Aiyah ppl wun see it happening till it happens oneOriginally posted by elindra:I blame the PAP for this
They have spoon fed Singaporeans till they can no longer think for themselves and expect to be fed some more though the world is changing and we no longer have the luxury for it
I bet most Singaporeans don't even think about their mortgage because they don't see it being paid for every month(this is slowly changing however)
See liao this is what happens lorOriginally posted by sbst275:Aiyah ppl wun see it happening till it happens one
mi oledi worry long time ago...Originally posted by elindra:I truely worry for Singapore if this is the mentality of the majority
Which advance country does'nt have it's share of civilian hardships? Even the great US of A have ppl living in the streets and park....even during the cold winter? Why did'nt the free ppl of the great US of A make a complain to the UN regarding those poor souls who dun have a roof over their heads and proper daily meals.Originally posted by Meilin86:We suffered yet we must suffer with silence. It is stressed that it can't be going on like this forever. Can we lodge report to the United Nation or other International Organization to seek for assistance and efforts as a last resort?
Some links for reference:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-guxHFyz2A
http://www.omy.sg/news/hotnews/200710/20071031_007_trishaw.html
http://hrw.org/english/docs/2006/12/08/singap14792.htm
http://www.un.org/rights/
This topic may be sounded foolish to some of you all here. I cried when I saw old lady selling tissue paper. I help one or two within my financial abilites but can't possible all of them!![]()
you work so hard and people come and take your money and you don't care.. I worry for you....Originally posted by udontknowme:mi oledi worry long time ago...
at least for pple of my generation...
Yes, definitely this is the funniest topic of the year in sgforums according to your standard only, to you and you alone only. Clown!Originally posted by elindra:I take back my comment about this being the 2nd funniest topic of the year in sgforums
This is the funniest topic of the year in sgforums![]()
Good observations.... because the one that made the post did not offer anything to argue why it is what she says it is... for all we know her reasons are fit for a mental patient..Originally posted by qlqq9:Yes, definitely this is the funniest topic of the year in sgforums according to your standard only, to you and you alone only. Clown!
It takes one to have the maturity to discuss on the topic by TS. Some simply give silly remarks just because the topic does not go according to his or her whimps and fancies. Over here we are concern about the life of Singaporeans with the tyrannical rule from the PAP.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Good observations.... because the one that made the post did not offer anything to argue why it is what she says it is... for all we know her reasons are fit for a mental patient..
If you are able to get the people to be united then we will be able to send the letter to UN. Can you do it, get the people united?Originally posted by hloc:Tomorr sun will rise..... tomorr sun will set.... tomorr UN will still not get a letter from anyone here...... yawn........![]()
My friend..... let me 1st ask you this SUPER SIMPLE QUESTION 1st...... see if you could understand.....Originally posted by qlqq9:If you are able to get the people to be united then we will be able to send the letter to UN. Can you do it, get the people united?
Go think lor.......Originally posted by qlqq9:Do you mean good or bad?
The UN will not entertain individuals... if we can all (maybe not all, since there are bound to be people that disagrees) rally behind Dr Chee, since he is the only one willing to make personal sacrifices to take up the challenge, then we might not even need to take such drastic actions and see some real changes in Singapore.Originally posted by qlqq9:It takes one to have the maturity to discuss on the topic by TS. Some simply give silly remarks just because the topic does not go according to his or her whimps and fancies. Over here we are concern about the life of Singaporeans with the tyrannical rule from the PAP.
Originally posted by hloc:Probably it is not so much of a complaint. It is to let UN knows what is going on - the ways of the gahmen of Singapore. I believe we will be able to let other party take over it is just a matter of time. Being so long in politics, it is not easy to get PAP out in just one election. However, people should not lose heart. I see the good motive in TS to bring up this topic. At least she is concern.
My friend..... let me 1st ask you this [b]SUPER SIMPLE QUESTION 1st...... see if you could understand.....
Q - If you could 'unite' the people at the first place...... won't the Govt have already been change
Then, is there a need to 'complaint' to the UN![]()
If CJS is 'representing' me......Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:The UN will not entertain individuals... if we can all (maybe not all, since there are bound to be people that disagrees) rally behind Dr Chee, since he is the only one willing to make personal sacrifices to take up the challenge, then we might not even need to take such drastic actions and see some real changes in Singapore.
I do believe that UN might have a Email.... or better still a Office here. Try there.Originally posted by qlqq9:Probably it is not so much of a complaint. It is to let UN knows what is going on - the ways of the gahmen of Singapore. I believe we will be able to let other party take over it is just a matter of time. Being so long in politics, it is not easy to get PAP out in just one election. However, people should not lose heart. I see the good motive in TS to bring up this topic. At least she is concern.
Originally posted by hloc:Save the above for yourself. I only take advice from those whom I think is trustworthy.
I do believe that UN might have a Email.... or better still a Office here. Try there.
[b]Will UN officer laugh or not after reading the letter...... I leave it to the imagination....
btw.... I don't think UN would even bother with our 'horriable' system... too much thing UN can't handle already......But I support your rights and TS rights... to waste more of UN's time.... since I think you believed that United National got nothing more IMPORTANT to do
Ooh.... do share with us if the United National reply.... thxs[/b]
Then I don't think you would be a CJS supporter......Originally posted by qlqq9:Save the above for yourself. I only take advice from those whom I think is trustworthy.
I seriously don't see how you can afford to KPKB here if you were robbed of your hard-earned money.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:food, sex and travel.. and that is enough to make some people happy...![]()
heck care if despots are robbing them of their hard earned money and persecuting the opposition....![]()