Welcome babe.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:tank cute...![]()
Im a mercenary, not a politician.Originally posted by udontknowme:this kinda thing happen all the time everywhere around the world
thank goodness government not run by u
if not all the countries will be at war
hahaha 1.6 billion potential internal tourists ...Originally posted by FBI:seriously man, do u think china making a bigger ferry wheel will win us in tourist attraction?
i doubt so man.
Point taken and agreed. Thanks.Originally posted by FBI:seriously man, do u think china making a bigger ferry wheel will win us in tourist attraction?
i doubt so man.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:China. Singapore already almost finishing. China started planning only. Its like Just like Rock Paper Scisor... I revealed mine, but you reveal yours 5 seconds later...
"China inconsiderate... " or "Singapore inconsiderate... " ???![]()
but you see hor... theirs was 160m and Singapore builds one 165m... 5 meters more only you know? It is like petronas tower... put a flag pole on top and then measure to the top of the flag pole.... irritating right?Originally posted by doppleganger:China. Singapore already almost finishing. China started planning only. Its like Just like Rock Paper Scisor... I revealed mine, but you reveal yours 5 seconds later...
So China is still inconsiderate.
Point being?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:but you see hor... theirs was 160m and Singapore builds one 165m... 5 meters more only you know? It is like petronas tower... put a flag pole on top and then measure to the top of the flag pole.... irritating right?
so now Beijing fed-up and plans to build one 208m... not Singapore 165m, they build one 165.5m![]()
Don't worry... China may be fast in everything they do...Originally posted by doppleganger:Sorry about this, i'd apologise if i were to leave and racist comments in this forum.
Well firstly, our Motherland SINGAPORE, had a dream of making the world's largest ferris wheel called the "Singapore Flyer". It would serve as a tourist attraction and make our mark in the world for as long as possible until the next country makes a bigger wheel.
But now, just when we are near success, China does something really inconsiderate, THE GREAT WHEEL OF CHINA, AND beating us by 50metres?!
Eh hello, use some brains please? Its ok to make your wheel and satisfy yourself for owning the other wheels. But why must you STEAL my country's FAME AND GLORY when we HAVEN'T EVEN REAPED FROM OUR LABOUR?!
5 mins ago, I'd even talked to my China "friend" about this and guess what he said? - "Thats too bad."
If this is a political move, i would say it is downright dumb. Just when China and Singapore shooked hands to be friends and open their market up, China HAD to do this... WHY?!?!?
WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()
can u not read?Originally posted by doppleganger:Point being?
Originally posted by mancha:Haiyaaa!
What China do, with China money, in China land, for China people, is China's business.
Singapore can only smile, send congratulations to China, and plan to build a bigger one. Perhaps a 210m wheel.
yeah on top of building, was in itOriginally posted by FireIce:taiwan oso got liao wat
I think first we can easily enter the Guiness Books of Records for the greatest number of Trafic Lights per kilometer.Originally posted by Meilin86:World record can be very bad. Wait Singapore may come out with world highest number of ERP gantry or highest GST rate in the world. Then we know the pain.![]()
I REALLY REALLY WISH that could happen.Originally posted by royston_ang:Let's extend ours and make ours longer than their by 1mm.![]()
hahahahah... Not really... I heard London has it... SGD$80 per entryOriginally posted by Meilin86:World record can be very bad. Wait Singapore may come out with world highest number of ERP gantry or highest GST rate in the world. Then we know the pain.![]()
you dunno meh? Wheel just get taller and taller. The only agreement is they cannot build too fast so that one country get the honour of highest wheel for at least a while.Originally posted by doppleganger:Sorry about this, i'd apologise if i were to leave and racist comments in this forum.
Well firstly, our Motherland SINGAPORE, had a dream of making the world's largest ferris wheel called the "Singapore Flyer". It would serve as a tourist attraction and make our mark in the world for as long as possible until the next country makes a bigger wheel.
But now, just when we are near success, China does something really inconsiderate, THE GREAT WHEEL OF CHINA, AND beating us by 50metres?!
Eh hello, use some brains please? Its ok to make your wheel and satisfy yourself for owning the other wheels. But why must you STEAL my country's FAME AND GLORY when we HAVEN'T EVEN REAPED FROM OUR LABOUR?!
5 mins ago, I'd even talked to my China "friend" about this and guess what he said? - "Thats too bad."
If this is a political move, i would say it is downright dumb. Just when China and Singapore shooked hands to be friends and open their market up, China HAD to do this... WHY?!?!?
WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]()