i agree that Icemoon should not keep asking people for proof, as the evidence lies in his own message. this is quite clear.Originally posted by Zarks:This stupidissmart already explained what you typed here in detail. Mayb Icemoon you should re-read again what you typed instead of asking ppl for proof cuz at last it is you who make a fool of yourself
Precisely, Icemoon is making a fool out of himself in this threadOriginally posted by ms_ok:i agree that Icemoon should not keep asking people for proof, as the evidence lies in his own message. this is quite clear.
Ms_Ok
you see Ms Ok, Icemoon is running away ...Originally posted by happieman:Precisely, Icemoon is making a fool out of himself in this thread
You guys are right that I'm supporting him. I feel he has a right to bring forth his view in a civilised manner and expect more civilised replies. Seen this way, I'm sure you guys can find many evidence that I'm standing on his side during the debate.Originally posted by Zarks:This stupidissmart already explained what you typed here in detail. Mayb Icemoon you should re-read again what you typed instead of asking ppl for proof cuz at last it is you who make a fool of yourself
I'm asking for evidence that I'm standing on his side regarding his views about the debate.Originally posted by ms_ok:i agree that Icemoon should not keep asking people for proof, as the evidence lies in his own message. this is quite clear.
Ms_Ok
one minute u asked for evidence that u have supported PRP, one minute you said u are supporing him... no wonder PRP said u have double standardOriginally posted by Icemoon:You guys are right that I'm supporting him. I feel he has a right to bring forth his view in a civilised manner and expect more civilised replies. Seen this way, I'm sure you guys can find many evidence that I'm standing on his side during the debate.
However the similarity ends here. If you are talking about the gay issue, I don't think you can exactly call me standing on his side. After all our points are as different as it can be. I don't think I harped on whether sodomy is right or wrong.
sorry .. got to work too. If not replying for a bare 10 minutes is considered running away, then I think you need to get a reality check.Originally posted by happieman:you see Ms Ok, Icemoon is running away ...
haha what a coward !!
i was speaking to Ms Ok, don be so reactive la .... leee laax ..Originally posted by Icemoon:sorry .. got to work too. If not replying for a bare 10 minutes is considered running away, then I think you need to get a reality check.
did you read what I wrote?Originally posted by happieman:one minute u asked for evidence that u have supported PRP, one minute you said u are supporing him... no wonder PRP said u have double standard
Depending on how you want to see it.this was mrs ok's reply:
Do you think it makes sense to say drinking coffee is correct and tea is wrong?
However you cannot say because someone thinks that way, he or she is delulsional.
Furthermore I believe PRP is not trying to impose his view. All he wants is a discussion. If you think he is only stating preferences like coffee and tea, then tell him kindly. Everybody should have stopped long ago.
hey icemoon, you are too obvious in supporting PRP la. your scheme has been seen and pointed out already.and mine:
you should think of other strategy, and work hard ! jia you !
show evidence that i have supported him.I was talking about PRP's view regarding the debate. Obviously I expect any reply to refer to that. So if there is an insinuation that I'm supporting PRP's view, then it is justified that I ask for evidence.
Well, whether you were speaking to her or making a general comment, misreading and misconstruing other's position is not being true to the discussion.Originally posted by happieman:i was speaking to Ms Ok, don be so reactive la .... leee laax ..
we all agreed u r just making a fool out of yourselfOriginally posted by Icemoon:Well, whether you were speaking to her or making a general comment, misreading and misconstruing other's position is not being true to the discussion.
How do u even know he expect more civilised replies? Like u said, anyone has the right to bring forth their view. but u certainly cannot expect everyone can give a very civilised replies in anything.Originally posted by Icemoon:You guys are right that I'm supporting him. I feel he has a right to bring forth his view in a civilised manner and expect more civilised replies. Seen this way, I'm sure you guys can find many evidence that I'm standing on his side during the debate.
However the similarity ends here. If you are talking about the gay issue, I don't think you can exactly call me standing on his side. After all our points are as different as it can be. I don't think I harped on whether sodomy is right or wrong.
It is ok and I don't wish to rebutt that.Originally posted by happieman:we all agreed u r just making a fool out of yourself
good pointsOriginally posted by Zarks:How do u even know he expect more civilised replies? Like u said, anyone has the right to bring forth their view. but u certainly cannot expect everyone can give a very civilised replies in anything.
PRP talks bout why gay is wrong in natural way and what you said is to told him to save his breath than talking to us ? Isnt that means that stopping him from bring forth his own view?
Plus everyone deserves a good comment by other ppl. Sometimes we never know if our thinking is the right or the wrong one. Only when ppl see something amiss from their views then only we learn to be smarter and be more mature. Civilised replies or not, the idea is the same in the end, that you are probably wrong and most ppl dont seem to agree on how u think
Well, you certainly need not say arigatou every time, but when an otherwise rational debate turns to ad hominem attacks, then I think something is wrong.Originally posted by Zarks:How do u even know he expect more civilised replies? Like u said, anyone has the right to bring forth their view. but u certainly cannot expect everyone can give a very civilised replies in anything.
PRP talks bout why gay is wrong in natural way and what you said is to told him to save his breath than talking to us ? Isnt that means that stopping him from bring forth his own view?
Plus everyone deserves a good comment by other ppl. Sometimes we never know if our thinking is the right or the wrong one. Only when ppl see something amiss from their views then only we learn to be smarter and be more mature. Civilised replies or not, the idea is the same in the end, that you are probably wrong and most ppl dont seem to agree on how u think
IceMoon's replies:Originally posted by PRP:Regarding the debates on incent,Icemoon is more consistant in his argument but it doesn't mean his stand is correct.SIS is more smart but cunning.I believe he knows both incest & homo are not right but he only argues for homo due to his self-interest but not for incest.
At certain extend i agree with happieman's theory or using gangster approach in dealing with a gangster.Originally posted by Icemoon:Well, you certainly need not say arigatou every time, but when an otherwise rational debate turns to ad hominem attacks, then I think something is wrong.
Look at happieman's recent replies. Do you seriously think he is adding any value to the discussion? Or he is just out to spite me and PRP? You do not have to answer me 'cos I know as someone standing on his side, it is inconvenient for you to state your feelings.
I told him to save his breath 'cos I don't think he is progressing and he did not get the civilized debate he expected.
If PRP is to be educated on the flaws of his reasoning, then I'd say you guys have failed to educate him.
At the end of the day, I think .............. CHILL IT LAH! Be more magnaminous, who knows next time all of us will meet in some SGF outing. I sure don't want the situation when you guys shake his hand and think, "so .. this is the farker".![]()
It is ok.Originally posted by ms_ok:At certain extend i agree with happieman's theory or using gangster approach in dealing with a gangster.
so i guess if you behaved as a gentleman, instead of being cunning, i think everybody can see it. you are explaining too much that nobody trust your points anymore.
Ms Ok
you see Icemoon, you are a such a hooligan in this thread. no wonder happieman and the rest use the same approach towards you. i think serve you right lor.Originally posted by Zarks:IceMoon's replies:
Yup, agree. Hey, you saying I not as smart issit?
Suffice to say, all their talk about giving minorities their right is nothing but a farce. Their support for gays is due to their agenda of opposing people who oppose gays. It is like voting for some crappy opposition 'cos they just don't like PAP.
I'm amazed you still bother to reply them. What's the point? Do you think they will even give your points a serious thought?
I think a debate or discussion is a good way to understand each another's viewpoints. You may not agree, it is ok. Tolerance is important, there's no need to resort to ad hominem attacks.
So when you have said your piece, just as I've said mine (but happieman just shrugged it off, I take it that he has no intelligent comments on that), I think it is time to leave it as that.
I'm sure you have better things to do. I'm sure also that you have learnt something from this discussion.
Cheers!
Read again what you wrote, IceMoon.
and if we never give a serious thought of how PRP think, we wont even bother to discuss bout if gay is a wrong thing.
and what amused me is that PRP labelled gay as GEY. and if not mistaken he said the gays dun like to be called GEY ?
What is it that I wrote that is especially incriminating?Originally posted by Zarks:Read again what you wrote, IceMoon.
and if we never give a serious thought of how PRP think, we wont even bother to discuss bout if gay is a wrong thing.
and what amused me is that PRP labelled gay as GEY. and if not mistaken he said the gays dun like to be called GEY ?
Originally posted by ms_ok:It is ok.
[b]you see Icemoon, you are a such a hooligan in this thread. no wonder happieman and the rest use the same approach towards you. i think serve you right lor.![]()
Originally posted by Icemoon:Well, you certainly need not say arigatou every time, but when an otherwise rational debate turns to ad hominem attacks, then I think something is wrong.
Look at happieman's recent replies. Do you seriously think he is adding any value to the discussion? Or he is just out to spite me and PRP? You do not have to answer me 'cos I know as someone standing on his side, it is inconvenient for you to state your feelings.
I told him to save his breath 'cos I don't think he is progressing and he did not get the civilized debate he expected.
If PRP is to be educated on the flaws of his reasoning, then I'd say you guys have failed to educate him.
At the end of the day, I think .............. CHILL IT LAH! Be more magnaminous, who knows next time all of us will meet in some SGF outing. I sure don't want the situation when you guys shake his hand and think, "so .. this is the farker".![]()
you don't have any choice lorOriginally posted by Icemoon:It is ok.![]()
Gosh, i guess u really need to read up all pages again.Originally posted by Icemoon:What is it that I wrote that is especially incriminating?
You may have given a serious thought of how PRP thinks, but I don't think you are discussing the issue with him, if you call that a discussion at all.
Originally posted by Zarks:Gosh, i guess u really need to read up all pages again.