F-18 Hornets perhaps?Originally posted by Typhoon:I was at Kallang the other day when I saw three aircraft landing. They looked like F-16s except that they were clearly twin engined as they had two tail fins. This is not the first time I have seen these planes. Earlier this year at my cousin's wedding I saw two of them taking off.
I think they might be American.
dear cavsgOriginally posted by cavsg:6 to 7 years ago I even skip school to photograph them near PLAB whenever they come for exercise.
Originally posted by NathanG5:dear cavsg
im sure u noe it is illegal to plane spotting in singapore..worst still to photograph...its ok to spot them after they fly off away frm their airbase...but do not photograph or watch them using binocular near their airbase..pls be careful on wat u doin..![]()
haha..very funny..read my post again..Originally posted by cavsg:so those living near airbases must pretend that they never saw anything and turn their heads away
u can view sembawang air base from some blocks in yishun near chong pang, plab from hougangOriginally posted by NathanG5:haha..very funny..read my post again..
the key words...binocular,camera..
just a advice..go ahead if u still doin it..if the RP on prowling doin tat never do anything u tell me..
i serve my NS in airforce for 2.5years...we caught lotsa of dumb fuck becos he just wana take some pic as souvinir...sigh..
yea..u canOriginally posted by cavsg:u can view sembawang air base from some blocks in yishun near chong pang, plab from hougang
my point is, there is no way for rsaf to prevent it. its difficult for them to catch. nowadays rsaf where got enough manpower for all this. last time gates were guard by RP now cisco. if gana caught act blur lor.Originally posted by NathanG5:yea..u can
infact u can do watever u wan..but dun can caught..SAF 8th core value
viewing is no problem for the RSAF..taking photograph..well just take it tat they dun like it
Aiya, it is not illegal to photograph aircraft in the air, however, I believe it is forbidden to photograph whatever is in the air force base without prior approval from the Mindef.Originally posted by cavsg:my point is, there is no way for rsaf to prevent it. its difficult for them to catch. nowadays rsaf where got enough manpower for all this. last time gates were guard by RP now cisco. if gana caught act blur lor.
Joe Black is rite...abt Cisco Guards replacing RPs...look carefully..u will realize there is another 2 men in green standing beside them..no man power?Originally posted by Joe Black:Aiya, it is not illegal to photograph aircraft in the air, however, I believe it is forbidden to photograph whatever is in the air force base without prior approval from the Mindef.
Whatever planes take off from the AFbases are visible to everyone, citizen and foreign spys alike. If RSAF wants to hide some top secret weapons, they have to do it in the dark, or covertly overseas. Singapore is too small. Even the US Nevada Edward's AFB cannot hide all the strunkworks (aka stealth projects).
There is a difference between spotting them in the sky in any part of singapore or tom-pepping into any of the air force bases especially Tengah and Paya Lebar. As for Changi AFB, whatever is happeneing there is so visiable when you land at Changi Airport.
I once saw the air base having a small fire (can't really tell what happened), except there was a couple of fire engine trucks and people (fireman/air base personnel??) trying to put off the fire (could be an exercise though)... I saw this as I was touching down in Changi...
confiscate can always go buy again. before sept 11, where got check, even after sept 11, the security is only tight externally, i oso go for ICT one and on one occasion i even hang around a classified aircraft park in the hangar, FDS boy.Originally posted by NathanG5:Joe Black is rite...abt Cisco Guards replacing RPs...look carefully..u will realize there is another 2 men in green standing beside them..no man power?
ur dreaming i assume..i just went back for my ICT....
read my post...it is illegal to photograph them or watch using binocular around or in the airbase itself...
act blur? nvm..we just confiscate ur camera n c wat did u take..if using binocular..we confiscate tat too..cant do much wif it doh..
So move away from the base lor....200-300m away from the nearest fence, keep to public areas so you'll not be accused of trespass and snap/spot away. The guys at the Dutch aviation society Scramble seem to have no problem doing this at any airport in Singapore...and with a 300mm lens...problem solvedOriginally posted by NathanG5:Joe Black is rite...abt Cisco Guards replacing RPs...look carefully..u will realize there is another 2 men in green standing beside them..no man power?
ur dreaming i assume..i just went back for my ICT....
read my post...it is illegal to photograph them or watch using binocular around or in the airbase itself...
act blur? nvm..we just confiscate ur camera n c wat did u take..if using binocular..we confiscate tat too..cant do much wif it doh..
lolz..ok..Originally posted by cavsg:confiscate can always go buy again. before sept 11, where got check, even after sept 11, the security is only tight externally, i oso go for ICT one and on one occasion i even hang around a classified aircraft park in the hangar, FDS boy.