Originally posted by hloc:
btw.... isn't there cases of old ppl dying of hunger in Japan recentlyThat man even left a note about his suffering..... And ain't there homeless ppl sleeping in the streets in much of USA, Europe, Aust...... etc
[b]And I'm sure our 'horrible suffering' under the Govt of S'pore is equalitarian to the suffering of the Myanmar ppl.... or the Iraq ppl..... or the other millions of homeless, hungry ppl in large part of African, in some god forsaken war zone....... which by the way, UN have yet to helped.....
Mmm.... indeed Meilin86. You should write to UN and "Justify" why S'porean need their help more.......
Wish you the best of Luck in your writing.....
No problem Bro.....Originally posted by Meilin86:Thank you for the support. Bro hloc! I was still feeling depressed after watching the video of Ah pek being bullied. No mood to work today. One of my friends and I had discussed on how to help the Ah pek such as donating some household items for daily use.
Hi, Meilin, I was thinking about the same question, too. Now, I am thinking whether UN listen to the ordinary people of the country or they are only interested to deal with the government officials of the countries?Originally posted by Meilin86:We suffered yet we must suffer with silence. It is stressed that it can't be going on like this forever. Can we lodge report to the United Nation or other International Organization to seek for assistance and efforts as a last resort?
Some links for reference:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-guxHFyz2A
http://www.omy.sg/news/hotnews/200710/20071031_007_trishaw.html
http://hrw.org/english/docs/2006/12/08/singap14792.htm
http://www.un.org/rights/
This topic may be sounded foolish to some of you all here. I cried when I saw old lady selling tissue paper. I help one or two within my financial abilites but can't possible all of them!![]()
Originally posted by hloc:Do you mean good or bad?
No problem Bro.....
[b]BTW.... I Suggest you sell everything you have and donate them to that poor old man. Then join CJS at his protest...... refuse to pay your fine in court, and the Govt will take care of you in Queenstown.... Free food, healthcare, clothing & lodging.... things that S'porean dream about.... everything FREE.
See.... people here have got the answer.... no need to go ask UN.
Ooohh..... but please 1st write your 'complaint' the letter to UN, ok...... like Mr Brown said....
'there's no broadband internet in prison........' [/b]
Originally posted by qlqq9:Hi, Meilin, I was thinking about the same question, too. Now, I am thinking whether UN listen to the ordinary people of the country or they are only interested to deal with the government officials of the countries?
We in Singapore need to be united before we can approach UN for help. The ruling party is getting worse to worst and many of the people though complain so much are not interested to do anything about it.
For your info, the China govt take care of the people but the PAP take money from the people. In China, those who are above 70 don't need to pay for the transport charges. In China, the govt does not make it compulsory for the people to buy annuity, instead the people are paid pension. Look at it China is so many many times bigger than Singapore with such a large population, the govt can afford to pay pension, why not the sickening PAP. So, PAP is worse than the communists!Originally posted by kramnave:Why not request UN to anhilate China as they are communist. I think that is more obvious than us being a fake democracy/ aristocracy/ capitalistic democracy.....
Go and stay in China for a few years and do some research on their human rights abuse before you for your info me.Originally posted by qlqq9:For your info, the China govt take care of the people but the PAP take money from the people. In China, those who are above 70 don't need to pay for the transport charges. In China, the govt does not make it compulsory for the people to buy annuity, instead the people are paid pension. Look at it China is so many many times bigger than Singapore with such a large population, the govt can afford to pay pension, why not the sickening PAP. So, PAP is worse than the communists!
You called it menial problems in Singapore when the gahmen is shirking responsibilities. The gahmen is expecting the people not to rely on them especially when people grow old and dare pay themselves world class salary. So far all those china Chinese I come across are happy with their country. These people will go back after earning their $$$.Originally posted by kramnave:Go and stay in China for a few years and do some research on their human rights abuse before you for your info me.
Have you ever found out what their pension is like and the problems they are facing anyway ?
By the way...
just read everything in http://www.chinalaborwatch.org/ on some of the problems their labour is facing then come back and decide whether or not UN will bother about our menial problems which are faced by a lot of countries in the world.
Those who have made it here are of course happy lah and why not go back to a country which is socialist in nature and with cash in hand.Originally posted by qlqq9:You called it menial problems in Singapore when the gahmen is shirking responsibilities. The gahmen is expecting the people not to rely on them especially when people grow old and dare pay themselves world class salary. So far all those china Chinese I come across are happy with their country. These people will go back after earning their $$$.
May be you should look at it that they have their own problems, we have our own problems. Calling it menial is just not justified and not the right word to use.Originally posted by kramnave:Those who have made it here are of course happy lah and why not go back to a country which is socialist in nature and with cash in hand.
And i call our perceived problems as menial as we don't have people dying....
and ZimbabweOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Please spend your time and resources to help the people of Darfur and Burma. Thanks.![]()
It menial compared to other problems people are facing around the world and the topic of this thread happens to relate to requesting the UN for help.Originally posted by qlqq9:May be you should look at it that they have their own problems, we have our own problems. Calling it menial is just not justified and not the right word to use.
that includes you also...Originally posted by FireIce:u see, the prob is.... everyone is just waiting for everyone else to do it, cos bo ji, scared tio taiji
those who did it, look wat happened to them.... gets ignored or sued
SGreans have been classical conditioned to just suck thumb
We don't need to wait for problems to get that worst like in the case of Myanmar to do anything. Let me say it again, before we approach UN, Singaporeans got to be united. Without unity nothing works.Originally posted by kramnave:It menial compared to other problems people are facing around the world and the topic of this thread happens to relate to requesting the UN for help.
If you feel so strongly about these problems then go and do it. Seriously, find those who think along the same lines as you. Meet up once a week or something, have a plan, get united and move forward. Get the French and the Irish to do it as well as their heads just increased their own salary as well.Originally posted by qlqq9:We don't need to wait for problems to get that worst like in the case of Myanmar to do anything. Let me say it again, before we approach UN, Singaporeans got to be united. Without unity nothing works.
Look, the Chinese are more honest people than the despots running this regime - at least, they don't try to con the world into believing they're a democracy when they aren't.Originally posted by kramnave:Why not request UN to anhilate China as they are communist. I think that is more obvious than us being a fake democracy/ aristocracy/ capitalistic democracy.....
and the Chinese, they don't try to make life as difficult for you as possible by taking as much of your money as possible....Originally posted by walesa:Look, the Chinese are more honest people than the despots running this regime - at least, they don't try to con the world into believing they're a democracy when they aren't.![]()
Thats because they provide you with none and when you have, be sure that they'll be there to take it from you.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:and the Chinese, they don't try to make life as difficult for you as possible by taking as much of your money as possible....