go on lah..there is alot more things he talk about leh...what about the ERP card reader? Bank reward programe? and big corporation are all going to start their own banks?? hahaha...speechless?Originally posted by will4:What I see in Atobe is that he managed to said thing which make sense especially with regards to Mynmar n Shin Corp. Come to think of it, is it not
a disaster for Temasek to make losses on Shin Corp? By the way, Mynmar thing has not blown over n there are people demonstrating in front of the Spore high comission in Malaysia. Whoops. Speaking about investment in Burma, losses incurred again. Haiz.
Atobe, 3 years is simply a transitional period, and why do you need extra ERP Card Reader when all new cars are equip with one? To install you your bicycle?Originally posted by Gazelle:go on lah..there is alot more things he talk about leh...what about the ERP card reader? Bank reward programe? and big corporation are all going to start their own banks?? hahaha...speechless?![]()
The govt is wanting to make the energy industry like Singtel, M1 n Starhub.Originally posted by reyes:it will only be cheaper is we have access to the pricing of the 5-6 energy operators and the pricing is easy to understand and interpret by normal citizens without needing a degree in mathematics to understand it.
easier for singaporeans, not really. as more time will be spent by singaporeans to find out who is cheaper and i bet in most cases, most of us dont really understand how it works.
i seriously question the motive of the EMA or the ruling party whether they truely take care the well being of singaporeans or like more forumers mention just another scam for them to make more money from the already drain average singaporeans!!!
When singapore telco industry was privatized, our phone rate do come down isnt it? competition is good but we need to ensure it will not turn into some oligopoly or something,.Originally posted by reyes:it make me link to when the CPF tries to privatise the HDB housing loan market to the private banks.
in the foreseeable future where energy prices will most probably remain at high level, i dont see how these company can offer the better prices. worse still more isses we need to know.
1.if we quit SP power, can we rejoin again when it pricing become cheaper than the rest?
2.does these 5 company need to apply to EMA for any prices increment?
3. any termination charges?
haiz.... just more stress to the already stress singaporeans!
Singtel price still expensive compared to Starhub. I believe competition is gd.Originally posted by Gazelle:When singapore telco industry was privatized, our phone rate do come down isnt it? competition is good but we need to ensure it will not turn into some oligopoly or something,.
depends what you are comparing...I think singtel have been quite aggressive with their broadband...competition is not just about pricing, also quality of products and services.Originally posted by will4:Singtel price still expensive compared to Starhub. I believe competition is gd.
How brilliantly clean after a short release of filth in having your tongue slipped out of your mouth ?Originally posted by Gazelle:Imagine we now have 4 power stations, A, B, C and D. A is now providing electricity to North, while B to South, C to East and D to West. If our government's objective is privatised everything and allow every household to be able to choose and buy electricity from any of the 4 power stations.
How would that be possible?
These are my guess.
a) Option 1
A, B, C, and D, will have to lay down new cable network physically to connect themselves to every household island wide. that means, we will have 4 meters, 4 sets of wiring etc at every household.
b) Option 2
To continue with existing infrastucture, but allow A. B. C and D. cross supply and sell to one another territory and control the billing at consumer end.
Personally I think option 2 is what our government is looking for and it does make sense to require the consumer to pay as you use as not power station would want to be liable for one another customers.
Please dont quote me hor, I am just guessing.
From one whom many consider to be the expert in de-railing any thread in this Speaker's Corner - should we be surprised for you to have nothing to respond with but divert the attention to something from your own fantasy ?Originally posted by Gazelle:Atobe, do you have a problem of people interrupting you half way through the converation? Reason for asking is that you write alot, but most things you said of out of topic and not related to this thread.![]()
I thought you are de-railing yourself because the scam you are talking about in nothin but joke for you and your fellowsheep.Originally posted by Atobe:From one whom many consider to be the expert in de-railing any thread in this Speaker's Corner - should we be surprised for you to have nothing to respond with but divert the attention to something from your own fantasy ?
If this post is so much out of topic, you are most welcome to post your best shot at derailing what has been printed.
Why are you holding back ?
Originally posted by Gazelle:Yes, perhaps I should slow down to allow you to catch up, since you seem to be lagging behind and believing in your mind that I am confused.
I thought you are de-railing yourself because the scam you are talking about in nothin but joke for you and your fellowsheep.
haha..I thought you are the one who started talking abuot banks rewards program, big corporation are all starting their banks, you talk aboug ERP cash card reader replacement cost. you talk aboue Singtel, SP services hot line etc.
slow down my friend. you are confusing yourself already.
The answer to that is rather simple. Coz in other bigger country, there is a lot of electric and gas company. They sell gas and electric and charge on a quarterly basis. If you don;t like the plan or scheme of one, you can alway go to another. However there is only about 5max such big company in most cases. I can go into detail about how they do it but i won't. Just google it and u will find out the detail.Originally posted by Gazelle:Imagine we now have 4 power stations, A, B, C and D. A is now providing electricity to North, while B to South, C to East and D to West. If our government's objective is privatised everything and allow every household to be able to choose and buy electricity from any of the 4 power stations.
How would that be possible?
These are my guess.
a) Option 1
A, B, C, and D, will have to lay down new cable network physically to connect themselves to every household island wide. that means, we will have 4 meters, 4 sets of wiring etc at every household.
b) Option 2
To continue with existing infrastucture, but allow A. B. C and D. cross supply and sell to one another territory and control the billing at consumer end.
Personally I think option 2 is what our government is looking for and it does make sense to require the consumer to pay as you use as not power station would want to be liable for one another customers.
Please dont quote me hor, I am just guessing.
My response printed on this page dated 24 October 2007 - 05.05 PM had mentioned the contradiction of this MIW Government in their attempt to privatise strategic services - when they had initially claimed that Singapore is simply too small a country to have too many service providers in this strategic service sector.Originally posted by EarlNeo:The answer to that is rather simple. Coz in other bigger country, there is a lot of electric and gas company. They sell gas and electric and charge on a quarterly basis. If you don;t like the plan or scheme of one, you can alway go to another. However there is only about 5max such big company in most cases. I can go into detail about how they do it but i won't. Just google it and u will find out the detail.
Obviously Atobe has forgotten that his so call "scam" is referring to sucking people money into using cash card as stored value isnt it?Originally posted by Atobe:My response printed on this page dated 24 October 2007 - 05.05 PM had mentioned the contradiction of this MIW Government in their attempt to privatise strategic services - when they had initially claimed that Singapore is simply too small a country to have too many service providers for such services.
Unfortunately the brilliance in the thinking of the resident Black Sheep could not penetrate even the darkness in its mind - despite the depth being so shallow.
When the Black Sheep pretending to be a 'Gazelle' get stumped, what else can we expect - but for him to execute his mastery at detraction, confusion, and simply derail the entire thread by mischeviously diverting the entire thread.
Yet, we can be patient with this Black Sheep, whose mind has losts its depth from too much crap sniffing - especially when the hang up is with crap from used panties that belong to the sisters of some friend.
Moral : never trust a Black Sheep into your home, especially when you have sisters.
Originally posted by Gazelle:As usual, the Black Sheep that pretend to be a 'Gazelle' is up to his characteristic mischief at dishonesty and detraction.
Obviously Atobe has forgotten that his so call "scam" is referring to sucking people money into using cash card as stored value isnt it?
As it turns out that existing households in Singapore already have money stuck with SP services as deposit. Obviously Atobe doesnt know this fact because he is still taking pocket allowance from daddy and never pay his utilities bill since the day he started sucking mummy's milk..
Yes, Atobe is very trustworthy.....only if you are a sheep.
Another failed attempt by atobe? hahaha...
that post was not meant for me to reply, it was intended to show Will4 how deep is your analysis...Originally posted by Atobe:As usual, the Black Sheep that pretend to be a 'Gazelle' is up to his characteristic mischief at dishonesty and detraction.
This seems to be another bad behaviorial characteristic that comes more frequent now that you have been guided to overcome your hang up with words laced with sexual connotations.
Now it seems that holding your tongue for too long in spewing out sexually laced terms is too agonising, and you have to indulge in soft sex in expressing yourself.
Can anything be obvious to the shallow mind of a Black Sheep pretending to be a 'Gazelle' - when you have the unique ability to avoid making immediate responses to my previous replies, walking away after being stumped, and only to re-visit the same issues again by bringing issues in your own preferred twisted way to distract others from the core of my replies.
Is your speculation about my parents paying my utility bills an actual reflection of your own position ?
In the churlish and mischevious ways that you manage your responses to my postings, it will seem that you are no more then a grown-up kid living off your parents - who probably got tired feeding you with milk, and found crap more appropriate as your diet.
Are you now discontented with being floored by my post on 23 October 2007 - 05.48 PM, when you have basically walked away from addressing my response and refusing to give any sensible reply in the remaining period of 23 October, and for the entire 24 October ?
Is it not typical of you - as a dishonest Black Sheep - to believing yourself to be 'king of the mountain', while only standing on a pile of crap that you are useless protecting for your own sniffing enjoyment ?
Grow up a little taller, and be a little more responsible - then perhaps your parents will give you more than your usual allowance of crap.
We can be patient with an anonymous you, can your parent be the same living under the same roof as you ?
Originally posted by Gazelle:Take your time with being mischevious.
that post was not meant for me to reply, it was intended to show Will4 how deep is your analysis..."sorry that I have taken you for a ride"
beside that I have no time to challenge you on[b] write-long-meaningless-essay contest.
should I bring out my bag of Atobe BS and then see who is stumped?Originally posted by Atobe:Take your time with being mischevious.
We know when you are stumped and with nothing meaningful to add, you will resort to spoiling the fun for everyone.
Try harder being King of the pile of crap - if you want to be King of the Mountain.
Ask your daddy!!
Surely he must know better the reasons for growing you up on crap.
Originally posted by Gazelle:Very good, even with a few slip up up till this moment.
should I bring out my bag of Atobe BS and then see who is stumped?
How many time have you avoided my gazelle challenge huh, Mr Atobe?
Atobe,Originally posted by Atobe:Very good, even with a few slip up up till this moment.
It has been more then 72 hours now, and not a single stroke in your vocabulary to excite yourself into a verbal frenzy.
Is it not typical of you to make a false challenge whenever you are stumped ?
How often have you avoided to address issues but will prefer to digress from the thread with statements that designed to purposefully derail the line of debate, and blurr the event of you being stumped ?
Is it of any use to make hollow and boastful claims at this moment concerning your challenges, when it is obvious that you have nothing further to add after being stumped in this thread but simply to save face by bringing up faded memories of past events that had also seen you being silenced ?
Is it so hard to be the King of your own Mountain ?
Just stand a little bit taller from the pile of crap and the ants will be able to see you nicely.
Originally posted by Gazelle:Do castrated animals have a bigger temerity to tell lies ?
Atobe,
there was never a false challenge, there are only false accusations and BS by you and your fellowsheep. All I did was trying to set the record straight with a gazelle challenge.
I think it is fair right..if you want to accuse people of lying, then you must be balls enough to take the challenge what...I guess such principle dont apply to sheep like you right?
Maybe sheep in this forum have already been castrated, thats why they dont give a damn about telling lies.