Atobe, have you verify with your daddy that when you apply for utilities in Singapore you have to pay a deposit?Originally posted by Atobe:Good show again, still as obedient as the sheep that you have always been - not a single sexual word for so many hours.
Am I desparate, or are you desparate to recover some face ?
If I am desparate to score I would not have contributed to your thread.
In any case, this is quite characteristic of a Black Sheep - driving a thread off course in the usual senseless ways.
Ummmm.... coz can't win based on fact and logic?Originally posted by will4:I cannot understand u how come u keep on getting personal with Atobe?
In almost every thread, when u having discussion, u ended getting personal?
The problem here is that the MIW Government also owns the private companies.Well, in tis world everyone feel they have paid too much tax to the gov. My point is tat it is better for gov linked companies to earn money rather than other private companies because the money they earned is truly gone while the money earned from gov companies have a chance to at least reduce tax. According to statistic, the earning from gov linked companies is really used in the budget. IMO, singaporean r not the people with the least amount of possessions or the most debts compared with people from other countries. We r also not the country with lesser income compared with cost of living. Though we r not the top, but at least we r comfortably placed.
They take the Citizens' money with two hands, as there are huge pockets to fill, and both the Government and their Government Owned companies will take and give nothing back at no price.
Both the Government and the Government Owned ''Private Company'' are getting rich off the Singaporeans' bank account; and it is Singaporeans providing more funds for the Government to implement newer systems of money collection scams.
Do you think you can get anything FREE from this Government - when they believe that there is NO FREE LUNCH in Singapore ?
Will there be a choice after the dust and emotions have settled down ?
From past experience with this MIW Government, there is simply NO U-TURN.
I cannot say what the govt is doing to energy like what the telco are doing is scam. There is no right or wrong to be said until the scheme has been fullyOriginally posted by Gazelle:the reason hor.... is because Atobe like to tell fairy tale story about our government mah.....and I am interest to know the facts behind those story loh...so when he cannot support what he said with facts....then I beh song mah.....so got to keep questioning him loh....
I know the sheep in this forum feel damn song when they listen to fairytale story.....but since sheep in this forum promote freedon of speech...so I thought I should also do my part to contribute to freedon of speech mah....
you want to talk about being personal??...maybe I should ask how come you didnt ask..why atobe keep talking about sex and panty sniffing when we in speakerscorner?.....plus is starting a thread specifically targeting at someone not being personal??.....or it is because your eyes and mind have been infected by some sheep related disease..??
So what is your opinion about this thread?? Do you think it is a scam?
So I guess Atobe must have done pretty deep analysis before he call it a scam isnt it? Deep is subjective lah...Originally posted by will4:I cannot say what the govt is doing to energy like what the telco are doing is scam. There is no right or wrong to be said until the scheme has been fully
implemented n there is feedback from the people to the govt. As for ur enmity with Atobe, Atobe on some matter do deep analysis n not everybody is his match.
Originally posted by Gazelle:You are making remarkable progress of not making a single sexual connotation when address my reponse - have you been holding your breath ?
Atobe, have you verify with your daddy that when you apply for utilities in Singapore you have to pay a deposit?Or have you selectively choose not to talk about it so as to make your thread sound more credible to other sheep in this forum???
Black sheep? haha I think you are talking about yourself, because you are corrupting the minds of other sheep with your BS. btw...is BS = Black Sheep or Bull Shi.t?
maybe both....
Do you know what is the annual profits that Temasek earn from its 100% ownership of PowerSeraya, Senoko Power, Singapore Power, and Tuas Power ?Originally posted by stupidissmart:Well, in tis world everyone feel they have paid too much tax to the gov. My point is tat it is better for gov linked companies to earn money rather than other private companies because the money they earned is truly gone while the money earned from gov companies have a chance to at least reduce tax. According to statistic, the earning from gov linked companies is really used in the budget. IMO, singaporean r not the people with the least amount of possessions or the most debts compared with people from other countries. We r also not the country with lesser income compared with cost of living. Though we r not the top, but at least we r comfortably placed.
At least UOB, OCBC, ANBC and CITI Banks will offer more rewards to loyal customers when they are profitable, compared to DBS bank or the Government Owned Companies.
Coming to the power payment using card, I find myself having little problems with it because there really isn't much fault with it. As said, if u want to pay monthly instead of keeping a high stored value in the card, u r still letting banks earn money from u. U have a choice as well and furthermore, i don't think they will remove the option for people to pay the bill through the old means. Until they really remove I think it is better not to make speculations. U can complain when tat happenned one fine day though.
Now you are slipping back to your old bad habit of sexual verbose - can a Black Sheep change its color ?Originally posted by Gazelle:Atobe...you never fail to impress me with you long arse story telling skills..
So what the FCUK are you talking about when you say this is a scam? Wont opening up of Singapore electricity market benefit people as they now will have a choice?
Btw, have you verify with your daddy that you need to pay deposit when applying for utilities in Singapore?
If you have been paying your own electricity bill you would have know that every household would need to pay an initiate deposit of $60 to $800 when applying for utilities in Singapore. would you still be so dumb to say that the propose cash card billing system is a mean of sucking people's money.Originally posted by Atobe:Now you are slipping back to your old bad habit of sexual verbose - can a Black Sheep change its color ?
You were doing quite well for the last 36 hours {???}.
Long arse story telling ?
For a crap sniffer, that is about the only way to lead him on.
Have you lost the capacity to concentrate by holding your breath in not expressing sexually biased terms ?
What do you know about opening up of Singapore Electricity market - when the dice is rolled by the same pair of hands ?
Only you believe that LKY and LHL are two different persons, and yes - I forgot that there is the other chairman wearing skirt in the Family.
If you are not paying the bills, it probably explain your approach in having to ask ''daddy'' to clear up every mess that you have created.
Try to be an independent Black Sheep and also a good one, if you aspire to get out of a sheep skin and be a real Gazelle.
Originally posted by Atobe:
At least UOB, OCBC, ANBC and CITI Banks will offer more rewards to loyal customers when they are profitable, compared to DBS bank or the Government Owned Companies.
Atobe are you confused between bank customers and shareholders? Loyalty rewards program is simply a ploy to make their customers spend more and hopefully to the extent that they will have to roll over their credit card bill.
Atobe, are you sure that DBS Bank's reward programe is not as good as UOB and OCBC?
This is only a hard sell to provide an option at this early stage, as when ERP was first introduced the ERP Card Reader was given free for up to 3 years {???} - and subsequently, the Card Reader has to be paid for by the Car Owner.
Atobe, 3 years is simply a transitional period, and why do you need extra ERP Card Reader when all new cars are equip with one? To install you your bicycle?
Do you seriously believe that after 3 to 5 years, the Government will not declare that only Pre-Paid Card will be used for payment of utilities and with the payments made in 'Real Time' ?
Atobe, your ERP card reader example it irrelevant to the objective this card system is trying to achieve and lets not speculate about the future as they are meaningless
The amount of value held in the cash card is simply a matter of accounting, while the bulk of [b]REAL CASH is already earning profits by clever fund managers.
What about the initiate deposit that you paid when applying for utilities? Arent those HARD CASH? Or have you not understand the meaning of INTITAL DEPOSIT??
The success of any enterprise today is not merely the physical production and exchange of products for CASH, it is the shrewd productive management of HARD CASH to generate more cash that is the real success story of any enterprise. The biggest growth has always been the Banks and the Finance Industry, and never the manufacturing or service industry.
Atobe, what nonsense are you talking about? Do you know the world largest and more profitable companies are not banks. Are you jerking off and shoot your cum on your own face?
Originally posted by Gazelle:Another clean post without your perverse sexual expressions - good effort, although the seams seem to be stretching.
If you have been paying your own electricity bill you would have know that every household would need to pay an initiate deposit of $60 to $800 when applying for utilities in Singapore. would you still be so dumb to say that the propose cash card billing system is a mean of sucking people's money.
Good try atobe...I am sure the sheep in this forum will believe you...
Btw, have you ask your daddy to verify what I said?
Do you know what is the annual profits that Temasek earn from its 100% ownership of PowerSeraya, Senoko Power, Singapore Power, and Tuas Power ?http://www.mof.gov.sg/budget_2007/revenue_expenditure/attachment/Revenue_Estimates.pdf
If you believe that Temasek has returned its earning by lower taxes, how much of Temasek's annual NET profit has been recorded to be physically returned to the Finance Ministry, when even the money returned to Singaporeans - {under fanciful acronyms} - is from surplus collections from GST and not from any Government Linked Companies ?
If you believe that Temasek has returned the amounts to the Finance Ministry to cover budget expenses and lower taxes, is there any justification for the 2% increase in GST, OR even the increase of GST from 3% to 5% - when the reasons given then was to cover budget expense due to a lowering of direct tax ?
At least UOB, OCBC, ANBC and CITI Banks will offer more rewards to loyal customers when they are profitable, compared to DBS bank or the Government Owned Companies.They only react to competition as in all private organisation. When has UOB ever reward its loyal customers when they earn a big profit ?
This is only a hard sell to provide an option at this early stage, as when ERP was first introduced the ERP Card Reader was given free for up to 3 years {???} - and subsequently, the Card Reader has to be paid for by the Car Owner.I agree tat the owner of the car should pay for their own card reader. Otherwise u expect the other non car owners to pay for them from their tax ?
Do you seriously believe that after 3 to 5 years, the Government will not declare that only Pre-Paid Card will be used for payment of utilities and with the payments made in 'Real Time' ?Wat is the problem with it
The amount of value held in the cash card is simply a matter of accounting, while the bulk of REAL CASH is already earning profits by clever fund managers.Leave it in banks and they do the same thing. So we spend all the money ?
The success of any enterprise today is not merely the physical production and exchange of products for CASH, it is the shrewd productive management of HARD CASH to generate more cash that is the real success story of any enterprise.Tat is true. So why deny the gov the chance to earn money ?
The biggest growth has always been the Banks and the Finance Industry, and never the manufacturing or service industry.
Atobe, dont try to improvise what I have posted earlier to make it your own lah...cant you see the damn link i post on page 2.Originally posted by Atobe:Another clean post without your perverse sexual expressions - good effort, although the seams seem to be stretching.
Where is the source of your information concerning the deposit of $60 to $800 ?
Did you check this out with your daddy, who has been paying all the bills ?
Either your daddy must be dumb-founded with a god-foresaken Black Sheep in you, or he has must have found it simpler to feed you with crap ?
You could have called Singapore Powers for more accurate information that the following deposit amounts are collected :
$50 from 1-2 room HDB units,
$100 from 3-5 rooms HDB,
$250 from Private Homes, and
$400 from Bungalows.
What crap did you sniff again to come up with your BS.
The deposit amount is a security in the event Black Sheep consumer was to break and run after consuming the electricity; and if your consumption over a period of 6 months has been observed to be lower, the differences are apportioned and refunded by cheque. The reverse will also apply if you were to consistently consumed values above the deposit amounts and will result in your deposit amount being increased.
Are your views merely trapped in disputing about the deposits compared to the amount held in the pre-paid card ?
Have you not considered the entire scheme of deducting the value for the amount consumed in 'REAL TIME' - with no transparency in how the charges are clocked, and based on a designed platform that already have got us billed unwittingly at higher rates, and with the good possibility of the platform being tweaked at any time without our knowledge ?
There is also the other implications of over-charging without any accounting, as well as the onus on the Consumer having to maintain a high value in the Pre-Paid Card simply to ensure that the supply will not be cut off due to one's mistake.
All these can only benefit the Cash Card Service Provider - who most likely will be another Government Linked Company - making another tier in the supply chain. Over time, this Cash Card Service Provider will also charge for the service.
Can one who has been foresaken as a Black Sheep and hung up at crap sniffing - even begin to understand what paying bills with a Pre-Paid Card System will mean for those who are less fortunate and in the lower end of the Social Scale ?
Originally posted by Gazelle:How sure are you that DBS Bank's reward program is better than UOB and OCBC ?
Will4, want to see an example of Atobe BS?
Quote: Original post by Atobe:
Atobe are you confused between bank customers and shareholders? Loyalty rewards program is simply a ploy to make their customers spend more and hopefully to the extent that they will have to roll over their credit card bill.
Atobe, are you sure that DBS Bank's reward programe is not as good as UOB and OCBC?
What can we expect from a Black Sheep pretending to be a Gazelle, and simply out to be mischevious to confuse issues in total abandonment of common sense.
This is only a hard sell to provide an option at this early stage, as when ERP was first introduced the ERP Card Reader was given free for up to 3 years {???} - and subsequently, the Card Reader has to be paid for by the Car Owner.
Atobe, 3 years is simply a transitional period, and why do you need extra ERP Card Reader when all new cars are equip with one? To install you your bicycle?
Even ordinary animals are more sharp eyed than a Black Sheep, and even a Gazelle is more careful in the presence of predators.
Do you seriously believe that after 3 to 5 years, the Government will not declare that only Pre-Paid Card will be used for payment of utilities and with the payments made in 'Real Time' ?
Atobe, your ERP card reader example it irrelevant objective this card system is trying to achieve and lets not speculate about the future and it is meaningless
Can the value of the deposit be more then the total values that KIASU Singaporeans will pump into their Cash Cards just to avoid the electric supply from being cut due to their own oversight to top up the card ?
The amount of value held in the cash card is simply a matter of accounting, while the bulk of REAL CASH is already earning profits by clever fund managers.
What about the initiate deposit that you paid when applying for utilities? Arent those HARD CASH? Or have you not understand the meaning of INTITAL DEPOSIT??
Finally, you have to jerk yourself off - after holding your mouth tight for the last 36 hours.
The success of any enterprise today is not merely the physical production and exchange of products for CASH, it is the shrewd productive management of HARD CASH to generate more cash that is the real success story of any enterprise. The biggest growth has always been the Banks and the Finance Industry, and never the manufacturing or service industry.
Atobe, what nonsense are you talking about? Do you know the world largest and more profitable companies are not banks. Are you jerking off and shoot your cum on your own face?
Originally posted by Gazelle: 23 October 2007 - 05.17 PMImprovised ? Damn link you post on page 2 ?
Atobe, dont try to improvise what I have posted earlier to make it your own lah...cant you see the damn link i post on page 2.
Is having your deposit kept with SP Services better than having value stored in your cash card?
Pathatic brainless loser!!
Originally posted by Gazelle: 23 October 2007 - 04.37 PMYour effort with this icon
If you have been paying your own electricity bill you would have know that every household would need to pay an initiate deposit of $60 to $800 when applying for utilities in Singapore. would you still be so dumb to say that the propose cash card billing system is a mean of sucking people's money.
Good try atobe...I am sure the sheep in this forum will believe you...
Btw, have you ask your daddy to verify what I said?
Will4, is this what you call Atobe's deep analysis?Originally posted by will4:I cannot say what the govt is doing to energy like what the telco are doing is scam. There is no right or wrong to be said until the scheme has been fully
implemented n there is feedback from the people to the govt. As for ur enmity with Atobe, Atobe on some matter do deep analysis n not everybody is his match.
Atobe, why are you do dumb to actually reconfirm by statement that you dont even know that every household need to pay a deposit when applying for utilities in Singapore. (Will4, is this what you call deep analysis?)Originally posted by Atobe:Your effort with this iconsurely fit your sheepish nature.
It would have been easier for you to maintain a straight face by being gracious; but then it will be beyond the nature of a Black Sheep.
You seem to be in a fixated mood to believe that I am a bloody dumb loser ?Originally posted by Gazelle:Atobe, why are you do dumb to actually reconfirm by statement that you dont even know that every household need to pay a deposit when applying for utilities in Singapore. (Will4, is this what you call deep analysis?)
Call SP Services? Why dont you ask them how come they didnt update their website...haha...
bloody dumb loser!!![]()
Excuse me, please check to be sure that Temasek was and is NEVER considered a Statutory Board.Originally posted by stupidissmart:
Quote: Original post by Atobe:
Do you know what is the annual profits that Temasek earn from its 100% ownership of PowerSeraya, Senoko Power, Singapore Power, and Tuas Power ?
If you believe that Temasek has returned its earning by lower taxes, how much of Temasek's annual NET profit has been recorded to be physically returned to the Finance Ministry, when even the money returned to Singaporeans - {under fanciful acronyms} - is from surplus collections from GST and not from any Government Linked Companies ?
If you believe that Temasek has returned the amounts to the Finance Ministry to cover budget expenses and lower taxes, is there any justification for the 2% increase in GST, OR even the increase of GST from 3% to 5% - when the reasons given then was to cover budget expense due to a lowering of direct tax ?-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.mof.gov.sg/budget_2007/revenue_expenditure/attachment/Revenue_Estimates.pdf
If u read the budget, it is under Stat board contribution and it account for 5% of the total country revenue
You should place a call to UOB Public Relations Director, and he will be able to give you a full run down as how as a Bank Customer you will benefit when UOB makes extra-ordinary profit.At least UOB, OCBC, ANBC and CITI Banks will offer more rewards to loyal customers when they are profitable, compared to DBS bank or the Government Owned Companies.-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
They only react to competition as in all private organisation. When has UOB ever reward its loyal customers when they earn a big profit ?
The issue is not only restricted to ERP Card Reader being paid for by the Car Owner.This is only a hard sell to provide an option at this early stage, as when ERP was first introduced the ERP Card Reader was given free for up to 3 years {???} - and subsequently, the Card Reader has to be paid for by the Car Owner.-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I agree tat the owner of the car should pay for their own card reader. Otherwise u expect the other non car owners to pay for them from their tax ?
Where is the supposed choices for those who prefer to pay by the old method ?Do you seriously believe that after 3 to 5 years, the Government will not declare that only Pre-Paid Card will be used for payment of utilities and with the payments made in 'Real Time' ?-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Wat is the problem with it![]()
Leave it in banks and the profits will result in the banks ability to pay higher interests on our bank accounts.The amount of value held in the cash card is simply a matter of accounting, while the bulk of REAL CASH is already earning profits by clever fund managers.-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Leave it in banks and they do the same thing. So we spend all the money ?
Is the answer not obvious - as to why should the government be given the chance to earn more money from the Citizens ?The success of any enterprise today is not merely the physical production and exchange of products for CASH, it is the shrewd productive management of HARD CASH to generate more cash that is the real success story of any enterprise.
The biggest growth has always been the Banks and the Finance Industry, and never the manufacturing or service industry.-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tat is true. So why deny the gov the chance to earn money ?
If u think this is not a scam tell us why u think the soon to be implemented prepayment is better than the present system or vice versa?Originally posted by Gazelle:haha...I think you should be the one to try harder. next time just make sure you take some time to go through the facts first before whining, OR you could specify that your thread are only for sheep, so no one will border questioning you.
Imagine we now have 4 power stations, A, B, C and D. A is now providing electricity to North, while B to South, C to East and D to West. If our government's objective is privatised everything and allow every household to be able to choose and buy electricity from any of the 4 power stations.Originally posted by will4:If u think this is not a scam tell us why u think the soon to be implemented prepayment is better than the present system or vice versa?![]()
Excuse me, please check to be sure that Temasek was and is NEVER considered a Statutory Board.Ok, then it will be under the Interest and investment income and it account for 8 billion dollars. In the temesek report, they also stated an annual dividend of 7% to the sole shareholder which is ministry of fiance
You should place a call to UOB Public Relations Director, and he will be able to give you a full run down as how as a Bank Customer you will benefit when UOB makes extra-ordinary profit.Is it possible for u to tell me directly ? Wat is the difference compared with DBS ?
This matter was raised to highlight the possibility of this proposed scam going the same way of the ERP, which was introduced with alot of sweet deals to gain wide acceptance, and after wide usage - modification to the basic ground rules pertaining to charges and rates will begin to kick in to recover the entire capital cost invested as well as to make runaway profit from a captive market that has no choice.Everybody knew the gov made money from ERP. However again it is part of the budget and is used for singapore expenditure.
Where is the supposed choices for those who prefer to pay by the old method ?U just do nothing and u will still be in the old scheme. u have a choice
Leave it in banks and the profits will result in the banks ability to pay higher interests on our bank accounts.Interest is mainly set by the gov if I am not wrong.
Leave it to the Government, and they will pay another Thaksin for another useless shell of a hollow Shin Corp.
Is the answer not obvious - as to why should the government be given the chance to earn more money from the Citizens ?The thing is the money is gonna be earn by a party, the private institute or the gov. I prefer the gov
Has there been any benefits to Singaporeans - directly or indirectly - when the Government, GIC and Temasek Holdings make surplusses every year ?Yes. they pay back by dividend
Even with all the annual surplus, Singaporeans are made to pay an additional 2% increase in GST, higher hospital fees, education fees, transport fares, utilities, since the 2006 Election.I find the increase in tax dissappointing too. But it is another topic altogether
For every refund paid to Singapore for excess tax monies collected, Singaporeans are made to pay twice as much through all kinds of fee and rates increases - as seen in the spate of price increases soon after the 2006 Elections.The gov always tax the people to support organistion like police, army, research, education etc. Everywhere it is the same
Will4, still waiting for your comment leh...Originally posted by Gazelle:Will4, is this what you call Atobe's deep analysis?![]()
What I see in Atobe is that he managed to said thing which make sense especially with regards to Mynmar n Shin Corp. Come to think of it, is it notOriginally posted by Gazelle:Will4, still waiting for your comment leh...![]()