the award to Lee Kuan Yew.Originally posted by kramnave:Yes. To add on, SDP is affliated to tons of organisations worldwide and chee received an award for his efforts. However, why has there been no worldwide demonstrations against us if these international organisations are aware of the "atrocities" happening in Singapore ? Why has there been no demonstrations against LHL and LKY when they go overseas ? Best thing is LKY get invited to talks, receive honorary degrees etc George Bush personally sign FTA with GCT...weird isn't it ?
and the propaganda press (and many of the running dogs here) dare to keep saying that Dr Chee is lawless!Originally posted by Nikar2:also, i heard our gahmen got this GIC (should be Gahmen Investment Corporation) where the members of the GIC are not accountable to the public though it's made of taxpayers' funds??!!
what is this???!!!! lawlessness???!!