Sheep ?Originally posted by Gazelle:such statement are only good to the sheep.![]()
Originally posted by Atobe:GCT talk kork he said he like other singaporean kiasu, that is why change to 80 year
With his own salary pegged in MILLIONS, it is easy for GCT to advocate a higher premium - which is probably [b]'PEANUTS' to him and his wife.
ya we are at fault, next GE remember, topple them,Originally posted by GHoST_18:think again, we are at fault partially...
because we are the people who put these people up there...
Originally posted by EarlNeo:I don't believe, that it is the Aging Problem they're concerned about ... they are more concerned about protecting their pockets, & absolving themselves from the financial repsonsibility of PAYING OUT to aging & ill citizens...!!!
Anyone ever wonder why it has to be a a [b]COMPULSORY annuities scheme?
That's because if it isn't, no one will take it up and it will be a failure. Why none will take it up? Cause it is stupid and won't solve the ageing problem none CPF deficit problem that we are facing. the government just passing the problem back us and let us deal with it instead of coming up with ways to solve. Why do we need the government to tell us what we need to do with our money to solve something when in the end, the problem is still solve using our own money?
If annuities is the way to go and would solve the problem, why make it COMPULSORY? Why bother about changing the age when it is COMPULSORY? It is not as if we had a say. And if they make the annuities very attractive, beneficial, festiable and non-COMPULSORY, do you think the public is stupid not to want it?[/b]
again you are mental masturbating yourself to believe that Singapore government is broke, greedy and desperately need the money for themselves.Originally posted by HyperFocal:I don't believe, that it is the Aging Problem they're concerned about ... they are more concerned about protecting their pockets, & absolving themselves from the financial repsonsibility of PAYING OUT to aging & ill citizens...!!!
Why the hell do people bother to vote them in term after term..??? After election they make us all eat sh|t for 5 farking years...
or are you implying the vast majority of ppl here mental?Originally posted by Gazelle:again you are mental masturbating yourself to believe that Singapore government is broke, greedy and desperately need the money for themselves.
a statement which is only good for the sheep in this forum.
whether government is broke is one thing, I find that this gahmen always come out with unpopular policy, make the citizens angry, what is the reason behind, there must have hidden agenda, or is it the gahmen run out of ideas so they come out with fancy things to justify their million dollar pay, I damn fed up see their face on TV, esp yesterday GCT appeared and talk cok abt the annuity, If they care for the ppl, pls dont suck so much, if u think your pay is less than that of private sector, then go join private sector and resign from PApOriginally posted by Gazelle:again you are mental masturbating yourself to believe that Singapore government is broke, greedy and desperately need the money for themselves.
a statement which is only good for the sheep in this forum.
Actually, just let them come with their UNPOPULAR POLICIES...Originally posted by t_a_s:whether government is broke is one thing, I find that this gahmen always come out with unpopular policy, make the citizens angry, what is the reason behind, there must have hidden agenda, or is it the gahmen run out of ideas so they come out with fancy things to justify their million dollar pay, I damn fed up see their face on TV, esp yesterday GCT appeared and talk cok abt the annuity, If they care for the ppl, pls dont suck so much, if u think your pay is less than that of private sector, then go join private sector and resign from PAp
Originally posted by Manager433:Set payout age for compulsory annuities at 80 but raise premiums: SM Goh
By Hoe Yeen Nie/Ting Kheng Siong, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 21 October 2007 2144 hrs
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/306943/1/.html
Now wat???
This is the right age to pay out annuities - 70.Originally posted by play_n_play:80 still too high for lots of the people, i think 70 better.
check the wiki, singaporeans life sapan is 80 yr, why want to cheat us after 85 withdraw annuity from hellOriginally posted by SevenEleven:hmm...http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_life_expectancy
given that they refuse to come clean and reveal the overall life expectancy breakdown, would wiki be considered reliable?
err...should be above rightOriginally posted by Lin Yu:more bull$hit![]()
anything below 65 yrs old is unacceptable