then why he said that u handled it your way without talking to him?Originally posted by iaintmad:YA
he called me back what...
YESOriginally posted by mhcampboy:tats the way it is....
u not happy with ur hp line.. do u go str8 to the CEO and complain?
u not happy with town council.. do u go str8 to prime minister?
wait till u enlist for ur ns...
cause i str8 away complain to MOE, he said i cld've went to him insteadOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:then why he said that u handled it your way without talking to him?
then sadly, you got no place here in singapore...Originally posted by iaintmad:YES
fight for ma rights
EH EH EHOriginally posted by HyperFocal:I have one thing to state:
Kids these days, are being given TOO much... flaunting handphones, laptops, huge pocket money, etc...
- back in the old days, most things we brought to schools were books... and confiscated items were those little tiny green plastic soldier figurines we play with... and of course, packs of small 10 sticks ciggies... hehehehe...
Originally posted by mhcampboy:then sadly, you got no place here in singapore...
THE WORLD AS IT ISOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:i just find it disgusting that kids nowadays don't know their place. so much for character building.
they're going to grow up into distasteful backstabbing adults in the future
well, just be careful when you want to play this sort of games.Originally posted by iaintmad:THE WORLD AS IT IS
either you be the hunter, or you be hunted
Its not a game, its the way life is.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:well, just be careful when you want to play this sort of games.
you'll die badly if you don't watch yourself.
so u dunt trust schools...Originally posted by iaintmad:Its not a game, its the way life is.
Too much trust, and you be betrayed
thats the way life ....is.Originally posted by iaintmad:siao ah
N level cert can go where
go serve your NS first la.Originally posted by iaintmad:YES
fight for ma rights
any problem complain to CDF lorOriginally posted by mhcampboy:tats the way it is....
u not happy with ur hp line.. do u go str8 to the CEO and complain?
u not happy with town council.. do u go str8 to prime minister?
wait till u enlist for ur ns...
Originally posted by HyperFocal:I have one thing to state:
Kids these days, are being given TOO much... flaunting handphones, laptops, huge pocket money, etc...
- back in the old days, most things we brought to schools were books... and confiscated items were those little tiny green plastic soldier figurines we play with... and of course, packs of small 10 sticks ciggies... hehehehe...
and i say once again, who ask you bring PSP to school.....ur homework stored in PSP ar or u converted ur entire textbooks to soft copy store in PSP arOriginally posted by iaintmad:this one is confiscated then lost leh brudder
I WASN'T THE ONE WHO LOST IT KNOW
school lost it knowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
obviiously lah, you go up he lose face and his superiors know about his errors mah. if you complain to him he can cover and whatever mahOriginally posted by iaintmad:school says they investigate first
if cant find then compensate.......
only after i wrote to MOE
principal went like, "i dont like the your attitude of you handling this issue, instead of coming to me, u went elsewhere to complain"![]()
broke a dvd and lose a dvd is different leh...... they have to account for the dvds. if its broken, then just report as broken. its not misplaced. if they misplaced it then some one has to explain and be responsible no?Originally posted by dumbdumb!:you can report it to the police. but let me tell you what they'd do.
first, they'd see if there was a criminal intention. if there's no criminal intention, they will tell you to make a civil suit if you want to.
if there was (and there wasn't), they will file it to CID to investigate, and its not easy to just ask CID to investigate ok. just suka suka ask them investigate your lost PSP?
if your school seem unapologetic, too bad for you, because you brought something prohibited to school mah.
you knew the rules, you chose to disobey, too bad right? who's to blame for you trying to test the school rules?
let me give you another example:
say, someone smuggle in pirated dvds into singapore, and got caught, and was confiscated, and the police accidentally broke 1 dvd. can you go and sue the police for losing the dvd?
i'm assuming you're doing this to threaten the school, then you're in trouble in the eyes of the law.
lol, i've never owned a pager before. now no chance anymore also hahaha.Originally posted by de_middle:
yup, probably what was really expensive back then was walkman or pager....which was like only afew could afford![]()
You got no case against them... You are not supposed to bring PSP to school in the first place. You bring, nevermind. Why did you have to get caught which resulted in your PSP kena confiscated?Originally posted by iaintmad:My school misplaced my psp (barely a month old) after confiscating it
can i sue them?
say, sue them for being irresponsible, mistrust ,agony (for the period w/o my psp )
can i can i?
i'm damn pissed![]()