Originally posted by soul_rage:Shout all you want. You ARE the minority. The statistics show that the majority of Singaporeans do not believe in the entire compulsory stuff.
Hahaha, you believed in statistics now?
It probably also shows that many Singaporeans are more investment-savvy/retirement-savvy than you, preferring to plan their retirement themselves.
You got statistics to show many Singaporeans are investment-savvy?
Like I said, if you get yourself cheated by a China girl when you are a dirty old man, serves you right. You are only stupid to get yourself cheated.
Hahaha, you believed in my tall tale?
Statement in red makes only limited sense. Is it a universal law that one imposes on a country what affects only the minority?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:The greater moron is one who oppose just because he doesn't like so and so or certain political party. The santimonous crap surfaced here as well, the dear know all who quote statistics but can't answer debunk my statement: what began as a genuine concern for those who may live beyond certain age but without financial means or support have been over politicised!
Tell us you have a solution, and sell it at the next GE!
hahaha, sanctimonous crap again. best part, got hooked by my cheena tale. How naive! Tell me when you are 80 years old and have no income and no one to support you, what are you going to do?Originally posted by soul_rage:The latest stats is 1079 (89%) against versus 138 (11%) for compulsory annuities.
The latest stats show the rate of increase of the people against is much higher than the people for the policy.
I say TheGoodEarth should be a responsible person and learn how to manage his own life, than to sit there, suck his thumb, behave like a baby, and expect the govt to think of ways to take care of him (including preventing him from being cheated by China women when he is a dirty old man (hey, this was the example quoted by him previously in his support for the annuity) by restricting money that is rightfully his)
The majority of people just don't want to pay! Tell me if the majority will vote against the additional utility room if it is for free?Originally posted by soul_rage:By the way, TheGoodEarth reminds me of a few old people in my parents' block of flats.
blah .... blah .... balah....
TheGoodEarth is behaving like these old folks. The majority of the people are against it, but he choose to be delusional and imply that the majority are silly people who don't know the good of the annuity, blah blah.
Nobody is opposing just because they don't like the idea. To the common man, this scheme is ludicrous. Forcing Singaporeans to have compulsory annuity. If the common man feels there is a need to have annuity, he/she will take up such a plan with the insurance company. Is this a democratic state or communist? Does the government force their will on the people?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:The greater moron is one who oppose just because he doesn't like so and so or certain political party. The santimonous crap surfaced here as well, the dear know all who quote statistics but can't answer debunk my statement: what began as a genuine concern for those who may live beyond certain age but without financial means or support have been over politicised!
Tell us you have a solution, and sell it at the next GE!
YOU HAVE NOT DEBUNK MY STATEMENT - YOU CAN FORGET ABOUT YOUR POLITICAL VIBES ABOUT MAJORITY, MINORITY, DEMOCRACY AND YOUR 'LAW'.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Statement in red makes only limited sense. Is it a universal law that one imposes on a country what affects only the minority?
Hehehe..........Originally posted by Rock^Star:Troll alert![]()
Have you met him for your visit to the old folk's home ?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:YOU HAVE NOT DEBUNK MY STATEMENT - YOU CAN FORGET ABOUT YOUR POLITICAL VIBES ABOUT MAJORITY, MINORITY, DEMOCRACY AND YOUR 'LAW'.
Haven't I posted 2006 statistics from the UN.....that only a minority of the population will live to 85 even by the year 2050?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:YOU HAVE NOT DEBUNK MY STATEMENT - YOU CAN FORGET ABOUT YOUR POLITICAL VIBES ABOUT MAJORITY, MINORITY, DEMOCRACY AND YOUR 'LAW'.
I regret to inform that he hasn't the balls to meet me.Originally posted by Trump_Card:Have you met him for your visit to the old folk's home ?
as always, no substance posting.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:Hahaha, you believed in statistics now?
You got statistics to show many Singaporeans are investment-savvy?
Hahaha, you believed in my tall tale?
Originally posted by maurizio13:YOU HAVE NOT REPLY TO: Tell us you have a solution, and sell it at the next GE!
Nobody is opposing just because they don't like the idea. To the common man, this scheme is ludicrous. Forcing Singaporeans to have compulsory annuity. If the common man feels there is a need to have annuity, he/she will take up such a plan with the insurance company. Is this a democratic state or communist? Does the government force their will on the people?
What toking u? If no like, don't oppose? Then Rock must be throwing Star for no political reason? The common man is you. You have no idea what is the real issue but just bcos it is CPF money - $ense and $ensibility get muddled up. Try to answer my question or statement in red!
If they want to implement such a scheme, they should have a opt in at 65 y.o.
Genuine concern can be redundant in most cases, let's say they have a genuine concern that they think that cancer will be a prevalent threat for the population and suggest that we take up compulsory special cancer insurance. Since we have been getting so much earthquake, they suggest that we take up compulsory earthquake insurance. Since there is a chance that passengers from aircraft stand a chance of air disaster, they want compulsory insurance scheme. etc, etc, etc...........
What toking u? If you take up all these insurances bcos you believed the events will happened, then well and good, at least you are covered.
Where does all this end?
When you are dead!
Genuine concern? More like delaying the payout of our hard earned cash. In finance, one can provided better cashflow to the company by delaying payouts of creditors and collecting earlier from debtors. Surely you are not dupe by their sales gimmick?
If you choose to see it that way, like the common man, then I wish you all the best when you are at 80 and got cashflow.
If this place is truly a democratic country, they should let the citizens choose their own path. Afterall, if mistakes are made, is the government responsible for the future well being of the citizen? Are they going to give you money? This is not a welfare state!!!
Don't get muddle up with this 'democratic' term. Its 'ultruism' has seduced and intoxicated many. Common people just use the term loosely to refer to freedom to choose like what you said.
Put yourself in a responsible position: if you were to think ahead, when the aged will form the bigger part of population base, have no incomes, how can they be supported? If you can answer this simple question convincingly - I will make sure that CNA gets to hear your genius or ingenuity!
Hahahha, you are a LIAR. Why don't you post the reply I made to you here!Originally posted by Rock^Star:I regret to inform that he hasn't the balls to meet me.![]()
When you cannot challenge me or answer my question or statement, it is OK. But to use silly excuse like this?Originally posted by Rock^Star:Troll alert![]()
Why can't you differentiate between a bigger greying population and a larger population becoming older than 85?Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:if you were to think ahead, when the aged will form the bigger part of population base, have no incomes, how can they be supported? If you can answer this simple question convincingly - I will make sure that CNA gets to hear your genius or ingenuity!
as always, only your rage is substance - sanctimonous crap!Originally posted by soul_rage:as always, no substance posting.
Liar calling liar, your pants on fireOriginally posted by TheGoodEarth:Hahahha, you are a LIAR. Why don't you post the reply I made to you here!
I have not asked for UN statistics. I asked you to debunk my statement!Originally posted by Rock^Star:Haven't I posted 2006 statistics from the UN.....that only a minority of the population will live to 85 even by the year 2050?
DEBUNKED.
A troll you are, I have no doubt...when you sweep all our solid arguments under the carpet with the aid of your magic broom.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:When you cannot challenge me or answer my question or statement, it is OK. But to use silly excuse like this?
And there is another idiot who just hiss?
You are the LIAR. Post my reply here!Originally posted by Rock^Star:Liar calling liar, your pants on fire.
You asked "who is willing to COME WITH ME" and then when I obliged, you simply brushed me aside with a contact number.
hahaha, only a genuine troll like you will think of this. I only have magic carpet.Originally posted by Rock^Star:A troll you are, I have no doubt...when you sweep all our solid arguments under the carpet with the aid of your magic broom.
These UN statistics are paramount as they DEBUNK your statement. Perhaps you have little idea what they are about as you conveniently sweep arguments under your imaginary carpet as and when convenient.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:I have not asked for UN statistics. I asked you to debunk my statement!
hahaha, throwing rock to deviate my statement? Earn yourself some stars by answering my question or statement directly!Originally posted by Rock^Star:Why can't you differentiate between a bigger greying population and a larger population becoming older than 85?
The former is true while the latter is not so true. Can differentiate a not? Boleh tak?
You seem to have perfected the art of lying through one's teeth, well in this case, your fingersOriginally posted by TheGoodEarth:You are the LIAR. Post my reply here!